We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B in Invermosriston.”
Review of Bracarina House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bracarina House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We had a lovely overnight stay at Barcarina House while walking the Great Glen Way. Location was ideal. The acommodation was very clean, spacious and nicely decorated and the breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank Eddie_MScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 215 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2012

Stayed at Bracarina House in Invermoriston while walking the Great Glen Way, we were a party of five men on our annual walking holiday. The bed and breakfast was all that you could hope for and a bit more besides. Clean spacious bedrooms and bathrooms and a freshly cooked breakfast in the morning.
We eat in the hotel next door which was also every good.
Thanks.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

The owners are very friendly and welcoming, the house is well kept, everything clean and tidy. The breakfast was good too so no complaints for our two night stay. We toured the West coast on motorbike so the location was handy for a nice day trip to the West.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Thank you very much Sheila, for a very enjoyable stay during our walk,and thank you for drying our very wet clothes. Your breakast's are amazing. Hope to see you again.

Room Tip: All rooms of equal quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank fiona m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I stayed at Bracarina 3 times in the past 10 months as I love that part of Scotland.Great accomodation,gorgeous house (very clean,quiet and nicely decorated) in a lovely location.Great for fishing and hiking,fantastic place to relax too. Would reccommend to everyone;and the breakfast is amazing too. :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank EdinburghDominikaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We have been staying at the bracarina house for over 11 years, and it is the best B&B. Sheila and the family are absolutely brilliant and so welcoming, and we always look forward to going back. Always love using the sauna and look forward to sheila's brilliant smoothies for breakfast :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
30  Thank Kumar92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Very nice stay, walking the great Glen so pleased to see a Scottish host. Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
28  Thank Ggmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Invermoriston
0 mi away
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invermoriston
401 reviews
0 mi away
Craik Na Dav B & B
Craik Na Dav B & B
#1 of 8 in Invermoriston
689 reviews
5.5 mi away
Loch Ness Guest House
Loch Ness Guest House
#2 of 26 in Fort Augustus
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Foyers House
Foyers House
#2 of 5 in Foyers
259 reviews
15.5 mi away
Pottery House Loch Ness B&B
8.7 mi away
Serendipity Bed and Breakfast
Serendipity Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 6 in Glenmoriston
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bracarina House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bracarina House

Address: Invermoriston, Invermoriston IV63 7YA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Invermoriston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Invermoriston
Price Range: $112 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bracarina House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bracarina House Invermoriston, Scotland - Loch Ness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing