We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bracadale B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Invermoriston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bracadale B & B
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

This place gets everything right. Welcoming and interesting hosts. Most comfortable bed for us on the Great Glen Way. Super bathroom, tasty breakfast and cake on arrival. Can't fault and would love to return.

Room Tip: We had the twin room which was very quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OSWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobCarH, Owner at Bracadale B & B, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Many thanks for the superb review, we too hope that you will return in the near future.
Thanks again, Bob & Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
23
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Haywards Heath, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Ok, you have got to be of a certain generation to get this film reference, but it did bring a smile from Bob and Carol when I couldn't resist making this quip on arrival, and who both did the same for me with their friendly welcome and sincere hospitality.

Bob is a great guy and Carol is literally the (ex BA) hostess with the mostest - she knows how to look after her guests, she is fun to exchange a few one liners with and being so widely travelled in her previous air hostess role, interesting to talk to about some not-so-common, common travel destinations - if you get what I mean!

It was a great pleasure to stay with them before even getting to talk about the accommodation itself. On this count, all I can say is the super king sized bed and en suite double shower just lacked somebody to share them with! Seriously, the room was superb, the breakfast excellent, even without Carol's homemade yogurt, which she forgot to make - Rachel's would have been just as good!! - and the value for money second to none.

Bracadale is definitely up with the best, but its owners make it something even more special. Don't miss the chance to stay here when you are in Invermoriston.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank merrellj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobCarH, Owner at Bracadale B & B, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear John (always wary of using that address!),
Many thanks for this almost embarrassingly good review, it gave us both a nice worm glow, or was that the wine?. Seriously though, it would be nice if we could welcome you back here in the near future.
All the very best,
Bob & Carol & Jock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Having stayed in hundreds of b&b's over many years of walking throughout the UK,i really have to rate this place as one of the best.
Bob and Carol are very friendly,the room and throughout the entire premises is very clean and the home cooking is simply divine.
Everything during my stay was perfect,can't fault the place in any way.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XWrightyX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobCarH, Owner at Bracadale B & B, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear John,
Many thanks for this super review, it is especially pleasing that you enjoyed our cooking and, given your extensive travel, that you rate us as the best B&B you have stayed at. As they say up here, 'haste ye back'.
All the best,
Bob & Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great welcome from Bob and Carol with tea and cakes a nice touch. Their home is very well decorated and furnished making you feel at home straight away. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Although we were provided with an electric heater in our room it still felt a little cold first thing in the morning. Very good breakfast that set us up for our next leg of our walk on The Great Glen.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shearsjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobCarH, Owner at Bracadale B & B, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear James & Jayne,
Many thanks for this nice review, we succumbed in the end and turned the central heating on, we had hoped it was just a very short cold snap, but it looks like winter could be coming a little early!
Hope to see you in the future. Regards, Bob & Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We kipped here for a night on the way back from Skye to Inverness for our flight the next morning. It was a good location to stop off at and the B&B itself was good. The room and ensuite bathroom were large and well equipped, if a little chilly. The guest lounge is lovely and comfortable - didn't get much time to spend in it but breakfast is also served there. Bob and Carol were friendly hosts and Carol got in touch instantly when she realised that we had left a posession with significant sentimental value behind in the room. We hadn't even realised it was gone until we saw her email and she immediately offered to send it on without thinking of charging us for P&P. It was back with us within three days. Very much appreciated!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ratat0skr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobCarH, Owner at Bracadale B & B, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Helen & Ibor,
Many thanks for you kind review and it is good to hear that you got your 'possession' back ok. hope to see you on your next trip up here. Regards, Bob & Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Excellent B&B with great hosts. I received a warm welcome and tour of the lovely B&B from Bob after a days walking and the coffee and home made cake was very welcome on arrival. Met Carol later and enjoyed a chat about their interesting lives. After a fab breakfast and a goodbye to Jock the dog I left with my packed lunch (with another home made cake!) ready for another days walking. Thanks Bob and Carol I had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobCarH, Owner at Bracadale B & B, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Janet,
Many thanks for this excellent review, it is so nice to get positive feedback from our guests. We very much hope that you get the chance to visit us again in the near future. Regards, Bob, Carol & Jock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

I was made to feel very welcome, Bob & Carol run a lovely house and the breakfast was first class. The location is within easy reach of Loch Ness, Inverness or the West coast and Isle of Skye. Carol is also a superb baker and if you get the chance to sample her home made cake ...... Take it !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobCarH, Owner at Bracadale B & B, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Andy,
Many thanks for you great review, Carol was especially pleased with what you said about her baking, mind you, if you return, and we hope you do, she will have to think of another cake to bake, we wouldn't want to give you the same one twice! Hopefully, we will see you again in the near future.
Regards,
Bob, Carol & Jock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermoriston
0.9 mi away
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invermoriston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
12.2 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Craik Na Dav B & B
Craik Na Dav B & B
#1 of 8 in Invermoriston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
12.6 mi away
Loch Ness Lodge
Loch Ness Lodge
#1 of 4 in Abriachan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lann Dearg Studios
Lann Dearg Studios
#3 of 8 in Invermoriston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bracadale B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bracadale B & B

Property: Bracadale B & B
Address: Bracadale Bracadale Bracadale, Invermoriston IV63 7YA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Invermoriston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Invermoriston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Bracadale B & B Invermoriston, Scotland - Loch Ness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing