We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Hill cottage cabins
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hill cottage cabins
Sunrise over the Cabins Cabin2, which can be made in to a twin.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Hill cottage cabins
Sunrise over the Cabins
Cabin2, which can be made in to a twin.
Cabin2.
Cabin2 shower room
Cabin2
Cabin2
Cabin2
Ample parking for both cabins
We are five minuets walk to the lovely village of fort Augustus.
The Great Glen way passes the bottom of our Drive.
Canal entrance from loch ness in Fort Augustus
Places to visit.
The summer isles
Explore the west Coast
Enjoy peace and quite.
Step back in history.
Local traffic jams.
Fort Augustus
Elgol, isle of sky.
West Coast, over looking Isle of Skye
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fort Augustus, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
BirteMar
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
“Just perfect!!!”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Phil and Sue are great hosts and helped us with everything we needed! Not to mention the delicious scones and Cupcakes that were waiting for us at arrival...
The cabin is wonderful too, decorated with love and very clean. We were always very happy to come back to it after our day trips.
If you are looking for a cozy, well located place to stay during your trip- this is it :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2017
THANK YOU BirteMar for your very kind words, it was a pleasure having you to stay with us in the Highlands.
So glad you enjoyed your visit.
Kind regards Phil and Sue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyka S
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best cabin ever”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Log cabin had absolutely everything we needed and was well maintained. Most amazing was the view over the hills which is the first thing you see when you wake up! Highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2016
Thank you Boyka, your words are greatly appreciated. We hope you may be able to stay with us again some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
summer-19...
livingston,scotland
1 review
“Cozy Cabin - lovely holiday”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Thank you both for a fantastic stay from start to finish for 3 nights.
Sue and Phil you are both so welcoming and helpfully.
Our cabin was spotless with lovely furnishings and beautiful all round.
Arriving to home made scones was very much appreciated.
Lovely views and only a short walk to village were we founds nice pubs and the locals very to talk to.
We loved our stay with you and our time in Fort Augustus and we hope to visit again soon.
Thank you for a memorable holiday. Claire and John

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2016
Thank you Claire, we are both very pleased you enjoyed your stay in the highlands and that you both arrived home safely. We hope to see you both again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chezjaney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had a fabulous week in this gorgeous place, 5 minute walk to all the local amenities, pubs, restaurants, takeaways and all very friendly and welcoming. Lovely walks in the area and the views are fantastic! The cabin was perfect, well equipped and with little extra touches that made it all the more special! Even managed an extra night as we didn't want to leave!
Thanks Sue and Phil :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2016
Your very welcome we are both glad you enjoyed your stay with us here in the highlands. We hope to see you both again on day. Stay safe the both of you.

Yours sincerely

Phil, Sue & Ruby too....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freedom65...
Australia
1 review
“Amazing cabin, great hosts!”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a lovely time at Hill Cottage Cabins, from start to end. We were so impressed!
Before we even arrived Sue was so helpful and patient with us calling and asking for directions.
The cabin was spotless clean, beautiful, and so fresh it felt like nobody had stayed there before. We were welcomed with lovely fresh scones and biscuits and were given a lift into town when we were on our way to our first dinner (even though it is only a 5 minute walk).
Beautiful scenery, I wish we had stayed longer.
Look forward to coming back one day. Thanks to Sue and Phil for contributing for the lovely time we had. Worth me travelling all the way from OZ!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2016
Your more than welcome and we hope that we may see you both again in the future. Hope you have a safe trip home.
Your kind words are greatly appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful cabin in great location and great hosts!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
Hi Ben, thank you for your kind review we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Feed back is very important to us, both positive and negative as we want everybody to enjoy their stay in the highlands and hopefully choose to stay with us again. Take care and hope to see you again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
meeks63
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Amazing cabin with everything you need to make it a home from home. Adequate kitchen especially if you are spending not too much time cooking. Bathroom well equipped and lovely soft bath sheets. Bedroom, well you couldn't ask for a comfier bed. The whole cabin is very cosy and tastefully decorated. Sue and Phil are the perfect hosts and Ruby is adorable. Appreciated the little touches like home made scones and short bread. Lovely treat. Seating outside to enjoy the sun and parking right by cabin. 5 minute walk to centre of Fort Augustus. Highly recommend this cabin to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
Thank you very much for your review, it is greatly appreciated, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We do hope you may choose to stay with us again? if you venture up to the highlands once more.

Kind regards
Phil, Sue & Ruby too
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing