We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Glen walk” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bracadale B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Invermoriston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bracadale B & B
Certificate of Excellence
Kinross
1 review
“Great Glen walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

A fantastic place to stay. A very warm welcome awaited us and tea and home made cake in the garden, on a beautiful sunny day after a hard walk, was just what we were needing. The room was really lovely and after a good nights sleep and a hearty breakfast we were left looking forward to our packed lunch and more home made cake. If you are in the area this is a really good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaz878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobCarH, Owner at Bracadale B & B, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Karen & John,
Many thanks indeed for this excellent review, haste ye back and we will try to make a return visit even better.
Regards,
Bob & Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
23
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Welcoming accommodation, rooms clean and warm. Lovely lounge and dining area. Breakfast was hot and tasty. We also had a packed lunch which we chose our sandwiches and enjoyed the next day. Very handy for the grat glen way would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolw14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobCarH, Owner at Bracadale B & B, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Carol,
Many thanks indeed for this excellent review. Perhaps we will see you up here again, we certainly hope so.
Regards,
Bob & Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

This was my second time walking the Great Glen and my second visit to Bracadale. Bob and carol couldnt have been more welcoming and the breakfast was excellent. Jock the dog is an added bonus. Many thanks.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martha1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

On a walking holiday down the Great Glen and this was the 3rd night's stop.

Warm welcome and a lovely cup of tea and a piece of cake when we arrived. During the days walking we met a coupls coming the other way who asked us if we were jim and stan? The owners had asked them to look out for us on the way. We felt welcome even befor we arrived.

Packed lunch available for the following day was also very useful, if you are walking facilities are sparse on this stretch.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

Stayed here with my son Steve and his friend Loz who were cyling from John O Groats to Lands End in 7 days then running the London marathon the next day for the charity Debra. Bob and Carol couldn't have done more to make us so welcome at the end of a very long day's cycle from JOG. The accommodation was excellent, great showers much appreciated by the lads, comfortable bedrooms, and a lovely lounge for us to relax in. We couldn't fault it at all, and would love to have been able to stay longer. It's in a great location too, lovely and quiet with the river running at the back of the garden. Fabulous packed lunches set us on our way (we were leaving way too early the next morning to have breakfast), much appreciated by us all.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryanne202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

4 of us stayed here in 2 twin rooms while walking the Great Glen Way. We were made very welcome on arrival with a pot of tea and home baked banana loaf. Rooms were excellent and the lovely big bathrooms with walk in showers were just what we required. As it was getting late Bob booked us an Evening meal in the local Hotel which is just a 5 minute walk down the road. The next day we were provided with a packed lunch, this was ideal as there were no stopping off points before Drumnadrochit. An excellent friendly B&B of the highest order.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arundel, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

I stayed here with my family for just one night, en route to Skye from Edinburgh. Bob & Carol were extremely welcoming, with a much-needed pot of tea and home-made cake on arrival! Lovely guest lounge with games, cards etc., which we used after returning from a meal at the local hotel. We were even made another pot of tea before bedtime! (Hence 5* for 'room service'). We had a delicious breakfast to start the next day's travelling. Would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermoriston
0.9 mi away
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invermoriston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
12.2 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Craik Na Dav B & B
Craik Na Dav B & B
#1 of 8 in Invermoriston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
12.6 mi away
Loch Ness Lodge
Loch Ness Lodge
#1 of 4 in Abriachan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lann Dearg Studios
Lann Dearg Studios
#3 of 8 in Invermoriston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bracadale B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bracadale B & B

Property: Bracadale B & B
Address: Bracadale Bracadale Bracadale, Invermoriston IV63 7YA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Invermoriston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Invermoriston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Bracadale B & B Invermoriston, Scotland - Loch Ness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing