We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The wee cottahe”
other travelers have booked this property
Stunning view of Lower Foyers from the gorge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning view of Lower Foyers from the gorge.
Monument walk by Loch Ness ... starts from the door. Foyers Bay walk with lovely views of Loch Ness.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Stunning view of Lower Foyers from the gorge.
Monument walk by Loch Ness ... starts from the door.
Foyers Bay walk with lovely views of Loch Ness.
Local river walk to Whitebridge and possible pub lunch! Approx 4 miles.
Foyers bay - photo taken from a kayak - early morning mirror finish Loch,
Historical print of the Famous Falls of Foyers.
Inverfarigaig with autumn colour.  Dun Dearduil hill, more than worth a climb.
River Foyers flowing out of the gorge.  Cottage is up amongst trees to rhs of stone bridge.
View of Lower Foyers from the walk down the gorge through trees.
Inversion over the Loch. Fabulous walk from the cottage up to the craggy rocks.
Loch Ness
Loch Tarff
AUTUMN COLOUR AND VIEWS FROM THE GARDEN!
Wood burning stove.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Foyers, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
atdonk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“The wee cottahe”
Reviewed May 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A lovely place ,fantastic surroundings great hosts.
Very helpful hosts.
Nothing was too much trouble.
Will visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcadman
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for a remote getaway!”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My other half & I loved this little remote getaway! The log burner made the place feel like a home, the surroundings were stunning, plus, the back garden view is breathtaking. We were shown around the property; the owners are incredibly kind and friendly. The downside was that our satnav took us on a wild goose chase because the property is not recognised on the device - it was only by a chance meeting with our Asda delivery driver we got there. For anyone else planning to use a satnav to get there - don't! Do, however, look out for The Craigdarroch Inn and the sign for WigWam Holidays as it's just up from there. Would definitely stay here again as we loved it so much!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salim O
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed April 4, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed there for Easter break. I've stayed many times in the foyers area.
I must say with out a doubt the wee cottage was perfect for us. Great hosts made us feel at home the place was nice and quiet. Plenty of things to do. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tillyandr...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The wee cottage”
Reviewed March 20, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a lovely relaxing few days at the wee cottage
The cottage itself was very warm and cozy we loved the 2 log burners .
Comfy cozy bed that we found hard to get out of in the morning
The cottage is set in a lovely area with long walks around the area and the Loch was fantastic. The garden was just the right size and “pearl the bulldog “ sat and watched the pheasants in the garden every morning . I’m sure she was glad to get home for a rest !
The host Harry was just the best and suggested areas for us to see .
Thanks again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy little bolthole”
Reviewed March 19, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Cosy little cottage in beautiful surroundings. We had everything we needed for a very relaxing stay and were made to feel very welcome from the start. Recommend walking up to the Craigdurroch Inn and visiting the falls as well as walking along the shores of Loch Ness. We had a gang of pheasants in the garden morning and evening - up to 10 at a time. Think our Labrador thought we had ordered them just for him to watch out of the patio doors!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2018
Thank you so much for your review of our cottage and Foyers, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. The pheasant count is now regularly 35!!! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie H
Caistor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous woodland retreat !!!”
Reviewed February 27, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic base to explore this part of Scotland from. The Wee cottage is nestled in the trees With a view down to Loch Ness from the garden.
While staying there we saw red squirrels numerous pheasants and a magnificent stag strolling past the end of the garden (thanks to the text from our hosts alerting us !).
The cottage is so well equipped with everything you need, there has been a lot of thought put into it by Debbie. We couldn't fault anything.
Harry had the log burner lit and the heater on for our arrival so it was cozy and welcoming for our late arrival (sorry about that Harry & Debbie).
You couldn't ask for friendlier hosts and Harry is a mine of info on where to visit.
Thank you to you both, we loved our 4 night stay. x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2018
Hello Marie and Mark,
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We have endeavoured to provide a comfy and relaxing atmosphere in the cottage and it's so rewarding to know this helped you enjoy your stay. Thank you also for leaving it so clean and tidy, very much appreciated. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we hope to see you again. Best wishes x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
1 review
“Wonderful, perfect and unforgettable”
Reviewed January 14, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Stunning cottage with wonderful hosts. Great location for exploring around the highlands. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2018
Hello there, thank you so much for reviewing our cottage, we appreciate you taking the time. So glad you and Mollie enjoyed your stay, it was very good to meet more friendly locals. We hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing