We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely location and a great house”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Oiseval

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fort Augustus, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Anita S
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A lovely location and a great house”
Reviewed June 13, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The views from the house were really lovely. The house was spacious and well equipped with plenty of parking and a secure garden for pets.
Lots of extras in the property not usually found in a holiday let, some very nice touches with lovely prints and vintage posters and a fantastic fridge/freezer in the spacious kitchen. Altogether a great place for a family holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DWuest061...
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home”
Reviewed March 16, 2018 for a stay in May 2017

We just absolutely loves this home. We were welcomed with a bottle of wonderful wine and some shortbread cookies. The house is beautiful. Everything you need is there. You can even walk to town.

I would definitely stay here again if I ever got back to Scotland.

The owner was a wonderful person to deal with.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
freyamill...
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely weekend”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a wonderful stay at Oiseval. The house was perfect and Ros couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. We can't recommend it highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice G
1 review
“Lovely weekend away at the Oiseval House”
Reviewed January 31, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The Oiseval House is located right in the heart of the beautiful Scottish Highlands, next to Loch ness in the charming town of St. Augustus. Gorgeous walks/hikes are available just outside your doorstep with stunning views over looking the Lake and mountains. The town itself has some cosy pubs you can enjoy a meal and a pint in after a scenic walk down the canal separating the town. The house itself is very modern, clean and perfect for a large family or friends getaway. Its easily accessible from the main roads and only a quick scenic 45 minute drive from Inverness. The house even boasts a lovely living room with a fireplace and surround sound TV system! Would definitely stay again if I find myself in Northern Scotland!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbi C
2 reviews
“Perfect Week Away”
Reviewed January 29, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The amazing week in Fort Augustus started with a beautiful, scenic, straight forward drive from Inverness along Loch Ness which led us straight to the house. With the small village minutes away, it meant we had access to trail walks, souvenir shops, and pubs/restaurants. But it was also perfect location to take short drives and detours to longer hikes, the Glen Ord Whiskey Distillery, Chanonry Point, and many more activities.

We were welcomed with a warm, clean, well presented house. Equipped with everything we needed, it made the stay so homely. The house itself is spacious and with 7 of us, we never felt on top of each other. Perfect for nights in too with a large tv and fireplace.

I'd definitely recommend to my friends and family, and wouldn't hesitate to go back!
So thank you David and Ros, for making the stay extra special.

Abbi

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2018
Thanks, Abbi! I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Relaxing and welcoming”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a great place to stay if you wanting something around Loch Ness. Ros was easy to communicate with. The accommodation was perfect for us. 2 families with small kids. There was enough space and privacy. The house was warm, clean and well equipped with lovely views. Being about a mile out of the village meant it was easy to get around by foot and avoid the traffic.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing