We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay with friendly folks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Craik Na Dav B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Craik Na Dav B & B
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dublin, California
1 review
“Enjoyable stay with friendly folks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

Crak Na Dav is a little tricky to find as it is off the main road, however we came upon this B&B by chance while touring and thoroughly enjoyed our (1 night) stay. Lindsey and Amanda are new to the B&B business but we found them to be very friendly hosts. They provide very comfortable, pet friendly and clean boarding - with a sumptuous traditional Scottish breakfast to follow in the morning. Rooms are freshly decorated with new TVs and wifi available in rooms. A nice touch was the dram of whisky and Lindsey's home- made shortbread in the rooms. Good value for money and an all round pleasurable stay. I would definitely pay a return visit.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenneth300761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    39
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
120
293
52
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lerwick, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2010

This place is ideally situated for walking the Great Glen Way as it is on the route. The owners were very helpful in arranging a reservation for us for dinner at the local hotel which is very close by. The room was great and the breakfast was beautifully cooked.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selkie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmerting
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

very friendly people, excellent breakfast
a calm, pleasant place near Loch Ness
If we travel to Scotland another time, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hundEmmerting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2010

We stumbled across Craik Na Dav while driving along Loch Ness towards Inverness, after telephoning several other establishments to be told they were fully booked. And we struck it lucky. Lindsey and Manda were genuinely friendly, and their place had a warm, homely feel, aided by the presence of three enthusiastic West Highland terriers. Invermoriston itself is very beautiful, and quieter than the better-known spots along Loch Ness. Although it was a Sunday night, our hosts' recommendation of the local hotel led us to an excellent dinner, and there was even a tiny carafe of local whisky in our rooms, which were clean, attractively furnished and very comfortable. Overall, an outstanding B & B.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelC_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2010

We stumbled upon this B & B whilst walking the Great Glen Way having not prebooked anywhere and we were so glad as it was perfect. The rooms were excellent, with a great power shower to ease the aches and pains and a complimentary whisky tipple if you so fancied. Lindsey, Manda and the westies were fabulous hosts who definitely went that extra mile to make us feel welcome. As for their lounge/dining room, I think they could almost charge an extra fee to enter. Along with the unusual furnishings there were archaeological artefacts and beautiful crystals and minerals to grab your interest. A truly wonderful place to stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fonduemonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varberg, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2010

This very nice and cosy bed & breakfast appeared when we were looking for a place to stay for one night in the Loch Ness region. Managed by two very friendly sisters and their dogs.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p_ojelid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creemore, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

We absolutely loved Craik Na Dav Bed and Breakfast, They were so welcoming and friendly! It was actually our first B and B experience and it was such a good one we continued to stay at B and B's for the rest of our trip. . . I now prefer B and B's!! Thanks for getting us hooked!! Great experience and Scenery!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlyn_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermoriston
5.5 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
11.8 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invermoriston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
8.8 mi away
Serendipity Bed and Breakfast
Serendipity Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 7 in Glenmoriston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bracarina House
Bracarina House
#2 of 8 in Invermoriston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craik Na Dav B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craik Na Dav B & B

Property: Craik Na Dav B & B
Address: Craik-Na-Dav Loch Ness, Invermoriston IV63 7YA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Invermoriston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Invermoriston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Craik Na Dav B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer you a warm welcome to our home in Invermoriston on the banks of Loch Ness. We are dog friendly, have three fantastic Westies of our own and will welcome well behaved dogs. We have ample off road private parking and facilities for bicycle and equipment storage. With homely surroundings and hearty breakfasts our aim is to help you enjoy a relaxing break and make the most of your stay with us. All the rooms are en-suite with tea / coffee making facilities, Free WiFi, IPOD dock, alarm clock, TV, DVD player with a selection of DVDs available to watch and hairdryer. There is also a "wee dram" of whisky for you to enjoy. We cook your selected breakfast just for you at the time you request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Craik Na Dav B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craik Na Dav B & B Invermoriston, Scotland - Loch Ness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing