We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way!!!!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Autumn at The Old Convent.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Autumn at The Old Convent.
Luxury king size bed with canopy. Very spacious bedroom with views of the convent woods.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
Autumn at The Old Convent.
Luxury king size bed with canopy.
Very spacious bedroom with views of the convent woods.
Spacious living room with 32' TV/DVD player.
Living room.
Christmas 2017.
Christmas tree.
Bathroom.
View of Ben Tee from kitchen window.
Kitchen with new carpet.
Hall way.
Convent woods to the rear of the house, perfect for a stroll.
Fields and convent woods, perfect for a stroll.
Parking at the rear of the building beside the garden.
Winner of Certificate of Excellence.
Looking up Loch Ness from the Boathouse Restaurant, an easy 10 minute walk.
Ben Nevis & Aonach Mor. 30 minutes drive. Ski-ing and mountain bike heaven.
Looking up the locks that run through the middle of the village of Fort Augustus.
Lovely spring bluebells on route to the local waterfall. 'Ladyfalls'
Christmas 2016.
Felicity with certificates of excellence for all the apartments.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fort Augustus, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jinny4242
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect in every way!!!!!!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This little gem is fantastic we had a long weekend here that went far too quickly felicity and Chris are restoring this old convent with such love and care it is a credit to them the apartment we stayed in was like home from home even better as there are wonderful views from every window we really didn't want our break to end the surrounding areas are stunning and if you listen to felicity's advice and visit where she suggests you can't go wrong. This was one of the best accommodations we've ever stayed in and was great value for money we are hoping to return next year but for longer

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about it
Liked least: Cannot think of one fault
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely kind words, we loved chatting to you and look forward to seeing you again. Felicity & Chris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How well equipped and clean it was
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 10, 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely comments, we are so glad your enjoyed your stay with us. Felicity & Chris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi, Usa
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 1, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Felicity & Chris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Whitefish, MT
Reviewed February 1, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: I liked the fact that it was an old building but that it was as spotless and updated as a new build
Liked least: There wasn't anything that I disliked
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. It is so rewarding for us that our guests appreciate all the time/work and love that we have put into this lovely old building. It was lovely to meet you and we really enjoyed our chats. Felicity & Chris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Georgina...
Kuta
1 review
“Cosy, welcoming and beautifully appointed”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We felt instantly at home, the owners were very welcoming and accomodating to our needs.
The cottage is extremely clean and has everything you need for a comfortable stay for a weekend or longer. The perfect place to stay in Fort Augustus.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Felicity & Chris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wincanton, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 6, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail everywhere for your comfort
Liked least: The exterior stone steps
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are glad you enjoyed your Christmas here despite the weather which was particularly bad that week!Felicity & Chris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David R
1 review
“A perfect winter getaway”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

A warm welcome from Felicity on our arrival made us feel right at home in the winterey November weather of Fort Augustus. We were given all the necessary details and a few tips on places to see, eat and drink and then we were left to ourselves. Which is exactly what we wanted given we were up here to relax.

The flat is spacious, warm, comfortable and with all the amenities you need. Absolutely spotless on arrival but homely at the same time. Nice little touches throughout, including some delicious pecan biscuits! A great property and well worth choosing on your next trip up to the stunning Loch Ness region.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed your break with us. Felicity & Chris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing