We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of Bracadale B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Invermoriston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bracadale B & B
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great welcome from Bob and Carol with tea and cakes a nice touch. Their home is very well decorated and furnished making you feel at home straight away. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Although we were provided with an electric heater in our room it still felt a little cold first thing in the morning. Very good breakfast that set us up for our next leg of our walk on The Great Glen.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shearsjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobCarH, Owner at Bracadale B & B, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear James & Jayne,
Many thanks for this nice review, we succumbed in the end and turned the central heating on, we had hoped it was just a very short cold snap, but it looks like winter could be coming a little early!
Hope to see you in the future. Regards, Bob & Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 61 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

We kipped here for a night on the way back from Skye to Inverness for our flight the next morning. It was a good location to stop off at and the B&B itself was good. The room and ensuite bathroom were large and well equipped, if a little chilly. The guest lounge is lovely and comfortable - didn't get much time to spend in it but breakfast is also served there. Bob and Carol were friendly hosts and Carol got in touch instantly when she realised that we had left a posession with significant sentimental value behind in the room. We hadn't even realised it was gone until we saw her email and she immediately offered to send it on without thinking of charging us for P&P. It was back with us within three days. Very much appreciated!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ratat0skr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobCarH, Owner at Bracadale B & B, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Helen & Ibor,
Many thanks for you kind review and it is good to hear that you got your 'possession' back ok. hope to see you on your next trip up here. Regards, Bob & Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Excellent B&B with great hosts. I received a warm welcome and tour of the lovely B&B from Bob after a days walking and the coffee and home made cake was very welcome on arrival. Met Carol later and enjoyed a chat about their interesting lives. After a fab breakfast and a goodbye to Jock the dog I left with my packed lunch (with another home made cake!) ready for another days walking. Thanks Bob and Carol I had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobCarH, Owner at Bracadale B & B, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Janet,
Many thanks for this excellent review, it is so nice to get positive feedback from our guests. We very much hope that you get the chance to visit us again in the near future. Regards, Bob, Carol & Jock.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I was made to feel very welcome, Bob & Carol run a lovely house and the breakfast was first class. The location is within easy reach of Loch Ness, Inverness or the West coast and Isle of Skye. Carol is also a superb baker and if you get the chance to sample her home made cake ...... Take it !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobCarH, Owner at Bracadale B & B, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Andy,
Many thanks for you great review, Carol was especially pleased with what you said about her baking, mind you, if you return, and we hope you do, she will have to think of another cake to bake, we wouldn't want to give you the same one twice! Hopefully, we will see you again in the near future.
Regards,
Bob, Carol & Jock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was a good place to get a nights sleep after walking for a second day on the Great Glen Way. Bob and Carol welcomed us with a very welcome coffee and cake and kindly booked a table for us at the local pub/hotel. The breakfast was excellent - perfect for a days walking and my plan to buy a sandwich for the day was cancelled. Although this is the last house on the Skye road, don't let this put you off as it's not out of the way at all.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank McD897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Lovely home to spend the night after our day of walking on the Great Glen Way. Invermoriston is a small village located just above Loch Ness on the southern tip. Carol and Bob's home is lovely and very comfortable. We felt completely at home. Breakfast was the perfect start to our day of walking, and they provided lunch for us. Carol also offered to drive us to the start of our walk.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank TaylorfromSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is the second time that I have stayed at Bracadale, and Bob and Carol continue to provide the highest level of service, in a small, modern and personal setting. In 2010 I stayed in the twin/king ensuite room, and this time I stayed with my young family in the family room, with dedicated facilities just outside our room. This means that at any stage there are no more than 2 rooms full, and they have a large room for DVDs and books to relax and unwind after tramping through the woods, driving around the highlands or touring the Loch. Walking distance to a great little pub for a bite at night and a beer, this is the ideal highland stop whatever your mode of transport!

The next morning you will be spoilt for choice on the breakfast front, and if you want they will provide a packed lunch with al the goods to get you through a long day. Hint for those tramping/hiking, Bob and Carol work with the baggage forwarding services for walkers, so your baggage can be waiting for you if you book ahead, and they can organise to forward it on for you!

I can not wait to get back to this area, and there is only one place that I will stay - Bracadale!

Gary.

Room Tip: Book ahead and you will get options like a baggage forwarding services for trampers/hikers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GazST1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Invermoriston hotels
0.9 mi away
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invermoriston
401 reviews
0.8 mi away
Craik Na Dav B & B
Craik Na Dav B & B
#1 of 8 in Invermoriston
685 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bracarina House
Bracarina House
#2 of 8 in Invermoriston
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Darroch View B&B
Darroch View B&B
#6 of 8 in Invermoriston
126 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tigh Na Bruach
Tigh Na Bruach
#3 of 8 in Invermoriston
144 reviews
2 mi away
Inver Coille
Inver Coille
#2 of 2 in Invermoriston
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bracadale B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bracadale B & B

Address: Bracadale Bracadale Bracadale, Invermoriston IV63 7YA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Invermoriston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Invermoriston
Price Range: $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Bracadale B & B Invermoriston, Scotland - Loch Ness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing