We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Craik Na Dav B & B
Nearby Hotels
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Inver Coille(Invermoriston)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Inch Hotel(Fort Augustus)
$178
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lovat, Loch Ness(Fort Augustus)
$171
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenurquhart House Hotel(Balnain)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Drumnadrochit Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
$88
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lann Dearg Studios(Invermoriston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Darroch View B&B(Invermoriston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveler rating
656
42
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
656
42
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslindsey and mandared squirrelscakepine martenat homewarm welcomegreat glen wayhomemade shortbreadbird feedersloch nesson arrivalmade us feellocal wildlifepacked lunchsmall decanter of whiskydog biscuitsliving room
Filter
Updating list...
573 - 578 of 700 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed at Craik Na Dav while cycling the Great Glen Way as a family (including our dog) and couldn't have been made to feel more at home by Lindsey and Manda in their lovely b&b.

We loved the peaceful setting (right on the GGW), relaxing garden where we were served tea and delicious home-made cake on our arrival. Also enjoyed hearing stories and seeing pictures of all the wildlife visitors they receive (i.e. squirrels, pine martens& slow-worms).

Thanks again from all of us.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillO23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2011

Hi Gill and family - It was so great to meet you all during your cycle along the GGW for charity - well done to you all for completing it and what an achievement ! We hope to meet again one day and take care of each other. Kind regards Lindsey, Manda & The Westies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Walking the Great Glenn Way it was a treat to find a B&B situated directly on the route itself - something you really appriciate after long hours of walking and another day ahead. We spent one night enjoying the warm hospitality of Lindsey and Manda - two sisters running this fabulous B&B. Even though most of the B&B's we stayed in were absolutely top notch, Lindsey and Manda manage to put in those little personal extras that make such a big difference.
Our twin bedroom was spacious, clean, airy and very comfortable with a large en suite bathroom and a plumbing system that actually worked! (We've certainly seen some strange plumbing solutions en route!). Our bedroom was to the mountain side, which was nice and quiet, although the rest of the rooms looked great also. There are no noisy roads running outside, the house lies undisturbed at the end of a small road at the foot of the mountain. Complimentary coffee, tea and cocoa and yummy homebaked biscuits set on a tray and - as a very welcomed extra - a small decanter of local Scottish whiskey.

Lindsey and Manda divide the tasks of running af B&B between them and have a natural ability to make you feel at ease and welcome, without ever invading your privacy. Upon arrival they took one look at us, listened to our remarks about sore and blistered feet and five minutes later popped up with a footbath machine and a footmassage machine. They quickly asked about dinner plans, and made reservations for a fantastic dinner at the old traditional Inn a two minute stroll away.

As we were carrying our own rucksacks, we didn't have a lot of extra gear and needed to do a little hand washing. Again - the clothes were carefully hung out to dry and returned the next morning.

Fill out forms gave us the possibility of making a choice of breakfast and also wishes for the ordered lunchbag. After a good night’s sleep, a scrumptious breakfast and saying our difficult goodbyes, since this B&B is one of those rare places, you just feel like spending the whole holiday in, we made a head start, since the route started at the end of the driveway. Unpacking the lunch halfway en route was almost like Christmas Eve - the ordered sandwiches and drinks and again - small little extras added, which we consumed with great pleasure and a warm thought to the creator.

As an extra plus the B&B welcomes pets - well behaved pets, that is - with three lovely and lively in house West Highland terriers setting the good example. I am allergic to cats and dogs, and was a bit worried of the prospect of spending a night sneezing and wheezing, but had absolutely no reaction whatsoever, even though I sat with an affectionate terrier on my lap during the afternoon. The dogs stay out of the guestrooms, and the house is kept very clean.
I look forward to returning as fast as possible, bringing my family next time, hopefully with more time to explore the beautiful surroundings - waterfalls, mountains and the wildlife. Be sure to make use of the sisters vast knowlegde of the nature and environment, which they love and do their utmost to take care of.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin2068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2011

Hi Karin
Was lovely to meet and chat to you and Tatjana. Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. We had a great evening and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you do make it back with your family so you can show them the mysterious Loch.
Take care
Kind regards
Lindsey, Manda & The Westies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Great accommodation. Very friendly hosts. Lovely garden with lots of wildlife to watch. Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggwwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2011

Hi Bridget
Was great to meet you and thanks for taking the time for writing a review for us. We have a new camera and better snaps of the squirrel on our facebook page if you get chance to look.
Take care
Best wishes
Lindsey, Manda & The Westies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Hosts made us most welcome with a cup of tea/coffee and wonderful homebake on arrival. Room was a little small but lovely and clean and a little decanter with a few drams of whisky to help you get to sleep, if the fresh air has not already got to you. Beautiful location and would definitely recommend to everyone. We were on a hiking trip so only stayed one night, but hopefully will be back in the near future.

Room Tip: Room we had was not ideal if you have lots of luggage for a longer stay, but I'm sure hosts will be more than happy to help you out.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian_Lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2011

Hi Brian and Lesley
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for us. It was great to meet you and thanks once again for the bottle of champagne you left for us ................ it will be a real treat.
Take care of each other
Kind regards
Lindsey, Manda & The Westies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Cant praise this place highly enough. It is everything that hospitality should be. Friendy and clean with super breakfast. Tea and home made cake when we arrived as well as a wee dram in the room. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davew99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzmanda, Owner at Craik Na Dav B & B, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2011

Hi Dave
It was great to meet you and Clare and thanks for taking the time to write a review for us it is much appreciated. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your walk and the weather was kind.
Take care of each other
Kind regards
Lindsey, Manda & The Westies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews