We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Inch Hotel(Fort Augustus)
$180
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lovat, Loch Ness(Fort Augustus)
$172
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenurquhart House Hotel(Balnain)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
$111
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Drumnadrochit Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Invergarry Hotel(Invergarry)
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveler rating
208
136
31
21
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
136
31
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvenisonate hereloch nessgreat mealpuddinggreat glen wayexcellent restaurantfish and chipsovernight stopthe pubshort breaktwin roomfeel very welcomemade us feelafter a long daycooked breakfastwarm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 411 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed 2 nights, welcomed by the lovely and friendly staff, couldn't do enough for you, food was excellent, room was lovely and clean and good sized bathroom which is always good, great location for walks and trips out etc, not much to do in the area at the nighttime but to have a meal and sit in front of the log fire burner and chill is perfect, would defo go back, Thanks

Room Tip: Ask for a front view if poss,
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonah10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We found this hotel to be very friendly, clean & the food was divine! We had a fabulous room too!
Set in a beautiful part of the world, excellent for walking or exploring by car. We went to Fort Augustus and spent a pleasant morning there before finding the Falls of Foyers - spectacular. Definitely worth a second visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed at this hotel during the summer and enjoyed it very much especially the food,so thought nothing of booking it again last Saturday for dinner with two friends from Derby,after raving about it all day.
When we arrived the restaurant was encouragingly very busy but this came at a cost.
When finally seated at 8.30 we were told two of the specials were off and the sirlion steak was also off the mains menu, all of which we had already made our choice on when reading the menu in the bar.
Our second choice was the venison/pork stew which frankly was rather tough on the chew.
Running out of a basic such as steak is a bit much and certaily spoiled our night I'm afraid.
If you decide to dine here dine early or be disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LlarooScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

I was walking the Great Glen way and stayed in a B n B nearby. Went to this hotel for a drink and was very surprised by the quality of the food and drink. The staff were pleasant and helpful and the food was really good. Also had a lovely bottle of house red. Great value too. Will make a point of stopping off in future

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoggyGla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We visited the Glenmoriston Arms Hotel 8th September for 3 nights. We enjoyed a lovely welcome, very helpful staff, a lovely room and 3 mornings of the most gorgeous breakfast which filled you up till you returned to the hotel for you evening meal. Our room was simple but comfortable with the most brilliant walk in wet room with a shower to die for! We visited channory point which is excellent for viewing the dolphins and also took a leisurely tour on loch ness by boat. On to our evening meals which after reading some other reviews we were worried about but worry not - the portion sizes were brilliant, excellent meals and desserts. It is an excellent hotel to stay in for touring the highlands, a nice quiet hotel with a lovely restaurant and staff. My hubbie has signed this highland tour of his bucket list and we would happily return if time allows.

Room Tip: Room number two has a great view and an amazing shower, very quiet
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews