We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,349)
Filter reviews
1,349 results
Traveler rating
998
251
67
23
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
998
251
67
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wet room cookies loch ness lovely hotel the main hotel station road underfloor heating fine dining large bathroom lovely touch little touches both nights caledonian canal lovely room food was amazing a lovely stay log fire
Filter
Updating list...
1,136 - 1,141 of 1,349 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2010

Stayed here on the Great Glen Way Walk.
Extremely welcoming and friendly (and pretty) staff.
Good food, good location, nice room, nice bar serving good cocktails and hand-pulled ale.
Excellent dinner, excellent breakfast and a massage before we left in the morning.
Will definitely be back to stay again.

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mars63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

We had a fantastic stay at The Lovat and can't recommend it enough! The room was beautiful, with loads of lovely touches. It was spotless and really comfortable, one of the biggest baths i've ever been in! The staff were so lovely, couldn't have been more helpful. We will most definately be returning to The Lovat!!

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank custombully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

Spent 3 days here to chill out. Lovely room, lovely staff and a real attention to detail and service. Only ate in the reataurant once as there was so much choice out and about but the meal was great and the breakfast was a great set up for the day with something for everyone and cooked to order and plenty of it. No need to be hungry for a long time after breakfast. Would return without hesitation.

Date of stay: March 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmallFee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

bistro excellent value,rooms good,great location,good staff

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveh24seven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

We stayed here for one night and wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel was lovely! We stayed in the 'outhouse' which was a block of several rooms seperate from the main hotel. It was clearly brand new, and the room had a lovely fresh modern feel to it. Okay it wasn't exactly spacious, but really how much room do you need for a night!

Unfortunately we only found the lovely tea and coffee set inside the cupboard just as we were leaving! I really liked how we could park the car right outside our front door, 3 steps from the room. I am very likely to stay here again if I am ever back in Fort Augustus, it seemed like the best place in the area, certainly the best location!

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _liz_daisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews