We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Whitebridge Hotel(Whitebridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inch Hotel(Fort Augustus)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lovat, Loch Ness(Fort Augustus)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Drumnadrochit Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Invergarry Hotel(Invergarry)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveler rating
204
134
31
21
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
134
31
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvenisonate hereloch nessgreat mealpuddinggreat glen wayexcellent restaurantfish and chipsovernight stopthe pubshort breaktwin roomfeel very welcomemade us feelafter a long daycooked breakfastwarm welcome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 405 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Comfortable, clean hotel with friendly staff. Particularly suited to outdoor pursuits and walkers of Great Glen. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barn672156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2011

We left this hotel this morning after four nights stay,the hotel was perfect for us,the room was very clean,nice and big with one of the best bathrooms of any hotel i have stayed in.The double jaccuzi spa bath was fabulous.!!!!
we ate at the hotel on two nights and had gorgeous meals on both nights,the breakfast was included in the price and was lovely with lots of choice.Both staff and owners were friendly,warm and helpfull and we would definatley return.Thank-you for a lovely stay

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcmanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

Stayed here on our last night before returning to Inverness. What a letdown after the wonderful B&B accommodation in Skye. The one good bit was the lovely bathroom but the twin room was poky and dark. The wallpaper by the bed was peeling away and had black mould on it. The food was mediocre and slapped on to the plate schooldinner fashion. Reception stank of cooking fish. Not a good ending to an excellent trip.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank austin29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

and we were glad we did ,it is a charming place ,the landlord and landlady were very very welcoming the bar was original and lovely ,the food was lovely ,and we had the bedroom on first level in hotel itself which was a lovely spacious room to have ,considering we never booked or evan knew about the Glenmoriston Arms Hotel ,it was the most charming of discoverys during our week tour of the highlands ,we recommend this place strongly .thanks

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babsmaddog7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

Just spent three nights in this very pleasant hotel. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the room we had was nicely furnished and the bathroom lovely . Good breakfast and evening meals using local produce . The garden and hanging baskets are attractive with plenty of outdoor seating (midges permitting!) All in all a good place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JANDDBritinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews