We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Invermoriston
Certificate of Excellence
Mosta, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic holiday”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Owner and staff were very kind and helpful. Location very good and quite. Clean and good breakfast. We don t regret nothing from this holiday. And would like to thank them for the surprise they made us for our anniversary. Thanks

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    123
    31
    21
    15
See reviews for
56
200
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stopped here for dinner - menu simple but a really nice choice and surroundings were comfortable. As we hadn't 'dressed for dinner' we ate in the bar - a glimpse through to the restaurant looked very nice with crisp white table clothes. Prices were very reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 0708Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very comfortable, cosy place to stay. Lovely, well decorated rooms, huge bathrooms. TV in room. Staff very helpful and friendly, we had a bit of trouble ordering a drink at the bar though, as the girl serving didn't speak very good english. Dinner was ok, breakfast was good. There is very bad Wifi connection, however it's at no cost. Had a lovely nights sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennann63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is a great spot if you want to see the Telford Bridge. Take a walk along the path following the stream to come to the shores of Loch ness. Good food in the restaurant, especially the sticky toffee pudding. Rooms fine.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candice94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecksville,Oh
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We arrived as the kitchen was closing and we were lost. The folks at the Glenmoriston were helpful and accommodating. Our four meals were very good. I really enjoyed my venision. We didn't stay the night as we had reservations nearby, but we think it's worthy of a stay next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KieranR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stopped for lunch, didn't realise you could get soup and a sandwich wrong. Poor basic food that felt like cheap supermarket ingredients. Never eat here. Service was ok at best. Poor all in all and would not revisit

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank UKhattrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Three of us went for lunch here as a treat - what a disappointment! One soup was clearly past it's use by date (although denied by the staff). The other meals were worse than uninspired and not a pleasure to eat, with nobody managing to eat more than half of theirs. When we complained the manager was defensively apologetic but did reduce the bill.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Fiona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermoriston
5.5 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,200 reviews
4.8 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
587 reviews
9.9 mi away
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
#3 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Drumnadrochit Hotel
#1 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
416 reviews
12.0 mi away
Invergarry Hotel
Invergarry Hotel
#2 of 2 in Invergarry
472 reviews
21.6 mi away
Cluanie Inn
Cluanie Inn
#1 of 1 in Glenmoriston
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenmoriston Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenmoriston Arms Hotel

Property: Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Address: Main Street, Invermoriston IV63 7YA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Invermoriston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Invermoriston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenmoriston Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel located in the Scottish Highlands by Loch Ness. On the road to the Isle of Skye, Fort William and Inverness. Perfectly placed to base yourself whilst touring the Highlands. This charming old Hotel, has 11 traditionally furnished bedrooms within the main building and 3 more contemporary styled external bedrooms. The Moriston Bar and restaurant serves quality Scottish fayre, locally sourced where possible, and an extensive range of single malt whiskies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Glenmoriston Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenmoriston Arms Invermoriston
Hotel Glenmoriston Arms
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel Invermoriston, Scotland - Loch Ness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing