We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Service .....and the rest ........”
Review of Tigh Na Bruach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tigh Na Bruach
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I am , for myself , as always, very particular where I choose to stay , I travel an awful lot with my job so really do have a wide spectrum of experiences ...usually from very clinical hotels .
This was a very special occasion and so I looked for somewhere that offered that little bit more than my usual accommodation , a place where I would remember the experience .......and boy did this place live up to the ratings and comments from other people who have had the opportunity to stay here , not just the surrounding area which is absolutely breath - taking and I may add right in the palm of your hand , but the attention to detail and that personal touch that I think your very rarely get from some places these days .....
I can not thank enough our hosts for their hospitality and allowing myself and my wife to share their most wonderful of places , the accommodation was absolutely of a 5 star rating and we could not fault anything , and I mean anything ...the place is spotless AAAAA , welcoming AAAAA
perfectly located AAAAA , breakfast was just perfect AAAAA but if I would to rate the service I am afraid this is where 5 stars just simply are not enough AAAAA+ , if you get the opportunity to stay here you will not regret it and guaranteed to remember your experiences for a long long time
Thank you Catherine & Ian & Rowan ( the dog ) I really hope we will get the opportunity to stay again

Room Tip: We stayed in the Fort George but I would suggest all rooms offer the same level of accommodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathieT, Owner at Tigh Na Bruach, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you so much Darren and Sharon for these wonderful words. We aim to do our best to make sure guests have a stay to remember and our location is just an added bonus we are thankful for. Glad that you enjoyed your time with us for your anniversary and hope to see you back to celebrate again. Ian and Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 144 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

From the time we arrived at this wonderful property Catherine could not do enough for us to make our stay perfect. What more could you ask for than Loch Ness to be at the bottom of the garden! The view from the rooms are spectacular. The breakfast is lovely and certainly sets you up for the day. This is just an incredible place to stay, it has everything you could possibly want and more. The home made cakes and scones on arrival are the best every. Looking forward to another wonderful stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have the same wonderful view of Loch Ness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adelaide23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathieT, Owner at Tigh Na Bruach, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review about your stay with us, especially as you have been to so many amazing and exotic places. It was a pleasure to meet you, and hopefully we'll see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Finest B&B ever visited and a great stay at the shores of Loch Ness. The hosts are very dedicated to their job and make sure your stay is wonderful. They also provided us with useful information about the local area (hikes, food, etc).

The room and bathroom are clean and spacious. Breakfast selection varies from day-to-day and the choice is overwhelming.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mloz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Wish we could have stayed longer. The owners were so friendly and helpful. The outside entrance and terraces overlooking Lochness made it feel like a cottage not a B&B.
Breakfast was wonderful and we were also served on arrival high tea with delicious homemade cakes and scones.
Handy midway point between Inverness and Fort Augustus. Great Location was a bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KPR31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Fantastic little 3 bedroom B&B each with a stunning view over Loch Ness.
Ian and Catherine are the perfect hosts (freshly made scones and home-made jam on arrival) eager to please without being intrusive. Easily one of the best breakfasts we've had in either hotels or guest houses. The setting is beautiful; each bedroom has it's own entrance with a view of the loch; gardens are very well kept and if you want local advice on what to do, where to go, where to eat it is genuine and forthcoming. It may not be the least expensive place, but the 5* rating is very well deserved.

All in all we had a great 2 night stay, would absolutely recommend the place and will definitely try to get back.

Room Tip: Every room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripgb101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This Beautiful B & B, Is on the banks of loch ness, It is simply outstanding. and should be rated as 5 Star Plus if there was such a rating.
This was our 2nd visit as we came up in 2007 and returned in 2013 for a 2nd honeymoon.
First of all the location is amazing, Its on the banks of loch ness set in 4 acres of grounds with stunning views over loch ness and beyond, The Gardens are beautify kept by Ian.
We stayed in the fort William room, as we did in 2007. There was plenty of space in the room and so many extra`s too,There was a Lovely comfy bed, 2 seater leather sofa, Tea and coffee with biscuits
The flat screen TV had all the free sky channels, and even a draw full of DVD films.
Fresh Flowers, Sherry and glasses, Dressing gowns for guests and even some disposable slippers. There was a selection of books and information about the local area.
there is also a pair of binoculars in case you want to do a bit of nessie spotting.
We loved the walk in wardrobe area, There was even some wine glasses,and guests have the use of a chiller in the dining room too.The Room and large en suite was spotless.
Then there is the private patio area overlooking loch ness, with outside table and chairs even better its under cover, we will always remember sitting outside with some wine as the set sets.
The breakfast`s are of superb quality and taken in the lovely large dining room.
The hosts Katherine and Ian make you feel so welcome, and we where greeted with tea coffee and fresh scones on arrival.
We even had a night out in the local village hall with our hosts, to sample some traditional Scottish dancing and music and it was a lovely night.
We are already planning a third trip to this special and magical place next year.
Its an ideal romantic break, as there are no children and everything is first class.
I would highly recommend Tigh Na Bruach to anyone who wants a luxury place to stay in Scotland in a beautiful location and with such lovely hosts. Simply Outstanding.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed in July/August 2013.
We searched the web for B&Bs in Scotland and came across Tigh Na Bruach on "Scotlands Best B&Bs". To be honest we thought the write up and reviews were too good to be true but when we arrived, it was exactly as described! It was worth the 10 hour drive from South Wales! The welcome from Hostess Cath and Rowan the gorgeous well trained Black Laborador was one of friends meeting up rather than guest and Hostess and waiting for us on the private veranda were homemade cakes - mouthwatering!!! These set the standard for the breakfasts that were to follow during the week.
The Fort William room was ours for the week and everything in it from the bed to the professional binoculars was spectacular. All the little touches like unexpected extra toiletries in the double sinked bathroom, fluffy white bathrobes and sherry on the table (the only thing missing were flip flops.....private joke - Cath and Ian)were absolutely beyond expectations. Other small touches like a pack of cards, a set of dominoes along with DVDs and books were enough to make an evening in enjoyable, after returning from having a meal out.
Our hosts, Catherine and Ian were an absolute mine of information not only about the local area but much further afield and would tell you things to look out for on the way to your destination.
The grounds were beautiful and well laid out and maintained with various paths leading down to the Loch Shore or their private pontoon. If you can drag your eyes away from the scenic view of the Loch, look downwards, there are other surprises waiting to be discovered!
As for breakfast - where to start. From the fresh fruit and cereals to the expertly cooked and prepared (by Ian) range of hot breakfast items to the home made jams and marmalades that Cath makes. We were always full without even taking advantage of the full menu. For those who do, be prepared not to need to eat until late.
We met a range of other guests during the week and not one of them had cause to complain. Everyone said what a wonderful place it was.
We would highly recommend this Wonderful Gem to good friends and family and would like to thank Cath and Ian for a wonderful week. We feel as though we have made three (including Rowan) new friends and plan to return as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermoriston
5.2 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,261 reviews
0.7 mi away
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invermoriston
401 reviews
4.5 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lann Dearg Studios
Lann Dearg Studios
#3 of 8 in Invermoriston
149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Craik Na Dav B & B
Craik Na Dav B & B
#1 of 8 in Invermoriston
689 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bracarina House
Bracarina House
#2 of 8 in Invermoriston
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tigh Na Bruach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigh Na Bruach

Address: Tigh-Na-Bruach Tigh-Na-Bruach Loch Ness, Invermoriston IV63 7YE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Invermoriston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Invermoriston
Price Range: $70 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tigh Na Bruach 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique 5 star accommodation on the shores of Loch Ness. 4 Acre garden meandering down to the water. Three luxury en-suite double rooms with private entrances and verandas overlooking the loch, suitable for six adult guests. King size beds, TV/DVD, bathrobes, toiletries, fresh flowers and magazines, WIFI internet access. Centrally situated for touring the Highlands and Isle of Skye. A warm welcome assured. £55.00 - £70.00 Pppn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Tigh Na Bruach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tigh Na Bruach Invermoriston, Scotland - Loch Ness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing