We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and good food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Foyers Bay Country House
Ranked #3 of 5 Foyers B&B and Inns
Urbania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing and good food”
Reviewed August 28, 2009

Nice location in the East Loch Ness costal route, that's almost dishabited... but overview is amazing, specially going forward to Fort Augustus. Room was clean and the Scottish beaf fillet at their restaurant just delicious !

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabetta-Stefano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    23
    10
    8
    9
See reviews for
10
62
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2009

My partner and I have stayed in hotels all around the country and this is by far the best one.
The house is clean and well presented and the views are amazing!

Kate and David are the perfect hosts- ensuring your needs are met at all times- we felt so relaxed and comfortable!

The room we stayed in was lovely- with a great view of the beautiful Loch Ness. The bathroom was brand new and sparkling clean.

Words can't describe how amazing this gorgeous house is... we will definatly be going back- very soon!

Thank you Kate and David- we had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaynyc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2009

After a long drive from the north of Scotland, we followed the clear directions to Foyers Bay House. We were warmly greeted, shown to our quite pleasant rooms and given a wonderful meal. The host is quite knowledgeable about Scotch whiskeys and shared this with us during the meal. A hike on the nearby trail to the falls in the summer twilight and then watching the light disappear from the beautiful gardens and Loch Ness from our bedroom window finished the day. I found the grounds, accomodations and food to exceed my expectations. The hosts could not have been more gracious. Quite a nice experience before we plunged into Glasgow the next day. If you are going to Loch Ness, stay here for cozy stay.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KYtravelinlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2009

My two boys and I were on holiday to Ireland, Scotland, and England. When we got to Loch Ness, we didn't have any reservations anywhere, and were about to give up and sleep in our car. It was late in the evening, and we were tired and hungry. We happened upon Foyers House. The owner was out walking her dog when we stopped and asked for a room. She was so gracious and put us up in one of the cabins that wasn't even ready for use. Well, that's what she said anyway. We found the cabin to be very ready. It was a 3 bedroom w/bath and kitchen and a living room on a hill out back overlooking the Loch. We absolutely loved it!
Even though the kitchen was closed, she made my boys some sandwiches and provided me with a much needed drink!
We will never forget the hospitality that they accorded to 3 weary travelers! We will definitely be staying there again, but next time, we'll make reservations! I can't say thank you enough.

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotlass52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2008

We have stayed in Foyers Bay House in the middle of May.
I would like to say that it was very enjoyable stay.
We are not English, working in a hospitality industry as well, so we can always compare what and how things are done, food served, etc.
And we would like to say that we have enjoyed our stay a lot, very friendly and helpfull owners (my wife was bit sick they helped as much they could)
We really can not understand people complaining about things which are so little and not worth it through overall of your stay, maybe sometimes we should turn around and think how to make most of our stays, instead of trying to find something to complain about.
It is a bit late, but we would like to say thank you to owners, and we would be back if we will have a chance.
Thank you
Happy Travellers

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anoukma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2006

This B&B is tucked away on the "less travelled" side of Loch Ness and tricky to find after dark, however, with a delightful haven like this at the end of your drive, it's all worth it.

The 4 course evening meal, prepared by your host, was without a doubt one of the most delicious meals I've had travelling in the UK.

The room was extremely comfortable, clean & welcoming as was the rest of the house.

A walk to the falls after brekky in the morning was a great & picturesque way to start the day.

  • Liked — The evening meal.
  • Disliked — Fountain in dining room was nice at dinner but a little irritating at breakfast.
  • Tips/Secrets — Arrive before darkness falls.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrissyGirl-in-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodridge, IL
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2006

Foyers Bay guest house is situated with a view of Loch Ness/Foyers Bay. We visited the gorgeous Falls of Foyers which were about 5 minutes away prior to going to the house. The room was very comfortable with ensuite bathroom. It was very clean, warm and comfortable. The hosts were very nice as well. The highlight of it was that we decided to do dinner at the guest house. The eating area/cafe has an adjoining lounge to wait in. The cafe itself is in an atrium setup wtih greenery and flowers everywhere. The food was excellent and cooked to order right there. It was one of our favorite meals in Scotland. Guests of the house had a special rate of a pre-selected menu (with options!) at only 10 pounds per person and it was a 4 course meal. We would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Liked — The room was great and dinner/breakfast wonderful.
  • Disliked — It's location is pretty but not very close to resturants, etc, which was why we chose to do dinner there.
  • Tips/Secrets — I'd recommend doing dinner there!
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bfiguray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foyers
10.3 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,200 reviews
9.6 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
587 reviews
6.0 mi away
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
#3 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
758 reviews
5.9 mi away
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Drumnadrochit Hotel
#1 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
416 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Craigdarroch Inn
The Craigdarroch Inn
#1 of 5 in Foyers
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foyers Bay Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foyers Bay Country House

Property: Foyers Bay Country House
Address: Foyers IV2 6YB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Foyers
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Foyers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Foyers Bay Country House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms and Priceline so you can book your Foyers Bay Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foyers Bay Country House Loch Ness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing