We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Loch NessMonsters here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Darroch View B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Darroch View B&B
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No Loch NessMonsters here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2010

Had a great stay with Hayley only stayed one night but wished we could have stayed more. This was the place that we tried Haggis for breakfast as Hailey offered a great selection for breakfast with a lovely view. The rooms were beautiful very luxurious without losing the homey feel of a country geusthouse. The local hotel is only two minutes walk and on haileys advice she made us a reservation. Wow middle of the week in a tint town and it was booked out for dinner , lucky we had the reservation! Thanks Hailey.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    24
    4
    6
    2
See reviews for
13
54
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2010

We were planning to stay around Loch Ness for 3 nights, and randomely chose this B&B. It was well beyond my expectations, extremely clean, nice view and the hosts were great too, very friendly and helpfull. The town was a bit too quiet (only one tiny shop with not much in it), but the pub turned out to be quite lively and full of friendly and funny people. I would defenetly recommend Darroch View to anyone travelling in the area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

Firstly what a wonderful couple Hayley and Neil are and made us feel at home immediately when we arrived We actually arrived at the B&B not knowing anything about it or its location. The B & B was set in a lovely elevated position overlooking Invermoriston. The room was immaculate, clean and airy. Also we have never had such a choice for breakfast, it was very satisfying and I can truly say this set us up for the day. Location wise plenty interesting places to visit in this area just a stones throw away from the Isle of Skye. Would truly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the area! We will certainly stay here again and look forward to doing so in the near future! All our best to Hayley and Neil. Our warmest wishes Helen and Douglas xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poppies_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killie
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2010

Excellent location for touring or walking. Owners could not have been more helpful. The breakfast was extremely good with generous portions and everything was kept to a high standard. First class, and we would and have recommended this B&B to others.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank watson148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnie, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

A terrific place to base yourself to enjoy sight seeing in aera

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daffy008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

Myself and 2 friends were walking the Great Glen Way and reaching here after a long hard day of walking was more than welcome. This was the nicest place we stayed in on our hike north and I would go as far to say its probably the nicest B & B I've stayed in. Rooms were clean and airy, ensuite with fantastic showers, free wifi and something I've never seen in a B&B before - sky+ with the full package in every bedroom.

Hayley was a wonderful host who despite only living in the area and running a B&B for a couple of years clearly has a passion for the Highands and knows just what guests want.

She also went to the trouble of booking us a place in the hotel for dinner so we wouldnt go hungry after a days walk. Great breakfast and she can make up a packed lunch for those heading out doors.

I would stay here again if it wasn't just a few miles down the road from where I live!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2010

We arrived to Darroch View following recomendations from locals in the village (Invermoriston). First thing we fell in love with was the amazing view over the valley!! We were warmly welcomed by the two owners who showed us around and offered assistance with directions and suggested us things to do for the remaining part of our trip. The place is very clean and it very well preserves its family style. We went for a walk to explore the surroundings and we discover a beautiful creek with waterfalls and cliffs that died in the loch Ness. The sleep was one of the best we had for a long time. The mountain breeze and the sound of trees moving in the night gave us an energy boost well needed. And finally the full english breakfast was excellent, including the huggies and black pudding. The whole experience was very satisfying and a great value!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mariangelo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermoriston
0.2 mi away
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invermoriston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
4.8 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.1 mi away
Craik Na Dav B & B
Craik Na Dav B & B
#1 of 8 in Invermoriston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bracarina House
Bracarina House
#2 of 8 in Invermoriston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Darroch View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darroch View B&B

Property: Darroch View B&B
Address: Invermoriston IV63 7YA , Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Invermoriston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Invermoriston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Darroch View B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Darroch View B&B is situated in a lovely location within easy walking distance of the Great Glen Way. We offer a warm and friendly welcome. All rooms are en-suite. Each room has Satellite T.V., tea/coffee making facilities ,free WIFI and hairdryers. The dining room is situated downstairs, where guests can enjoy great mountain views of whilst enjoying their breakfast. Guests will be welcomed anytime after 3pm or earlier by prior arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Darroch View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Darroch View B&B Invermoriston, Scotland - Loch Ness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing