We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bed, breakfast and a wildlife experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Craik Na Dav B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Craik Na Dav B & B
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
244 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Bed, breakfast and a wildlife experience!”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed for just one night whilst walking the Great Glen Way and were made to feel part of the family from the moment we entered. Lindsey and Manda are excellent hosts and their knowledge of and passion for the local wildlife is outstanding. We were unlucky not to see the Pine Marten or the red squirrels but enjoyed looking at the photographs and video clips.
The whole experience is lovely - it is just like staying with old friends - hope we can get back again sometime in the future and will certainly recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peeceecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Hi
Thanks for writing a review and I am sorry you were disappointed not to see one of the Pine Marten,, it is just luck I am afraid, guests since your stay have been lucky to see one. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your Great Glen Way walk and that the weather was kind.
Take care of each other
Kind regards
Lindsey & Manda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    40
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
121
293
51
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
renfrew scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed in craik na dav when Lindsey and Manda had not long set up their buiness. I thought it couldnt get better however these girls have out done them selves. They have jist got it so right their hospitality is amazing irs like staying with friends who run after you hand and foot. Thank you girls will be back but keep it quite dont want peanuts the pine martin know I'm coming.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenmcshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Hi Karen
It was great to see you again and to meet Charlie too - not to forget Maisie your furry friend too. I do hope your foot is sorted soon and that you can get back out and about in the great outdoors.
Take care of each other
Kind regards
Lindsey & Manda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My daughter and I were met with a warm friendly welcome from Lindsey and Manda. We enjoyed tea and homemade cakes in their company. They phoned to reserve a table for us at local restaurant and really went out of their way to make us feel at home. I also thouroughly enjoyed the wee dram that was left for us in our room, following our 18 mile walk that we had done that day! Breakfast was superb. B&B is in great setting with plenty of wildlife. We would definately visit again. Perhaps we would take our dog Sooty next time. Cheers - lovely meeting you both :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Hi Margaret
It was so nice to meet you and Susan when you stayed with us during your Great Glen Way Walk and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trek and that the weather was kind. Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for us we very much appreciate it.
Take care of each other
Kind regards
Lindsey & Manda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were doing the Great Glen Way walk and this B&B was the best one we stayed at all week the Hosts were extremely friendly and welcoming and made us feel at home straight way with tea cake and biscuits the moment we arrived. The breakfast was superb I had one of the best kippers I have ever eaten plus porridge and the location is very beautiful with many birds and other wildlife on your doorstep.I would definitely recommend a stay here you will not be disappointed and will leave rather reluctantly having been spoiled by your hotsts.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Hi Jeff
Thanks so much for writing a review and we really enjoyed meeting you all. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your Great Glen Way walk and that the weather was kind.
Take care of each other
Kind regards
Lindsey & Manda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Perfect hosts - Manda and Lindsey were extremely kind, welcoming and friendly and shared their excellent knowledge of the area and the wild life around. Very dog friendly - they even looked after our dog whilst we had dinner in Fort Augustus. Thank you very much it was really comfortable and most enjoyable meeting you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulTURNER56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Hi Paul
We really enjoyed meeting you, Ann and of course Oscar your furry friend. Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us we very much appreciate it.
Take care of each other
Kind regards
Lindsey & Manda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We were met with a warm friendly welcome then Coffee, homemade shortbread & delicious cake. Our room was well equipped and exceptionally clean.
Breakfast was delicious and all preserves were homemade.
The house has a lovely welcoming and comfortable feel to it and both Lindsey & Manda are great hosts, nothing is to much trouble.
We wish you all the best for the future
Linda

Room Tip: would highly recommend a stay lovely quiet location a very short 2 min walk to the local hotel were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Hi Linda & George
Thanks for writing us a review and sharing your experience of your stay with us. We really enjoyed meeting you both and hope the Maggies Bike and Hike was a great success again.
Take care of each other
Kind regards
Lindsey & Manda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Warm, friendly welcome from our kind hosts with tea and homemade cake and biscuits - perfect! Lovely, comfortable, clean B&B with great food and if you're lucky pine marten and red squirrel sightings. The three westies are very sweet too and well trained so if you're not sure of dogs don't be put off.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e_sinclair8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Hi Emma
It was really nice to meet you and your Mum Bridgit during your Great Glen Way Walk and thanks for leaving a review for us it us much appreciated.. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trek and that the weather was kind.
Take care of each other
Kind regards
Lindsey & Manda
(and Angus, Frazer and Skye)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermoriston
5.5 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,131 reviews
4.8 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
559 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invermoriston
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
662 reviews
8.8 mi away
Serendipity Bed and Breakfast
Serendipity Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 7 in Glenmoriston
532 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bracarina House
Bracarina House
#2 of 8 in Invermoriston
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craik Na Dav B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craik Na Dav B & B

Property: Craik Na Dav B & B
Address: Craik-Na-Dav Loch Ness, Invermoriston IV63 7YA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Invermoriston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Invermoriston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Craik Na Dav B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer you a warm welcome to our home in Invermoriston on the banks of Loch Ness. We are dog friendly, have three fantastic Westies of our own and will welcome well behaved dogs. We have ample off road private parking and facilities for bicycle and equipment storage. With homely surroundings and hearty breakfasts our aim is to help you enjoy a relaxing break and make the most of your stay with us. All the rooms are en-suite with tea / coffee making facilities, Free WiFi, IPOD dock, alarm clock, TV, DVD player with a selection of DVDs available to watch and hairdryer. There is also a "wee dram" of whisky for you to enjoy. We cook your selected breakfast just for you at the time you request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Craik Na Dav B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craik Na Dav B & B Invermoriston, Scotland - Loch Ness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing