We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cabin and location for a few days away up...”
other travelers have booked this property
Hill cottage cabins
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hill cottage cabins
Sunrise over the Cabins Cabin2, which can be made in to a twin.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Hill cottage cabins
Sunrise over the Cabins
Cabin2, which can be made in to a twin.
Cabin2.
Cabin2 shower room
Cabin2
Cabin2
Cabin2
Ample parking for both cabins
We are five minuets walk to the lovely village of fort Augustus.
The Great Glen way passes the bottom of our Drive.
Canal entrance from loch ness in Fort Augustus
Places to visit.
The summer isles
Explore the west Coast
Enjoy peace and quite.
Step back in history.
Local traffic jams.
Fort Augustus
Elgol, isle of sky.
West Coast, over looking Isle of Skye
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fort Augustus, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
suzywhori...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect cabin and location for a few days away up North”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Phil and Sue were more than accommodating (especially when, due to other travel plans, we had to change the dates of our stay) and when we arrived we were met with delicious homemade scones and shortbread from Sue! The cabin is absolutely beautiful - everything you need for a few days in the Highlands with lovely views. We walked the Great Glen Way, travelled to Morvich and seen Glen Coe so the location is a superb base for all the sight seeing. The little village is lovely, I'd recommend dinner in a local pub then an ice cream on the shores of Loch Ness. Thanks again Phil and Sue

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
Hi Suzy, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Hill cottage cabins. We greatly appreciate your kind words, and hope that you may return someday to explore more of what the Highlands have to offer. kind regards Phil & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Stay”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Excellent place to stay. Bed extremely comfortable. Owners very knowledgeable about the highlands and recommended some excellent places to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2017
Thank you Nathan,we are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope we may see you again some day. Kind regards Phil & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwil25201...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“It does more than it said on the tin ....”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Phil & Sue are very helpful in giving you hints & tips where to go for good day out and about, cabin is great with a good location for all the highlands..... Sue say's she a feeder and she is not kidding cakes & scones wonderful
Thank you for a good stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
Thanks for your kind words and we hope you will visit again sometime. Take care
Kind regards
Phil & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_hannah_s...
Forfar, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My partner and i stayed for 2 nights and would highly recommend! Situated just a 5minute walk to the canal Fort Augustus, the cabin had everything you could need for a short break away. To top it off, it has the most comfortable bed and the hosts were very friendly and accomodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2017
Thank you Hannah, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you can visit us again in the future.

Kind regards
Phil & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emgee0202
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oasis of calm”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A lovely, compact log cabin whose design is so well thought out. Close enough to walk into Fort Augustus but providing a quiet retreat with lovely views. I would happily recommend this cottage. Loved watching the little birds at the bird feeder every morning as we ate breakfast!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
Thank you for your kind words Mary, we are very pleased you both enjoyed your stay, and hope we may see you again in the future.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dream6946...
1 review
“Absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Phil and Sue are so nice, the cabin was great and the location is so peaceful. We had a great stay and would definitely come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Thank you Susan for your kind words they are greatly appreciated. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Kind regards Phil & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirteMar
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
“Just perfect!!!”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Phil and Sue are great hosts and helped us with everything we needed! Not to mention the delicious scones and Cupcakes that were waiting for us at arrival...
The cabin is wonderful too, decorated with love and very clean. We were always very happy to come back to it after our day trips.
If you are looking for a cozy, well located place to stay during your trip- this is it :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2017
THANK YOU BirteMar for your very kind words, it was a pleasure having you to stay with us in the Highlands.
So glad you enjoyed your visit.
Kind regards Phil and Sue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing