We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Inversion in the Glen in winter.  Fabulous walk to this viewpoint directly from cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Inversion in the Glen in winter.  Fabulous walk to this viewpoint directly from cottage.
Winter view of gorge from garden. View of hills from cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Inversion in the Glen in winter.  Fabulous walk to this viewpoint directly from cottage.
Winter view of gorge from garden.
View of hills from cottage.
Kitchen
Wood burning stove in porch.
View of old bridge from garden.
Lower Foyers from walk beside gorge and river.
Lower Foyers view from drone
Autumn colour of gorge and river from garden
Monument walk by Loch Ness ... starts from the door.
Foyers Bay walk with lovely views of Loch Ness.
Local river walk to Whitebridge and possible pub lunch! Approx 4 miles.
Foyers bay - photo taken from a kayak - early morning mirror finish Loch,
Historical print of the Famous Falls of Foyers.
Inverfarigaig with autumn colour.  Dun Dearduil hill, more than worth a climb.
River Foyers flowing out of the gorge.  Cottage is up amongst trees to rhs of stone bridge.
View of Lower Foyers from the walk down the gorge through trees.
Loch Ness
Loch Tarff
AUTUMN COLOUR AND VIEWS FROM THE GARDEN!
Walk by Loch Ness.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Foyers, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
gdavis411
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in the Wee Cottage for three nights with my girlfriend and dog. The cottage is very well equipped and is like a home from home. Made all the more homely by the friendly owners. They made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived and nothing was a problem for them.

The cottage comprises of living area complete with tv free sat and DVD player with a range of dvds. Kitchen is well stocked with crockery , utensils cooker microwave, oven and dishwasher. The bedroom has a very comfy double bed and the bathroom to the rear comprises of shower.

There is a garden with picnic bench and wonderful views of foyers falls.

We travelled around the area by car , Inverness and fort Agustus both about 30 min drive in each direction.

Ideal for a retreat to unwind and recharge the batteries- would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2017
Thank you for this excellent review and recommendation. We appreciate you taking the time to review our cottage, its very helpful for future guests.
We're so pleased you had a comfy and enjoyable stay and hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theboymel...
Fife, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect, pet-friendly cottage in tranquil surroundings”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

From the moment we arrived at the cottage we were impressed. A quick tour of the grounds and cottage with the owner and we were all set. The enclosed garden was perfect for our dog, and the cottage although small was all we could wish for. The comfortable living area had a log burner, TV and DVD collection, and plenty of space in the entrance for our walking gear and the dog's bed and bowls. The kitchen was superbly equipped with numerous plates, glasses, pots and utensils - something that usually lets down self-catering places in my experience. The bed was amazingly comfy and there was plenty of room for luggage to be stored too.
The surrounding countryside is absolutely stunning with several walks within easy reach from the cottage. We walked through the woods to the Falls of Foyers and enjoyed a coffee at the café, we walked to Whitebridge through forests and fields on a well signed trail and we also took ourselves 'off-road' for a few miles along the lochside from the cemetery.
We never had the chance to sample the local pub, choosing instead to spend our evenings watching the wildlife in the garden and enjoying the log fire!
We loved every minute of our little break and would recommend the Wee Cottage as a great place to relax for a few days or as a base to explore the surrounding area. We will definitely be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2017
Hello there, thank you so much for this wonderful review! We really appreciate you taking the time to write it, your comments are very helpful to future guests, and it's such a pleasure for us knowing you enjoyed your stay so much.
Thanks so much for your consideration of our property - you left it immaculate.
We hope to see you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire L
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2016

Amazing place ideal for exploring. The best hosts we've ever come across and absolutely brilliant for our two dogs

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MajorRay7...
1 review
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My girlfriend our small dog and myself had a lovely time at the cottage. Lovely walks to falls and Loch and easy drive to Inverness to see family. All round great experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah T
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful Escape!”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I spent a week here at the end of Feb-17.
It was perfect, exactly what we were hoping for, albeit a little difficult to find down the country lanes at first!
Harry and Debbie were wonderfully helpful whenever we needed but left us to our own devices for the majority of the time.
The cottage itself had everything we needed for the week and more, it was a fine size for just the two of us. The log fire was lovely on the cold nights and made it feel very homely and cosy.
It takes less that five minutes to walk down to Loch Ness and you only had to walk to the end of the private garden to see and hear the rushing water of the River Foyer.
This is a very rural location so if you want nightlife look again but if you're after a peaceful, quiet break surrounded by glorious views and are willing to drive about then this is the cottage for you.
A brilliant find and would definitely recommend and hope to return one day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dreamer64...
1 review
“Great Wee Stay”
Reviewed December 31, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Excellent cottage, perfect size and came complete with anything you could need for a comfortable stay. Owners were lovely and easy to talk to. No complaints. A fantastic trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing