We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Scottish Welcome”
Review of Bracarina House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bracarina House
Dingwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Scottish Welcome”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Lovely welcome from Sheila who brought us some great home made chocolate cake - what a treat after our long walk on the Great Glen Way! Was great to have Scottish hosts - just what you would expect in the Highlands of Scotland. Perfectly placed for walking the Great Glen Way and the delicious fresh fruit and fruit smoothy at breakfast was an added bonus.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
73
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We were booked at Bracarina b&b for 1 night on a walking package . First class room , very comfortable , lovely shower / bathroom . Food great and you couldnt get any better place to stay . Dont forget to try the fruit loaf .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Ian55_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Wonderful stay, will definitely be sure to visit again when travelling in the highlands

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We had a lovely overnight stay at Barcarina House while walking the Great Glen Way. Location was ideal. The acommodation was very clean, spacious and nicely decorated and the breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank Eddie_MScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Stayed at Bracarina House in Invermoriston while walking the Great Glen Way, we were a party of five men on our annual walking holiday. The bed and breakfast was all that you could hope for and a bit more besides. Clean spacious bedrooms and bathrooms and a freshly cooked breakfast in the morning.
We eat in the hotel next door which was also every good.
Thanks.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

The owners are very friendly and welcoming, the house is well kept, everything clean and tidy. The breakfast was good too so no complaints for our two night stay. We toured the West coast on motorbike so the location was handy for a nice day trip to the West.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Thank you very much Sheila, for a very enjoyable stay during our walk,and thank you for drying our very wet clothes. Your breakast's are amazing. Hope to see you again.

Room Tip: All rooms of equal quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
23 Thank fiona m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermoriston
0.2 mi away
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invermoriston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
11.6 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Craik Na Dav B & B
Craik Na Dav B & B
#1 of 8 in Invermoriston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
8.9 mi away
Highland Bear Lodge
Highland Bear Lodge
#1 of 1 in Balnain
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tigh Na Bruach
Tigh Na Bruach
#5 of 8 in Invermoriston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bracarina House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bracarina House

Property: Bracarina House
Address: Invermoriston, Invermoriston IV63 7YA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Invermoriston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Invermoriston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bracarina House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bracarina House Invermoriston, Scotland - Loch Ness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing