We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Magical View Ever!”
Review of Tigh Na Bruach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tigh Na Bruach
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Most Magical View Ever!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in July on a tour of the Highlands. How lucky we were to find this small piece of heaven!

I have never stayed in such a well maintained, beautful guest house with great owners. The views of the loch from your own private veranda are out of this world.

Ian and Catherine are some of the kindest people I have met that make you feel at ease.

The location in Invermoriston is perfect as it is only about an hour or so from Isle of Skye and 2 hours from Inverness.

Catherine even drove and picked us up from Fort Augustus so we could go out for meal on my birthday and have a drink. It was the little things like this that truly made this a five star experience and hotel.

Thanks for everything

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
103
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just like to say I have never been to a better b&b than this.
Cath and Ian are great hosts and nothing is to much trouble for them. The rooms are spotless and very spacious everything you could want its like home from home. Ian even left my husband a tipple of his whiskey each night. The views are divine of the loch and Ian's breakfast each morning were all you need to set you up for the day.
There is a small hotel about 15 min walk where the food is fine and great for a drink after driving all day.
This is the second time my husband and I have been to cath and Ian,s home and hope it won't be the last.

Stayed September 2012

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
227 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Catherine and Ian have created a wonderful B&B here. Food is outstanding, gardens are beautiful, and our hosts could not have been more accomodating. There aren't many of these around. If you're in this area, don't hesitate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shetlandskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Tigh Na Bruach for 3 nights on my annual birthday holiday.

We chose this B&B based on its lovely location and reviews from other fellow travellers here. And quite true to views expressed by others, the B&B had a lovely rooms all with view of the lake.

The attention to detail (other than the usual...a small fridge that guests could access, thought of the day messages, sherry, lots of magazines,printed weather forecast) is amazing. Most importantly Catherine was the perfect host and was very helpful.

The 5 stars are reserved for the breakfast. Vegetarian options were plenty and lovingly put together...and lots of options in cereals and more juices than than your normal (sometimes essential) orange juice.

The gardens were well maintained and make up for a nice walk on their own....

Catherine has always wanted to have her B&B and she asked about improvement suggestions...so guess this place can only get even better (not that we had much to offer as it was perfect).

Room Tip: 3 rooms seemed identical all facing the lake so you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PareshTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
124 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Everything about the Tigh na Bruach is just perfect, we were welcomed by Catherine & Ian and promptly served afternoon tea which was delicious. Our room was lovely with everything you could possibly want included. A decanter of sherry, tea & coffee making facilities with biscuits. Dressing gown and slippers and toiletries with a little basket of things you may have forgotten, including hairspray. A bowl of toffees and fresh flowers in the room were a lovely touch. Even a shelf full of DVD's and books & magazines if you need reading material. There is a fridge in the dining room which has milk for the guests use and can be used to store wine or anything else that you want to keep cool. Catherine gave us lots of hints and tips with regard to sightseeing and restaurants which were very good. The breakfast was great with lots of lovely fresh fruit, cereals, yogurts etc as well as a full cooked breakfast with a different choice of salmon or haddock each day. We liked the private entrance via the patio door to our room and the view of loch ness was just perfect. We will definitely return if in this area again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellers2often
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

A perfect location and a perfect room with a perfect view. Add a perfect host and hostess and you have Tigh Na Bruach on the banks of Loch Ness.
We stayed for 3 nights in August whilst travelling around the highlands. It was a joy to return each evening.
The views of Loch Ness from the garden were stunning - Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Tigh na bruach on the banks of Loch Ness, Invermoriston in Scotland is absolutely beautiful.!
It is peaceful and set in a lovely and picturesque garden overlooking the famous Loch Ness. The
rooms are very generous and beautifully appointed with everything provided down to the smallest
detail, including afternoon tea on arrival and a tipple of whisky in the evening. The bathroom is also large, clean and nicely decorated. The hostess is very helpful providing suggestions for dinner and breakfast is a real treat,. You can only stay for a minimum of 2 nights but it is definitely
worth it, as it is a convenient distance to the Isle of Skye and other local attractions.

Room Tip: All the rooms are generous and similarly set out and appointed, so you cant go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermoriston
5.2 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,169 reviews
4.5 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
576 reviews
0.7 mi away
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invermoriston
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
686 reviews
0.6 mi away
Craik Na Dav B & B
Craik Na Dav B & B
#1 of 8 in Invermoriston
664 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lann Dearg Studios
Lann Dearg Studios
#3 of 8 in Invermoriston
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tigh Na Bruach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigh Na Bruach

Property: Tigh Na Bruach
Address: Tigh-Na-Bruach Tigh-Na-Bruach Loch Ness, Invermoriston IV63 7YE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Invermoriston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Invermoriston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tigh Na Bruach 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique 5 star accommodation on the shores of Loch Ness. 4 Acre garden meandering down to the water. Three luxury en-suite double rooms with private entrances and verandas overlooking the loch, suitable for six adult guests. King size beds, TV/DVD, bathrobes, toiletries, fresh flowers and magazines, WIFI internet access. Centrally situated for touring the Highlands and Isle of Skye. A warm welcome assured. £55.00 - £70.00 Pppn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Tigh Na Bruach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tigh Na Bruach Invermoriston, Scotland - Loch Ness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing