We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lann Dearg Studios
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Whitebridge Hotel(Whitebridge)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inch Hotel(Fort Augustus)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lovat, Loch Ness(Fort Augustus)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Drumnadrochit Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Invergarry Hotel(Invergarry)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
147
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior studioself cateringupstairs studiocomfortable bedseparate kitchenfort augustusgreat glen wayhuge bedloch nessb bwell equipped and spotlessly cleanan easy drivehill walkingexploring the areayour doorstepshort walkstaying longer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 153 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We only stayed one night and wished we had stayed longer. The room was excellent and more spacious than some others we had stayed at recently. The breakfast was first class but what most impressed us was the attention to detail - not just A4 sheets detailing walks and drives in the area but also small but important things like booking bus tickets in advance to avoid not being let on the bus if the driver thinks it will be full! Make sure you walk into Invermoriston past the waterfall and down to the Summer House

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith_H1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed here for only two nights, but we regret we didn't book any more nights. This is the perfect spot to visit the area (Fort Augustus, Fort William, Inverness, ...). We had the sudio on the first floor and the view is amazing. Large room with handy kitchen and clean bathroom.

The owners made an effort to file leaflets from the area into different categories, so you can easily find what you are looking for.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayTeeBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed with my in laws for 2 nights, had booked 2 studios with them. Beautiful well maintained, very clean studios. Rooms, kitchen and bathrooms were quite spacious. Beds and lounge chairs were quite comfy. Beautifully decorated sitting area outside the studios was an added bonus. Lush green views from the room windows. Would definitely love to come back again and would strongly recommend for people wanting to get away from the city rush. Its aptly located near a cross roads to take you to Inverness, Sky bridge, Kyle of Lochalsh, Fort William and has quite alot of attractions nearby. Lovely warm people managing the house. One of the best b&b's out of all the b&b's and hotels that we have stayed till now.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jatin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanndearg, Owner at Lann Dearg Studios, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

We are very pleased that these guests enjoyed their stay with us and many thanks for taking the time to submit this review.
The family of 4 people occupied our 2 Standard Studios, one configured with Twin Beds. Although staying with us on a bed and breakfast basis they also chose to use the kitchen facilities in the Studio to cook an evening meal, a facility available to B&B guests for a small additional charge, taking breakfast in our Dining Room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My sister and I stopped here for a night while walking the Great Glen Way. It was definitely our favourite place along the route. Excellent room (clean, comfortable, great amenities), fantastic service (friendly and helpful) and great location in a beautiful little town. We took the B&B option and really enjoyed our breakfast in the dining room. Thank you for a memorable stop.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank GillianPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights and we couldn't have been happier!
We booked the superior studio. It was very comfortable and everything was wonderful!
Excelent facilities with comfy chairs, bed, fully equipped kitchen and bathroom.
We were amazed by the cleanliness and the service of the studio.
The view from the window was wonderful!
We received such a warm welcome upon arrival and we were provided with details of local walks and things to do in the area.
It is very peaceful an quiet and for us it was the perfect way to relax.
The breakfast was wonderful.
We took our breakfast in a basket for the first two mornings and went to the dining hall the last morning. It was very delicious and of course the view from the window made it way better!
The location for exploring the area was perfect. We had great walks and explored most of it.
We loved it and would certainly stay again!
We would highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexanderTasio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews