We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tigh Na Bruach
Nearby Hotels
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Inch Hotel(Fort Augustus)
$180
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lovat, Loch Ness(Fort Augustus)
$172
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenurquhart House Hotel(Balnain)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
$111
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Drumnadrochit Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Invergarry Hotel(Invergarry)
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
143
1
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdecanter of sherryloch nesssconesblack labradorwonderful hostsrooms are largebreakfast each morningeilean donan castlefull scottish breakfastlocated directlyarms hoteltrip to scotlanda lovely staycatherinerowanjamsjetty
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 145 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013

From the time we arrived at this wonderful property Catherine could not do enough for us to make our stay perfect. What more could you ask for than Loch Ness to be at the bottom of the garden! The view from the rooms are spectacular. The breakfast is lovely and certainly sets you up for the day. This is just an incredible place to stay, it has everything you could possibly want and more. The home made cakes and scones on arrival are the best every. Looking forward to another wonderful stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have the same wonderful view of Loch Ness.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adelaide23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathieT, Owner at Tigh Na Bruach, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review about your stay with us, especially as you have been to so many amazing and exotic places. It was a pleasure to meet you, and hopefully we'll see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Finest B&B ever visited and a great stay at the shores of Loch Ness. The hosts are very dedicated to their job and make sure your stay is wonderful. They also provided us with useful information about the local area (hikes, food, etc).

The room and bathroom are clean and spacious. Breakfast selection varies from day-to-day and the choice is overwhelming.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mloz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Wish we could have stayed longer. The owners were so friendly and helpful. The outside entrance and terraces overlooking Lochness made it feel like a cottage not a B&B.
Breakfast was wonderful and we were also served on arrival high tea with delicious homemade cakes and scones.
Handy midway point between Inverness and Fort Augustus. Great Location was a bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KPR31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Fantastic little 3 bedroom B&B each with a stunning view over Loch Ness.
Ian and Catherine are the perfect hosts (freshly made scones and home-made jam on arrival) eager to please without being intrusive. Easily one of the best breakfasts we've had in either hotels or guest houses. The setting is beautiful; each bedroom has it's own entrance with a view of the loch; gardens are very well kept and if you want local advice on what to do, where to go, where to eat it is genuine and forthcoming. It may not be the least expensive place, but the 5* rating is very well deserved.

All in all we had a great 2 night stay, would absolutely recommend the place and will definitely try to get back.

Room Tip: Every room is good.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This Beautiful B & B, Is on the banks of loch ness, It is simply outstanding. and should be rated as 5 Star Plus if there was such a rating.
This was our 2nd visit as we came up in 2007 and returned in 2013 for a 2nd honeymoon.
First of all the location is amazing, Its on the banks of loch ness set in 4 acres of grounds with stunning views over loch ness and beyond, The Gardens are beautify kept by Ian.
We stayed in the fort William room, as we did in 2007. There was plenty of space in the room and so many extra`s too,There was a Lovely comfy bed, 2 seater leather sofa, Tea and coffee with biscuits
The flat screen TV had all the free sky channels, and even a draw full of DVD films.
Fresh Flowers, Sherry and glasses, Dressing gowns for guests and even some disposable slippers. There was a selection of books and information about the local area.
there is also a pair of binoculars in case you want to do a bit of nessie spotting.
We loved the walk in wardrobe area, There was even some wine glasses,and guests have the use of a chiller in the dining room too.The Room and large en suite was spotless.
Then there is the private patio area overlooking loch ness, with outside table and chairs even better its under cover, we will always remember sitting outside with some wine as the set sets.
The breakfast`s are of superb quality and taken in the lovely large dining room.
The hosts Katherine and Ian make you feel so welcome, and we where greeted with tea coffee and fresh scones on arrival.
We even had a night out in the local village hall with our hosts, to sample some traditional Scottish dancing and music and it was a lovely night.
We are already planning a third trip to this special and magical place next year.
Its an ideal romantic break, as there are no children and everything is first class.
I would highly recommend Tigh Na Bruach to anyone who wants a luxury place to stay in Scotland in a beautiful location and with such lovely hosts. Simply Outstanding.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews