We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A Home Away From Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Craik Na Dav B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Craik Na Dav B & B
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

My son and I spent two nights at this lovely B+B. Lindsey and Manda welcomed us with coffee, homemade shortbread and cake. They are wonderful hosts, relaxed, friendly, nature-loving and welcomed us to join them in their living room at any time. We in fact spent quite a bit of time chatting away with them in their living room. Our room and bathroom were extremely comfortable and clean and breakfast was excellent. They gave us useful suggestions on sight seeing in the vicinity and surrounds as well as suggestions on what to visit as we furthered our travels down to Onich. I would definitely recommend this B+B and if I travelled to Invermoriston at a later stage, would definitely make a reservation to stay there. Thank you Lindsey and Manda for a very memorable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreenhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Hi Doreen
It was so nice to meet you and Clayton and we really enjoyed seeing the photos of your part of the world. Thanks for sending us the pics of Clayton with the dogs - we have put one on our facebook page, and for writing us such a lovely review.
Take care of each other
Kind regards
Lindsey & Manda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    591
    37
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
117
284
49
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ware, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed at this B&B as part of our honeymoon and had an excellent stay. Lyndsey and Amanda were excellent hosts and had even got us a bottle of wine to celebrate our honeymoon! it was more like staying with good friends than in a B&B. the room was lovely and the details were brilliant (particularly the shortbread!). We would definately return and hope to stay for longer, thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Hi Sally
It was so nice to meet you and Michael when you stayed with us on you honeymoon. We wish you every happiness together and have a fab time in South America ! Thanks for writing us a review we appreciate it.
Take care of each other
Kind regards
Lindsey & Manda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

My wife I spent a very enjoyable night here during our GGW walk. The sisters were extremely friendly with a lovely welcome even though we arrived early. Nice tea and cake after we had settled in. Made us feel well at home sharing their living room, with he other guests. Room was clean and shower room was excellent with a lovely shower, comfotable bed giving us a good nights sleep. After our evening meal in the village hotel, which was excellent, we were invited for tea on our return and a wait to see the pine Martin were visits every night. Unfortunately he was to late for us so we missed him. Breakfast was good with a good variety and the packed lunch was good too. Well worth a stay.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Hi
Hope you enjoyed the rest of your Great Glen Way walk !
Best wishes
Lindsey & Manda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

My sister and I spent a very enjoyable weekend at Craik Na Dav. Lyndsey and Amanda were very welcoming and we had a very comfortable room which looked out into the garden with a very busy bird table which we enjoyed watching. It had a lovely relaxing and friendly atmosphere and many of the guests shared the interest in wildlife which the girls have. The food was lovely and plentiful. The girls also made very helful suggestions regarding places of interes we might visit. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Hi Carolyn
We really enjoyed meeting you and your sister Sheila and thanks for writing a review for us it is much appreciated. Hopefully you will make it back - sorry we are fully booked for the time you wanted !
Take care
Lindsey & Manda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Lindsey and Manda are welcoming, friendly, enthusiastic, and fun! They couldn't be more helpful, and didn't mind us parking our car on their property while we disappeared for a few days cycling and trying to fall off Ben Nevis. Last time I visited Invermoriston I stayed in a B&B which I did not want to re-visit. This time I stayed I stayed at Craik Na Dav and got it right. I'll be staying at Craik Na Dav next time (and the time after that too). Andrew W. (Aberdeen)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew_walker_cdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Hi Andrew
We really enjoyed meeting you and Tom and having such a laugh - thank goodness you came back for your car we were thinking of flogging it lol Glad you enjoyed your cycle along the Great Glen Way. We look forward to your next visit !
Best wishes
Lindsey & Manda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Walking the Great Glen Way, with my Brother and Sister, we stayed one night at Craik Na Dav. From our very warm welcome(complete with tea and homebaking) through to our departure(after a fantastic breakfast), Lindsey & Manda were the perfect hosts. The rooms are very well-appointed, and the complimentary decanter of whisky was a nice touch (slainte!). A hot, high pressure shower really sets you up after a full days walking. Manda and Lindsey’s engaging and relaxed manner is exactly what you want in the hospitality industry. I have no problem in recommending Craik Na Dav as an excellent place to stay, either passing through on the GGW, or as a place to base yourself if touring in the area. Thanks again Lindsey & Manda!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColinB99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Hi Colin
It was so nice you to meet you, Kate and Iain when you stayed with us during your Great Glen Way Walk. I do hope you enjoyed the rest of your trek and that the weather was kind. Thanks for taking the time to write a review we really appreciate it.
Best wishes
Lindsey & Manda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
222 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed for just one night whilst walking the Great Glen Way and were made to feel part of the family from the moment we entered. Lindsey and Manda are excellent hosts and their knowledge of and passion for the local wildlife is outstanding. We were unlucky not to see the Pine Marten or the red squirrels but enjoyed looking at the photographs and video clips.
The whole experience is lovely - it is just like staying with old friends - hope we can get back again sometime in the future and will certainly recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peeceecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Hi
Thanks for writing a review and I am sorry you were disappointed not to see one of the Pine Marten,, it is just luck I am afraid, guests since your stay have been lucky to see one. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your Great Glen Way walk and that the weather was kind.
Take care of each other
Kind regards
Lindsey & Manda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermoriston
5.5 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invermoriston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
11.8 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
8.8 mi away
Serendipity Bed and Breakfast
Serendipity Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 7 in Glenmoriston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bracarina House
Bracarina House
#2 of 8 in Invermoriston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craik Na Dav B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craik Na Dav B & B

Property: Craik Na Dav B & B
Address: Craik-Na-Dav Loch Ness, Invermoriston IV63 7YA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Invermoriston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Invermoriston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Craik Na Dav B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer you a warm welcome to our home in Invermoriston on the banks of Loch Ness. We are dog friendly, have three fantastic Westies of our own and will welcome well behaved dogs. We have ample off road private parking and facilities for bicycle and equipment storage. With homely surroundings and hearty breakfasts our aim is to help you enjoy a relaxing break and make the most of your stay with us. All the rooms are en-suite with tea / coffee making facilities, Free WiFi, IPOD dock, alarm clock, TV, DVD player with a selection of DVDs available to watch and hairdryer. There is also a "wee dram" of whisky for you to enjoy. We cook your selected breakfast just for you at the time you request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Craik Na Dav B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craik Na Dav B & B Invermoriston, Scotland - Loch Ness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing