We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful stay in beautiful surroundings”
other travelers have booked this property
Hill cottage cabins.
.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hill cottage cabins.
.
Sunrise over the Cabins. Cabin2, which can be made in to a twin.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Hill cottage cabins.
.
Sunrise over the Cabins.
Cabin2, which can be made in to a twin.
Cabin2.
Cabin2 shower room
Cabin2
Cabin2
Cabin2
Ample parking for both cabins
We are five minuets walk to the lovely village of fort Augustus.
The Great Glen way passes the bottom of our Drive.
Canal entrance from loch ness in Fort Augustus
Places to visit.
The summer isles
Explore the west Coast
Enjoy peace and quite.
Step back in history.
Local traffic jams.
Fort Augustus
Elgol, isle of sky.
West Coast, over looking Isle of Skye
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fort Augustus, Loch Ness Region, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
spmck2016
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful stay in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights and absolutely loved it!
Phil and sue were so welcoming and left everything at hand to make sure our stay was wonderful. A lot of thought has gone into the furnishing of the cabin and we could not fault it at all. A lovely cute romantic getaway in a fantastic location within easy reach of many great places to visit. Thank you for a lovely few days and we will be returning:)

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Big comfy cosy bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2016
Thank you Sue, it was a pleasure having you stay with us In the Highlands. And your comments are much appreciated and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Hill cottage cabins. We strive to make sure all our guests have a peaceful stay and value any feed back good or bad so that we are able to maintain as higher standard as possible. We look forward to your return visit in the future and it was a pleasure meeting you both.
Kind regards
Phil & Sue
Hill cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie K
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Had fantastic weekend in cabin , beautiful place with lovely views , would highly recommend this place , will be returning again but this time stay longer, thank u phil and sue , xx

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2016
Thank you Tracie, look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
firthie11
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing stay in Fort Augustus”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Brilliant and relaxing stay in the cabin with a great view over the valley. We were able to walk and cycle around Fort Augustus and nearby areas and take trip to Skye for the day without hassle. Phil and Sue were able to offer great knowledge and advice on things to do and where to visit and were excellent hosts. The cabin had all the essentials that we needed and the bed was really comfy. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would definitely recommend to friends planning a trip to Scotland.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and quality of the cabin
Liked least: No complaints at all.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2016
Thank you for your kind words Jack, was a pleasure having you stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards

Phil & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartynH25...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Idyllic beauty”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed with friends in both cabins over the glorious May bank holiday, great hosts and lovely cabins. Will def come back!

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2016
Thank you Martyn, hope you can all return next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBenn13
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cabin in picturesque location”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My partner and I stayed at the hill cottage cabins for two nights just before Easter. The cabin was lovely, with an extremely comfortable bed and everything you could possibly need. It was located less than a 5 minute walk to the center of Fort Augustus, which has stunning views over Loch Ness.

Perfect location for a relaxing break away and Phil and Sue were exceptional hosts. We loved the complimentary homemade bread, scones and shortbread.

Thanks you again and we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the cabin and the views
Liked least: Loved everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2016
Thank you Susie, glad you enjoyed your stay with us in the Highlands
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khoward93
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend stay!”
Reviewed March 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Booked for surprise weekend getaway for my partner - we were both delighted! Had a fantastic, relaxing weekend break in a gorgeous cabin in a fantastic location. Cabin very charming, cosy and spotless with some lovely homely touches. Huge, extremely comfy bed and white fluffy towels provided. TV and Wifi available. Private decking outside and space to park vehicle. Kitchen and bathroom immaculate and amenities available were all that were needed!

Very peaceful surroundings with fantastic views. Just a few minutes walk away from Fort Augustus, where there are plenty of places to eat/drink.

Phil and Sue gave us a very warm welcome and provided us with freshly baked bread, scones and shortbread on arrival! Also gave us plenty of information on places to visit nearby - we took a drive to see Eilean Donan castle, Skye Bridge and a boat trip on Loch Ness. Beautiful scenery in all directions and plenty of walking routes.

Would absolutely recommend and hope to visit again soon!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabin was gorgeous - but location equally fantastic!
Liked least: We didn't book a long enough stay!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2016
Thank you for your kind words Keely, you were the perfect guests, and we hope you will choose to stay with us again.
Kind regards
Phil & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie L
Harrogate
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Cabin, Great Location, Great Holiday”
Reviewed March 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The cabin is very cosy and romantic with beautiful views. Bathroom and kitchen equipment are to a high standard with many homely touches and spotlesslessy clean
The house owners are very kind and welcoming and left wonderful shortbread for me to enjoy.
The cabin is a 2 minute walk to the village of Fort Augustus, Loch Ness and the Caledonian Canal . Fort Augustus is the perfect base to explore the stunning Highlands and Islands - I will never forget my trip to Skye
Overall, I had a wonderful stay and was very sad to leave. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2016
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2016
Thank you Jackie, we look forward to your return trip later this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing