We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caledonian Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Inch Hotel(Fort Augustus)
$140
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lovat, Loch Ness(Fort Augustus)
$272
$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caledonian Cottage Bed and Breakfast(Fort Augustus)(Great Value!)
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loch Ness Guest House(Fort Augustus)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morag's Lodge(Fort Augustus)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corrie Liath B & B(Fort Augustus)
$126
$113
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caledonian House(Fort Augustus)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White House(Fort Augustus)(Great Value!)
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Club Scotland(Fort Augustus)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Inn B&b(Fort Augustus)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
108
23
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
23
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily run hotelpot of teatraditional scottish hotelreal aleloch nesssmall hotelresidents loungegood sizewonderful hotelfriendly hoteltour of scotlandon arrivalwould stay here againbig bathroomour room was spaciouslong journeyevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 134 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This classic hotel provided me with a wonderful respite amidst all of the busy weekend (Coast to Coast Race) in Fort Augustus. My room was warm and cozy, the breakfast awesome, and the location could not be better. I stayed here on Day Three of my Great Glen Way and it was a great introduction to Loch Ness and the way north.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank timjstark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

My husband and I are on a tour of Scotland and stayed at the Caledonian for two nights. Our room was spacious and the bed was so comfortable! The breakfast was good - as was dinner and the staff were friendly and easy going. The hotel was traditional and had an air of relaxation about it. It is placed in a commanding position, just a short walk from the village. Very nice stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I spent five days at the Caledonian on holiday with my sister, and it couldn’t have been better. The hotel has a lovely feel to it with a nice open reception area and a cosy, friendly feeling bar. Everything was very clean and both the breakfasts and the evening meals were delicious. Chris was the perfect host, making sure we had everything we needed and giving us advice about things to do during our stay. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonMusicgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Just stay here! Five of us spent a night here (five separate rooms) and we all voted it perfect.
It knocks the Premier Inn, Holiday Inn etc into a cocked hat.
Brilliant breakfast. Nice people. Extra comfy - what more do you want?

Room Tip: All five rooms which our party booked were excellent.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LochEtive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I stayed here with a group in five single rooms and every one of us left with intentions to return with our partners. The hotel is a very traditional Scottish one, but in a good way, not in the common falling to bits way. The staff are so friendly, the rooms are comfortable, the bathrooms are lovely, its all clean and the breakfast is wonderful. I have stayed in more expensive hotels in Fort Augustus in the past, but will never go past this little gem when I return.

I would like to say a big thank you to all at the hotel for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronandkristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews