We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must! ”
Review of Craik Na Dav B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Craik Na Dav B & B
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Must! ”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

After a not so good B&B experience we arrived here with mixed feelings. However, we were soon literally welcomed with open arms. I could not rave enough about this place and of course the people. Manda and Lindsey are the greatest hosts you could ever possibly imagine coming across in this accommodation environment. TThe house is picturesque, clean and ever so inviting. The food is amazing. The atmosphere is spectacular and if you are a nature enthusiasts you must not by-pass this place. Really 5-stars!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emmaline84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
hi Emily,

It was a pleasure to meet both you and Chris the other day, thanks for the photo, I always believed Nessie was real. Thanks for writing a review for us.

We do hope you and your luggage enjoy the rest of your holiday!

All the best,

Manda and Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    40
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
123
306
52
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Hi Lindsey and Manda,
I had the pleasure of staying with you 2 years ago, with my family from Holland. I don't know if you remember us, but your Bed and Breakfast is one of the best, if not the best, I have ever stayed in .You are so friendly and caring, and I enjoyed the talks we had while eating shortbread together with Frazer, Skye and Angus!
Also your location is perfect.
This summer I might be traveling through the UK, and then I will DEFINITELY stay with you again!
Kind regards,
Juliette Luechinger

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Hi Juliette,

Great to hear from you, we hope the family are all well. It would be fun to catch up with you, the boys would love to see you again.
Thanks for the review,

Manda and Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We came across this B&B thanks to the local shopkeeper in Invermoriston. After a long hard day walking the great glen way he spotted us outside his shop, pondering where to stay the night. He kindly contacted Manda and Lindsey and within minutes they were welcoming us and our two very excited and delighted dogs in to their lovely home. I say home because that's how it felt, comfortable and really welcoming.
Our room was plenty spacious for us and our dogs Bonnie & Scout who were given huge comfy beds and dog biccies. The complimentary dram, homemade shortbread & fruitcake where delicious and just what was needed after a long hike. Lindsey even emailed me her lovely shortbread recipe, yum!
Breakfast was fab, with a huge and hearty selection setting us up for the next day's walk. As was the packed lunch they kindly made up for us. All in all I can't recommend them enough. Think our two dogs were sorry to leave. If we're ever in the area again it will be our first port of call. What a find!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Hello Michelle,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us, very kind. It was a pleasure to meet you and Kieran and your lovely doggies Scout and Bonny. I hope that you all enjoyed the rest of the walk and that everybody's back packs got lighter day by day!

All the very best,

Manda and Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goostrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This is the best B&B we have ever stayed at, Manda and Lindsey welcome you into their home like long lost friends. We stayed in the twin room which was plenty big enough for two adults with two medium/large dogs. Breakfast was delicious with an excellent variety to chose from and we also chose to have a delicious supper in the B&B each evening followed by some of Lindsey's amazing melt in the mouth shortbread.

Throughout our stay we saw a variety of birds in the garden (Mum is still calling every pheasant she sees Bob) and also the occasional red squirrel. Manda and Lindsey were excellent with my Mum who has alzheimers and Manda also entertained Daisy my daft labradoodle. My rescue dog Rosie is very timid and by the end of our three night stay even she was beginning to come out of her shell a little bit.

Overall we had a truly great stay and I would recommend this B&B to anyone without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Hi Jill,

It was great to meet you, your Mum, Daisy and Rosie. I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip up to Ullapool.

Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us, you were very kind,

All the very best to you both, take care,

Manda and Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Overall an excellent B&B really friendly owners, they were really accommodating despite us arriving very late, and was really nice to have a dram after a long drive! Rooms were clean and functional but shower was a bit weak. Breakfast was lovely, we sat for ages watching all the birds flying round the house and admiring the view!
We wouldn't hesitate to return if near Loch Ness again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Hello David,

Thanks for writing a review for us, it was good to meet Sophie and yourself. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip on to the islands< Ullapool and back to Edinburgh.

All the very best to you both,

Manda and Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathaven, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2014

After a long hike on the great glen way, we were delighted with this wonderful B&B, Lindsay and Manda gave us a lovely welcome, our room was spacious and clean, they even had a small decanter of whiskey waiting for us in the room. The highlight was at breakfast the following morning when "red" the red squirrel popped in to the garden to have breakfast - all in all highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Hi Allan,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us, it was fun to meet you and Craig, we hope you enjoyed the rest of your walk along the great glen.

Glad that red made an appearance for you,

All the very best,

Manda and Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We had a lovely stay with Lindsay and Manda, who gave us a warm welcome and the great tip to have dinner at the nearby Granville Arms restaurant. Our room and bathroom were very spacious and there even was a small bottle of whiskey in our room to warm us up :-) During breakfast Mandy introduced us to a lot of their furry and feathered friends around the house. It's clear these two are big animal lovers, proven by the three small dogs Mandy has. Glad we decided to make a stop here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Hi Mich,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. It as nice to meet you both, hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.

manda and Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermoriston
5.5 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,169 reviews
11.8 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
686 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invermoriston
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
576 reviews
8.8 mi away
Serendipity Bed and Breakfast
Serendipity Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 6 in Glenmoriston
540 reviews
8.7 mi away
Highland Bear Lodge
Highland Bear Lodge
#1 of 1 in Balnain
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craik Na Dav B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craik Na Dav B & B

Property: Craik Na Dav B & B
Address: Craik-Na-Dav Loch Ness, Invermoriston IV63 7YA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Invermoriston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Invermoriston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Craik Na Dav B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer you a warm welcome to our home in Invermoriston on the banks of Loch Ness. We are dog friendly, have three fantastic Westies of our own and will welcome well behaved dogs. We have ample off road private parking and facilities for bicycle and equipment storage. With homely surroundings and hearty breakfasts our aim is to help you enjoy a relaxing break and make the most of your stay with us. All the rooms are en-suite with tea / coffee making facilities, Free WiFi, IPOD dock, alarm clock, TV, DVD player with a selection of DVDs available to watch and hairdryer. There is also a "wee dram" of whisky for you to enjoy. We cook your selected breakfast just for you at the time you request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Craik Na Dav B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craik Na Dav B & B Invermoriston, Scotland - Loch Ness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing