We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very friendly and warm-hearted B&B”
Review of Craik Na Dav B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Craik Na Dav B & B
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 22, 2010

We (4 adults) were absolutely positively surprised by the two landladies who welcomed us very warm-hearted when we arrived in the evening to spend a night at this B&B.
Above all others, the friendliness of the two impressed us - as they immediately invited us to have tea in their living room.
The breakfast in the next mornig was (for us Germans^^) unusually warm-hearted, too. We had very interesting talks with our hosts about all kinds of different things and they provided us with lots of information about the surroundings, the culture and some quite interesting personalities that can be found sometimes in the area... (=> Loch Ness) :-)

And not to forget the landladies' three little dogs that did their best to entertain us!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteRob123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (677)
There are newer reviews for Craik Na Dav B & B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

604 - 610 of 677 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2010

This B and B is located near Loch Ness and the hostesses (two sisters)are wonderful - friendly, knowledgeable, accommodating, and gracious. They approach their business as if they are welcoming guests into their home - which they are, and that is how you will feel. The room (s) may not be as large as some other B & Bs where you will stay, but the "wee dram" you will find for a night cap, the cleanliness, and en-suite convenience, more than make up for any lack of size. The beds are comfortable, and the back and front yards are simply beautiful. We were passing through the area, so stayed only one night, but felt very comfortable and at home and would have happily stayed longer had circumstances been different.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caper97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Good location for loch ness, friendly and helpful owners, accomodation was at a high standard

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevebroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Fabulous reception as we (including two dogs) arrived wet and soggy. Fruit cake and tea delectable. Bedrooms cosy and comfortable and dogs certainly snoozed well on their own beds. Thought the dram of whisky was a lovely touch. Breakfast to order and packed lunches welcome as we continued to walk the Great Glen Way in the rain. My only complaint I wish it had been Lindsey's cake in my packed lunch. Thank you Lindesy and Manda you were the best.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara186543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

Have just come back from a weekend at Craik Na Dav and can honestly say I didn't want to leave. Manda and Lindsey run a fabulous place. And you can take your dog!
Craik Na Dav truly hits the standard by which all b&bs should be measured - spotlessly clean, welcoming, great food, surprising and lovely extras (whisky, cake, and some dog biscuits for the furry friend) fabulous location, great advice on where to go etc etc. They even had an elizabethan collar for when our dog injured himself during his enthusiastic gallivanting on the Great Glen Way and didn't bat an eyelid when he ate one of their Westies' toys.
We really enjoyed ourselves and so appreciated the welcome. Thanks guys X

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swoggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Warm welcome. Good-sized comfortable rooms with home-made biscuits on the tray and, cherry on the cake : a little bottle of whisky to help guests feel comfortable in Scotland. Seen nowhere else! The hostesses are here not only to serve your breakfast but to chat and make you feel comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Very nice welcome, with cups of tea & cake. Also a very original small `dram` awaiting us in our bedroom. The two lady owners were extremely friendly & helpful. The breakfast was really fantastic. Our dog "Reise" was also quite satisfied & actually didn`t want to leave !. We met the three Westies just before we left & Gosh, they are really something. Sometime in the future we would love to return to Craik Na Dav, for perhaps a longer stay in this lovely part of Scotland.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bongofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermoriston
5.5 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,222 reviews
11.8 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
733 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invermoriston
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Serendipity Bed and Breakfast
Serendipity Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 6 in Glenmoriston
550 reviews
5.3 mi away
Morag's Lodge
Morag's Lodge
#1 of 10 in Fort Augustus
389 reviews
15.4 mi away
Pottery House Loch Ness B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craik Na Dav B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craik Na Dav B & B

Address: Craik-Na-Dav Loch Ness, Invermoriston IV63 7YA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Invermoriston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Invermoriston
Price Range: $86 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Craik Na Dav B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer you a warm welcome to our home in Invermoriston on the banks of Loch Ness. We are dog friendly, have three fantastic Westies of our own and will welcome well behaved dogs. We have ample off road private parking and facilities for bicycle and equipment storage. With homely surroundings and hearty breakfasts our aim is to help you enjoy a relaxing break and make the most of your stay with us. All the rooms are en-suite with tea / coffee making facilities, Free WiFi, IPOD dock, alarm clock, TV, DVD player with a selection of DVDs available to watch and hairdryer. There is also a "wee dram" of whisky for you to enjoy. We cook your selected breakfast just for you at the time you request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Craik Na Dav B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craik Na Dav B & B Invermoriston, Scotland - Loch Ness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing