We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything you could ask for!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tigh Na Bruach

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Invermoriston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tigh Na Bruach
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you could ask for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely B&B on a fantastic spot overlooking Loch Ness. Catherine and Ian were incredibly good hosts - so friendly, helpful and polite.

The room was a decent size and accessible directly through a private external patio door (no need to go through any part of the house). The bed was comfortable, everything was provided and our breakfasts were different and perfect every day.

Another thing we found was that this is a great location to explore the area from. It's easy to get around and see lots of the sites.

You can't fault the B&B but there are not many options if you want to walk somewhere for dinner (although Fort Augustus is only 5 miles down the road).

This was our first trip to the Highlands and Tigh Na Bruach made it extra special.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liaqat-Shokat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
100
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

It was my first trip to the Highlands of Scotland and this B&B set the scene for what was an experience which can only be described as breathtaking.

The rooms at Tigh Na Bruach are immaculate and finished to a very high standard. Every small detail has been thought about and supplied to enable guests to have the very best of B&B experiences possible. The bed was extremely comfortable and the en-suite immaculate. The breakfasts were of a very high standard and enabled guests to get a flavour of Scottish cuisine with porridge and haggis available. The range of food offered for breakfast was impressive.

Each room has a veranda with seating where guests can absorb the view across Loch Ness and is as every bit as stunning as the picture on the web site. For guests wanting to monster watch more closely, there are steps which lead to a beach with even more stunning views up and down the loch.

It was an altogether memorable stay and congratulations to Catherine and Ian for what can only be described as perfection.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

What a wonderful B&B! The welcome when we arrived with tea and cake. The gorgeous view and beautiful gardens. All the extra touches in the room that made our stay so special. The daily newspaper in the morning. Thank you Catherine and Ian for making our few days with you so relaxing. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SheilaS742014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

My wife & I stayed here in May and we both thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Can't find one negative thing to say other than we didn't see the Loch Ness monster...although we weren't really looking for it because there was so much else to see in the area. If your from the States, do rent a car and enjoy the experience. Takes a little getting used to, but very worth it. The food was great, Catherine & Ian were extremely helpful...even offering me some of their cold medicine when I was feeling under the weather. Great folks and beautiful, comfortable place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Catherine and Ian are wonderful hosts, with a wonderful B&B, in a beautiful location! So many little extra touches, I cannot say enough positive things about our stay. As an example, we were served high tea the afternoon of our arrival and each evening were given a menu to select our choices for the next days breakfast. We will most certainly return if we are ever fortunate enough to be in their area again.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good from our experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

TighNa Bruach has to be one of if not the best B&B in the Highlands.Centrally placed (on the banks of Loch Ness) for touring from Sky on the West coast to Inverness and beyond on the East coast.With castles, historical sites and wonderful scenery.
The property is set in a tranquil non- touristy area and has its own beautiful gardens with walks along by and down to the loch.Each room has its own verandah with uninterrupted views of the loch.Our room was clean ,comfortable,well furnished and spacious.
The hosts Catherine and Ian are the most hospitable friendly people who are only too pleased to offer good local advice on restaurants and eating places and information on possible visits to suit your tastes and requirement's for your holidays added enjoyment.
The breakfasts are an absolute treat and cater for all tastes and appetites large or small using locally sourced food where possible.
All in all our stay at Tight Na Bruach was to say the least everything we could have wished for and more.
Thank you Catherine and Ian.We hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richie049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This wonderful B&B on Loch Ness is a perfect spot to stay if you are interested in touring the Scottish Highlands. The property is lovely and located in a quiet, non-touristy area. We've stayed in many B&B's across the world and this one is top notch. Catherine & her husband go out of thier way to make sure you are well cared for during your stay. No detail is overlooked. They even had washcloths...which you won't find in many places in Europe! There was a nice selection of teas, coffee, even hot cocoa in the room, along with a decanter of brandy and some chocolates. She had tea & cakes ready for us in the afternoon and water available for us in the common eating area. Very well thought out and customer focused. Catherine was interested to find out what your interests were & made suggestions to satisfy those interests.

Urquhart Castle, Eilean Donan Castle, & the Isle of Skye are within easy driving distance. We were blessed with good weather during our stay and doubly blessed by the fortune of meeting Lady MacRae while visiting Eilean Donan. She is a lovely lady! It was the highlight of my day being able to talk breifly with her. I highly recommend Tigh Na Bruach!

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and clean and have a porch to sit on that faces the Loch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbarbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermoriston
5.2 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
0.7 mi away
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invermoriston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
4.4 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.6 mi away
Craik Na Dav B & B
Craik Na Dav B & B
#1 of 8 in Invermoriston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bracarina House
Bracarina House
#2 of 8 in Invermoriston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tigh Na Bruach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigh Na Bruach

Property: Tigh Na Bruach
Address: Tigh-Na-Bruach Tigh-Na-Bruach Loch Ness, Invermoriston IV63 7YE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Invermoriston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Invermoriston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Tigh Na Bruach 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique 5 star accommodation on the shores of Loch Ness. 4 Acre garden meandering down to the water. Three luxury en-suite double rooms with private entrances and verandas overlooking the loch, suitable for six adult guests. King size beds, TV/DVD, bathrobes, toiletries, fresh flowers and magazines, WIFI internet access. Centrally situated for touring the Highlands and Isle of Skye. A warm welcome assured. £55.00 - £70.00 Pppn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tigh Na Bruach Invermoriston, Scotland - Loch Ness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing