We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Breakfast”
Review of Bracadale B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Invermoriston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bracadale B & B
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was a good place to get a nights sleep after walking for a second day on the Great Glen Way. Bob and Carol welcomed us with a very welcome coffee and cake and kindly booked a table for us at the local pub/hotel. The breakfast was excellent - perfect for a days walking and my plan to buy a sandwich for the day was cancelled. Although this is the last house on the Skye road, don't let this put you off as it's not out of the way at all.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank McD897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 61 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

Lovely home to spend the night after our day of walking on the Great Glen Way. Invermoriston is a small village located just above Loch Ness on the southern tip. Carol and Bob's home is lovely and very comfortable. We felt completely at home. Breakfast was the perfect start to our day of walking, and they provided lunch for us. Carol also offered to drive us to the start of our walk.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank TaylorfromSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is the second time that I have stayed at Bracadale, and Bob and Carol continue to provide the highest level of service, in a small, modern and personal setting. In 2010 I stayed in the twin/king ensuite room, and this time I stayed with my young family in the family room, with dedicated facilities just outside our room. This means that at any stage there are no more than 2 rooms full, and they have a large room for DVDs and books to relax and unwind after tramping through the woods, driving around the highlands or touring the Loch. Walking distance to a great little pub for a bite at night and a beer, this is the ideal highland stop whatever your mode of transport!

The next morning you will be spoilt for choice on the breakfast front, and if you want they will provide a packed lunch with al the goods to get you through a long day. Hint for those tramping/hiking, Bob and Carol work with the baggage forwarding services for walkers, so your baggage can be waiting for you if you book ahead, and they can organise to forward it on for you!

I can not wait to get back to this area, and there is only one place that I will stay - Bracadale!

Gary.

Room Tip: Book ahead and you will get options like a baggage forwarding services for trampers/hikers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GazST1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We met our host accidentally after finishing a 19 mile hike on the Great Glen Way. He immediately recognized us as his guests and gave us a ride to the B & B, where my husband was waiting for us. Our rooms were very clean, modern and quiet. My husband and I had a private bathroom across the hall. The shower was immense! Our friends had an ensuite room. The breakfast was served in a beautiful all-purpose room. The hosts were very engaging and interesting. We enjoyed our stay there very much.

Room Tip: I think any room there would be great. It just depends on whether you want an ensuite room or not. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

A fantastic place to stay. A very warm welcome awaited us and tea and home made cake in the garden, on a beautiful sunny day after a hard walk, was just what we were needing. The room was really lovely and after a good nights sleep and a hearty breakfast we were left looking forward to our packed lunch and more home made cake. If you are in the area this is a really good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaz878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobCarH, Owner at Bracadale B & B, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Dear Karen & John,
Many thanks indeed for this excellent review, haste ye back and we will try to make a return visit even better.
Regards,
Bob & Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Welcoming accommodation, rooms clean and warm. Lovely lounge and dining area. Breakfast was hot and tasty. We also had a packed lunch which we chose our sandwiches and enjoyed the next day. Very handy for the grat glen way would stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolw14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobCarH, Owner at Bracadale B & B, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Dear Carol,
Many thanks indeed for this excellent review. Perhaps we will see you up here again, we certainly hope so.
Regards,
Bob & Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This was my second time walking the Great Glen and my second visit to Bracadale. Bob and carol couldnt have been more welcoming and the breakfast was excellent. Jock the dog is an added bonus. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martha1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Invermoriston hotels
0.9 mi away
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invermoriston
401 reviews
0.8 mi away
Craik Na Dav B & B
Craik Na Dav B & B
#1 of 8 in Invermoriston
685 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bracarina House
Bracarina House
#2 of 8 in Invermoriston
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Darroch View B&B
Darroch View B&B
#6 of 8 in Invermoriston
126 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tigh Na Bruach
Tigh Na Bruach
#3 of 8 in Invermoriston
144 reviews
2 mi away
Inver Coille
Inver Coille
#2 of 2 in Invermoriston
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bracadale B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bracadale B & B

Address: Bracadale Bracadale Bracadale, Invermoriston IV63 7YA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Invermoriston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Invermoriston
Price Range: $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Bracadale B & B Invermoriston, Scotland - Loch Ness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing