We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bracarina House”
Review of Bracarina House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bracarina House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2014

It was great. The hostess was very nice and helpful if needed. The house and garden were beautiful, all rooms were comfortable and provided with feet-spa. We were greeted with freshly made pie and it was delicious. Breakfast was delicious and with fresh fruit. I absolutely recommend this place for everyone who are planning their stay in Invermoriston. Even more extremely pleased than Tadas N :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kupriniautoja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 215 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014

This is a lovely B&B. Owner was very kind and greeted us with a home baked pie. Rooms are spacious, clean, bath with a bathtub was awesome after 28 km walk. It is everything you can hope and more. Extremely pleased.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tadas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is a great B&B on the great glen way. The room was very clean and tidy. The foot spa in the room was very welcome as well. There was a great range of food at the breakfast including freshly baked scones which were lovely. Shelia was always helpful and couldn't do enough for you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterm89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

It's a B&B. The room and breakfast are great. I was provided with a packed lunch for my walk the day after. There's a restaurant next door. What more can I say? It's cash-only, and there's nowhere to get cash locally.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank akhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The hostess drives a 2CV so she has great taste which is reflected in the house. Quality throughout, very surprised to not find a good selection of books to read. Shower works well but water only moderately hot.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank susanjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My wife and I just completed a hiking trip along Scotland's "Great Glen Way." The Bracarina House B&B was one of the places we stayed--and it was perfect. Our hostess, Sheila MacLellan, made us very welcome, the room was great, the breakfast wonderful, and the packed lunches Sheila prepared for the next day's hike was perfect.

Invermoriston is a small village with limited restaurants to chose from (basically the hotel is the only choice for dinner meals :-) You should call for reservations the day before your arrival; in our case, tables were fully booked we arrived, and we'd have had to wait until 9PM or later to eat in the dining room (the staff was able to serve us at the bar.)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mathew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Sheila welcomed us into her home for our 4th night walking the Great Glen Way. The bedrooms were en-suite, modern, clean and comfortable. The Invermoriston Arms is next door which provided an excellent evening meal. Make sure you find time to go and look at the waterfalls - we also saw a red squirrel here. Bracarina also has a large upstairs lounge to relax in before going to bed. Great idea to serve breakfast around one big table which we shared with a lovely Canadian couple and gave us a chance to share our experiences and make acquaintances. Sheila was very happy to cook whatever we wanted and provided a good lunch pack for our day's walking. Would happily stay again but make it soon as Sheila is trying to sell up and move to the Highlands - this will be Invermoriston's loss!

Room Tip: Suggest the back of the house if possible as if you like to sleep with the window open you might not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank telldell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermoriston
0 mi away
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invermoriston
401 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,253 reviews
5.5 mi away
Loch Ness Guest House
Loch Ness Guest House
#2 of 27 in Fort Augustus
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Serendipity Bed and Breakfast
Serendipity Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 6 in Glenmoriston
556 reviews
0 mi away
Craik Na Dav B & B
Craik Na Dav B & B
#1 of 8 in Invermoriston
685 reviews
9.4 mi away
Loch Ness Inn
Loch Ness Inn
#1 of 4 in Lewiston
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bracarina House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bracarina House

Address: Invermoriston, Invermoriston IV63 7YA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Invermoriston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Invermoriston
Price Range: $116 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bracarina House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bracarina House Invermoriston, Scotland - Loch Ness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing