We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Craik Na Dav B & B
Nearby Hotels
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Inver Coille(Invermoriston)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Tigh Na Bruach(Invermoriston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lann Dearg Studios(Invermoriston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bracarina House(Invermoriston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Darroch View B&B(Invermoriston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveler rating
656
42
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
656
42
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslindsey and mandared squirrelscakepine martenat homewarm welcomegreat glen wayhomemade shortbreadbird feedersloch nesson arrivalmade us feellocal wildlifepacked lunchsmall decanter of whiskydog biscuitsliving room
Filter
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 700 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Lyndsey and Manda are great hosts, and it feels more like you are friends coming to stay rather than paying customers. Alfie and Holly our dogs were made very welcome and they were able to relax after their hard day on the GGW. I agree with all the other accolades in other reviews and would highly reccomend Craik Na dav as a first class B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andybl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Hi Andy
It was great to meet you and Jane and of course Alfie & Holly and I am so glad you enjoyed the rest of your walk along the GGW. Thanks so much for sharing the experience of your stay with us in your review and take care of each other.
Best wishes
Lindsey & Manda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was a find to stay one night as we walked the GGW. welcomed with tea, cake and shortbread, all home made. Lyndsey and Manda were excellent hosts and so friendly, a dram also included. Excellent breakfast. I cannot fault these girls or the stay. They are right on GGW before you start your 14 mile ascent to Drumnadrochit! This was our best overnight stay on our GGW walk and would highly recommend

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oowweenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Hi Owen
It was great to meet you and Janice & Davy and Linda when you stayed with us during your Great Glen Way walk and I am so glad you enjoyed the rest of your trek. Thanks so much for writing such a fabby review for us we very much appreciate your kind comments.
Take care of each other
Lindsey & Manda
(& The Westies)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We Sue, Joanne, Tony, Had the plesure of having a stop over here While doing the the GGW.
This B&B is 5*+. Lindsey & Amanda know how to make you feel welcome even with a little Scottish spirit in your room.
The rooms are Beautiful and very comfortable with lovely views from the B&B.
Great breakfast, when you arrive they pass you a menu to choose what you want, there was that much on the menu to choose I was not sure how many I was allowed to tick.
I enjoyed breakfast with the birds.
Lindsy & Amanda enjoy what they do, and take pride what they do.
If you want value for your money this is the place to stay.
All there is left to say is. Thank you ladies

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJTDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Hi Sue, Joanne & Tony
We really enjoyed meeting you all during your Great Glen Way walk and I am so glad you enjoyed the rest of your trek. Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us it is much appreciated, and such a lovely one too.
Take care of each other
Lindsey & Manda
(& The Westies)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had a great relaxing time when we stayed with Lindsey and Manda on our journey along the Great Glen Way. We were greeted as family when we arrived with cups of tea and coffee. The rooms were lovely and we had fun with their friendly dogs. We only had 1 night but felt refreshed and ready for anything the trip could throw at us after our lovely stay. We definitely advise anyone walking the GGW to stop here.
Maura M

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Maura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Hi Maura
We really enjoyed meeting you and your family when you walked the Great Glen Way and I am so pleased you enjoyed your walk. Thanks for writing a review to share the experience of your stay with us, we appreciate it.
Take care of each other
Lindsey & Manda
(& The Westies)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I totally agree with all the other report on this most warming wonderful oasis on the great glen way. Lindsey and Manda were like family from as soon as the door opened. I was only staying one night due to the GGW programme but would have stayed longer. They invited you to eat and drink with them and in your room they had left a plate of Shortbread and a wee dram as a welcome and to keep the chill off ..I have not been to a hotel or B & B that has every done this service . Definitely recommend and this B & B really makes you feel wanted and welcome. Loved the Highland Coo foot stool as well. Plus I have never seen so many different species birds in one garden a stand alone Bird watch programme ..plus pine martins although I wasn't lucky enough to see this

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Hi Lorraine
Well done on your walk for your charities - along the Great Glen Way from Fort William to Inverness then back along the south side of Loch Ness to Fort Augustus and then along to Fort William - a great achievement for you and I hope the feet are recovering well. Thanks so much for leaving us such a lovely review, we really enjoyed meeting you.
Take care
Lindsey, Manda & The Westies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews