We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wee cottage review”
other travelers have booked this property
Autumn colour of gorge and river from garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Autumn colour of gorge and river from garden
Monument walk by Loch Ness ... starts from the door. Foyers Bay walk with lovely views of Loch Ness.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
Autumn colour of gorge and river from garden
Monument walk by Loch Ness ... starts from the door.
Foyers Bay walk with lovely views of Loch Ness.
Local river walk to Whitebridge and possible pub lunch! Approx 4 miles.
Foyers bay - photo taken from a kayak - early morning mirror finish Loch,
Historical print of the Famous Falls of Foyers.
Inverfarigaig with autumn colour.  Dun Dearduil hill, more than worth a climb.
River Foyers flowing out of the gorge.  Cottage is up amongst trees to rhs of stone bridge.
View of Lower Foyers from the walk down the gorge through trees.
Inversion over the Loch. Fabulous walk from the cottage up to the craggy rocks.
Loch Ness
Loch Tarff
AUTUMN COLOUR AND VIEWS FROM THE GARDEN!
Wood burning stove in porch.
Kitchen
Lower Foyers from walk beside gorge and river.
Lower Foyers view from drone
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Foyers, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Aziz r
1 review
“Wee cottage review”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

wonderful cottage and we couldn't have asked to be welcomed by two nicer people. We had a fantastic holiday and will definitely be returning to Scotland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue W
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage does what it says on the tin!”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Deceptive from the outside - little cottage but has everything you can need. Very comfy bed! Lovely hosts, very helpful and unintrusive. Lovely location for the Falls of Foyers and easy to drive to other places around the loch. Pub, cafe and shop nearby. Really quiet and tranquil location. Would recommend to anyone wanting a little bit of peace and quiet for a couple or single person.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GreatHeig...
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulously relaxing”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautifully decorated and furnished - very hospitable welcome - perfect place to forget the world and relax.
Thank you so much

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElfriedeB...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“petfriendly cottage with nice garden.”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We liked staying at the Wee cottage. It's really lovely stay- We enjoyed every day- in the more than well equipped cottage. Thanks a lot Friede

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wnichols1
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Wee Cottage”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Absolutely amazing place to stay, hosts had thought of everything needed to make the stay great!! I will be recommending to anyone of my friends or family interested in visiting this area to book this cottage! Amazing scenery, wildlife in the garden which included a stag and red squirrel! A mini paradise which I'm sure we will be returning to in the future, 5 stars!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiaa...
1 review
“Charming cottage with nice garden”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Wee Cottage is a charming place with a nice garden, located in beautiful surroundings. We used it as a base for hikings in the surrounding highlands (reachable by car). Although it's not big, it had really everything we needed, including the useable garden and parking space.
Harry is very helpful when needed, and always in for a nice chat.
We had a wonderful stay in Foyers!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing