We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute find!”
Review of Craik Na Dav B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Craik Na Dav B & B
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stumbled upon this place by accident looking for a cheaper alternative as I was travelling around Scotland by myself.
What you get for your money here is excellent. The rooms are spotless, comfortable and spacious as well as the en suite bathrooms.
The ladies that run the place are incredibly friendly and extremely attentive.
The icing on the cake as well is that it is a stone's throw from some of the best views you will find of Loch Ness.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Hi Grant
Thanks so much for writing a review to share your stay with us, we really appreciate it. I do hope that you had a good trip home and that you find a career that fulfills you, we were very impressed with your determination.
Take care of yourself
Kind regards
Lindsey, Manda & The Westies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (684)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

363 - 369 of 684 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

It was our first visit to Scotland and we had taken a long time to carefully select the bed and breakfast we needed as a base for our week long stay. Well, we definitely made an excellent choice. Lindsey and Manda welcomed us on arrival and made us feel comfortable from the outset. They provided maps and books and gave us advice regarding our trips and welcomed us back each day to share our numerous stories over tea and cake. Lots of guests came and went over the week and the ladies made sure everything was clean and comfortable and maintained to a very high standard.

We are back home with lovely memories. Thank you Lindsey and Manda - it was a very special week. x

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Hi Carolyn and Steve
We have such fond memories of the week you spent with us and the photos are fantastic ! I am so glad that you saw the Pine Marten and the dolphins at Chanonry Point not to mention all the different birds. Thanks so much for writing a review for us and enjoy your travels.
Take care of each other
Lindsey & Manda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed one night during our Great Glen Way trek. It was perfect: right on the trail, privacy, views of the way we had come and a very warm welcome. There was also a nice shower, very clean room and great breakfast. They also provided a packed lunch for 5 pounds. We plan to be back......

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Hi Jean
We really enjoyed meeting you and Jill and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that the packed lunch kept you going for your day's trek along the Great Glen Way. Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us we appreciate it. I hope you do make it back to stay someday.
Take care
Lindsey & Manda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Lindsey and Manda made us feel very welcomed and helped us with a dinner reservation at the last minute. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet. The foot bath and massager were a much needed bonus! If you are in this area, this is the place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Hi Wes
We really enjoyed chatting with you, Dwayne and Randall and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trek along the Great Glen Way and that the weather was kind. Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us we appreciate it.
Take care
Lindsey & Manda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Highly recommend a stay here, rooms beautifully clean . even a wee dram if your no too tired to be bothered after walking all day.
very welcoming sisters Lyndsey and manda trully went out of there way to ensure youre comfort,
I was even treated to a salty foot bath and a pot of tea to ease my throbbing blistered feet..bliss.....
Really over and above for a bnb.
so dont hesitate book up theres no reason not too...
lots of wildlife to see and little birds visiting over breakfast we had some baby robins.
thankyou ladies Jo, ray and gem dog

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jogemdug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Hi Jo and Ray
We really enjoyed meeting you both and of course Gem. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your Loch Ness 360 walk and that your blisters eased Jo. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that the footspa helped lol Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review for us, we appreciate it.
Take care of each other
Lindsey & Manda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had a lovely pitstop here on enroute to the Isle of Skye. Despite us being late Manda and Lindsey could not have been more welcoming. Lots of lively chat over a lovely homely supper with our hosts and other guests. It's in a perfect location so we were able to set off for a walk to Loch Ness at 10.40pm such was the lightness at this time of year.

Very comfortable decor and furnishings it was just perfect for us and very reasonably priced for such good service. Don't think about it, book! You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bealmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Hi Gráinne & Pete
It was great to meet you both and i hope you enjoyed your time on Skye and that the Marathon run went well. Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us we very much appreciate it. Hope you make it back again soon.
Take care of each other
Lindsey & Manda (and The Westies)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Walked the GGW over 6 days and stopped at B & B's along the route. Stayed at Craik Na Dav on night 4 and found Linzi and Manda to be perfect hosts. We received a very warm welcome from the girls who supplied us with a large pot of tea and home made shortbread and cakes on arrival which was well received after a long days walking. The rooms were very comfortable and immaculate and their hospitality even stretched to a dram left in our room. The breakfast was brilliant, all freshly cooked to order.

It takes a special type of person to run a B&B and trust me, this place has 2. Their 3 wee Westies are great fun and they even have visits from the local Pine Martin. I will definitely be using this place again.

Linda & Davy

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank DavyPandhisTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Hi Linda & Davy
It was lovely to meet you both and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the rest of your trek along the GGW and that the weather was good. Thanks for taking time to write a review for us we really appreciate it. Hope we meet again someday.
Take care of each other
Best wishes
Lindsey & Manda & The Three Westies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermoriston
5.5 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,249 reviews
11.8 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
751 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invermoriston
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Serendipity Bed and Breakfast
Serendipity Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 6 in Glenmoriston
556 reviews
15.4 mi away
Pottery House Loch Ness B&B
0.0 mi away
Bracarina House
Bracarina House
#2 of 8 in Invermoriston
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craik Na Dav B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craik Na Dav B & B

Address: Craik-Na-Dav Loch Ness, Invermoriston IV63 7YA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Invermoriston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Invermoriston
Price Range: $81 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Craik Na Dav B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer you a warm welcome to our home in Invermoriston on the banks of Loch Ness. We are dog friendly, have three fantastic Westies of our own and will welcome well behaved dogs. We have ample off road private parking and facilities for bicycle and equipment storage. With homely surroundings and hearty breakfasts our aim is to help you enjoy a relaxing break and make the most of your stay with us. All the rooms are en-suite with tea / coffee making facilities, Free WiFi, IPOD dock, alarm clock, TV, DVD player with a selection of DVDs available to watch and hairdryer. There is also a "wee dram" of whisky for you to enjoy. We cook your selected breakfast just for you at the time you request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Craik Na Dav B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craik Na Dav B & B Invermoriston, Scotland - Loch Ness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing