We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best B&B - by a few Canadians”
Review of Craik Na Dav B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Craik Na Dav B & B
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 13, 2012

It was a privilege to be so warmly welcomed into your beautiful home nestled in the wilderness along the Great Glen Way. The home is spotlessly clean and very tastefully decorated with a distinct local flavor. The breakfast was voted the “best” of the walk by our group. Your wealth of information about the surrounding area was greatly appreciated by us foreigners. Thanks so much for your fine hospitality! A&D&D

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dayle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2012

Hi Dayle
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review for us and I am so glad that you all managed to complete the Great Glen Way - what an achievement. We really enjoyed the company of you all and our chats.
Take care of each other
Kind regards
Lindsey, Manda & The Westies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (689)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

514 - 520 of 689 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2012

Stopped here whilst walking the great glen way. Rooms were good and we were well looked after. Breakfast wasnt the best but a nice touch with the whiskey in the rooms upon arrival.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheerzeazyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2012

Hi Darren
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry you were disappointed with your breakfasts but we did try and accommodate your large group as you did not want to split up (extra beds etc) but breakfast was difficult for us to manage for so many at the same time in our own home kitchen. We hope you all enjoyed the rest of your walk and that your various aches and pains wore off swiftly. We will not be persuaded to accommodate such a large group again lol
Kind regards
Lindsey, Manda & The Westie Dogs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We received a very welcome and friendly greeting on arriving at Craik Na Dav after a loooong day walking on the Great Glen Way. Manda and Lindsey couldn't have been more friendly and helpful on our arrival, providing towels for our wet dogs, booking a table at the local pub and making us feel very at home straight away. Ned and Molly were very impressed with their dog beds and dog biscuits in the room and the rooms were modern, clean and very comfortable.

Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed watching the wildlife from the windows before carrying on our way with freshly prepared packed lunches. It's only a shame that Manda and Lindsey couldn't arrange the weather for us!!!

THANK YOU Lindsey & Manda

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2012

Hi The Colmer Family
It was so nice to meet you all and thanks for taking the time to write a review for us we very much appreciate it. It is good to know that you enjoyed the rest of your Great Glen Way walk even though the weather was a bit wet, but am sure Ned and Molly enjoyed their adventure.
Take care of each other
Kind regards
Lindsey, Manda & The Westie Dogs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Where made to feel at home and very welcome my two dogs had a lovely time with excellent walking straight from the door. Breakfast was very tasty and plenty off it. will definitely me back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Hi Kirsty
It was great to meet you and the girls - who are now famous in our Pet Gallery on our website (hope you don't mind). Thanks for taking the time to write a review we very much appreiate it.
Hope we meet again sometime
Kind regards
Lindsey, Manda & The Westies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

You want to feel at home in Scotland? Knock on Lindsey and Manda's door!
A very kind welcome, a real desire to talk to you and to share a lot of things, so many good things to eat and so much nature all around you.
A beautiful room, clean, with a lot of space and a great bathroom. A very good "light" supper and a very good breakfast.
A place to remember and to share with other people in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Didier F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Hi Didier
Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us we appreciate it. It was great to meet you and Nicolas and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your Great Glen Way walk and that the weather was kind. Hope you are enjoying being back at school lol
Take care
Lindsey, Manda & The Westies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We had a bless staying with "the two sisters". Welcomed with tea and home made short bread, it was like being invited in their home. After our day of walk, lindsey and Manda, helped us to cure our legs peine. They served us the simplest but best dinner ever, a soup like i never had before, and a hot sandwish i'll never forget. It's been a wonderful time

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Hi Nicolas
I am so glad you and Didier enjoyed your stay with us during your Great Glen Way walk. It was so nice to meet you both and thanks for taking the time to write a review for us we very much appreciate it. We hope you continue to enjoy your teaching.
Take care
Lindsey & Manda
(and The Westies)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Lindsey & Manda welcomed us with coffee,home baking and a dram all very welcome after a long day 4 of walking the great Glen WayTheir lovely garden is a haven for birds squirrel and even a pine marten. Breakfast was huge and nothing was a bother. Well Done Girls.
Jane & Jean

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janefife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Hi Jane and Jean
It was such a pleasure to meet you ladies, and I hope you enjoyed looking through the photos Manda and Dean had taken that evening. Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us it is greatly appreciated. I do hope you continue to enjoy your walks together and it is so lovely that your bus pass allows you to get out and about so much.
Take care ladies
Kind regards
Lindsey & Manda
(and The Westies)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermoriston
5.5 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,261 reviews
8.8 mi away
Serendipity Bed and Breakfast
Serendipity Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 6 in Glenmoriston
560 reviews
8.7 mi away
Highland Bear Lodge
Highland Bear Lodge
#1 of 1 in Balnain
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Loch Ness Guest House
Loch Ness Guest House
#2 of 26 in Fort Augustus
167 reviews
6.2 mi away
Kettle House B&B
Kettle House B&B
#1 of 26 in Fort Augustus
196 reviews
0 mi away
Inverglen Guest House
Inverglen Guest House
#2 of 234 in Inverness
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craik Na Dav B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craik Na Dav B & B

Address: Craik-Na-Dav Loch Ness, Invermoriston IV63 7YA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Invermoriston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Invermoriston
Price Range: $73 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Craik Na Dav B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer you a warm welcome to our home in Invermoriston on the banks of Loch Ness. We are dog friendly, have three fantastic Westies of our own and will welcome well behaved dogs. We have ample off road private parking and facilities for bicycle and equipment storage. With homely surroundings and hearty breakfasts our aim is to help you enjoy a relaxing break and make the most of your stay with us. All the rooms are en-suite with tea / coffee making facilities, Free WiFi, IPOD dock, alarm clock, TV, DVD player with a selection of DVDs available to watch and hairdryer. There is also a "wee dram" of whisky for you to enjoy. We cook your selected breakfast just for you at the time you request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Craik Na Dav B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craik Na Dav B & B Invermoriston, Scotland - Loch Ness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing