We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highland Trip”
Review of Corrie Liath B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Corrie Liath B & B
Ranked #10 of 27 Fort Augustus B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Excellent welcome and service in comfortable accommodation
Room clean, tidy and comfortable
Safe off road parking at location close to all village amenities
Barbeque hut in garden with facilities is a great facility but as weather was excellent we had no time to use it

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 178 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

Caroline and Andy are lovely people and I have to say they were born to run an open home!! They have made every effort to meet the needs of travellers. Storage for bikes, leaflets in the breakfast room, dvd collections and lovely rooms. The BBQ hut was amazing! And the birds and wild rabbits in the garden. We travelled the sustrans 7 from Glasgow to Inverness and onto Fort William and this was our favourite place with lovely hosts!Thank you Caroline and Andy. No less than 5 stars is applicable!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackpitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corrieliath, Owner at Corrie Liath B & B, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to post this review, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Our barbecue hut is definitely a hit this year, and the amount of birds and animals in the garden is increasing all the time, lovely for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Nothing is missing in terms of information, cofee, tea facilities, etc.
Room very small; private bath but other side of the corridor. They charge 3% if you pay with credit card, wich I don't believe is correct according to Visa cards policies and not notified in booking.com hotel page.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fpoegea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corrieliath, Owner at Corrie Liath B & B, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

I am sorry our charge concerned you. We do tell our guests on arrival that there is a charge and that there is a free cash machine in the village if they prefer to pay by cash.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My fiance and I stayed at Corrie Liath for two nights in June and we had the best experience. From the moment we parked the car, we were greeted by Caroline and Andy who offered to carry our bags. They showed us around the place and made us feel very welcome and comfortable. The room was immaculate! I am very particular about the cleanliness of all hotel rooms I stay in, and this one was without a doubt the cleanest and loveliest room I ever stayed in! Tha bathroom was spotless, the towels and bedsheets smelled amazing and there was no spec of dust anywhere! We both felt at home as the bed was very comfy. Our window faced the car park, as well as the fields and some mountains in the distance. It was so nice and quiet.
Breakfast was wonderful and yummy, they kept making sure everything was okay and asking if we need any more toast or coffee/tea. We felt so welcome, they were amazing hosts! Definitely recommend this B&B! Worth every single penny!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartaKKolodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corrieliath, Owner at Corrie Liath B & B, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

What a fantastic review, thank you for taking the time to post this. We try very hard to make our guests stay an enjoyable one and it is good to learn that what we are getting some of it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Corrie LIath for 2 nights in May and felt very comfortable and relaxed there. Caroline and Andy were very welcoming, Caroline even helped my wife to hang jackets up! The accommodation was very comfortable and clean and an excellent choice of breakfast was available in the morning. The breakfast room offers a fascinating view of a whole range of birds feeding in the garden. The hosts were also able to give ideas on where to eat in the village which was useful.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corrieliath, Owner at Corrie Liath B & B, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

The variety and number of birds in our garden always amazes and pleases our guests. With Spring here we are seeing lots of young birds as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

seems its all been said, very welcoming couple who could not do enough for you. It's a modern dorma bungalow. rooms are a little on the small side but very clean and equipped. We had the double room downstairs. The shower and loo were across the corridor. Excellent shower. Six of us stayed there and they managed to get all six bikes stored away either in the shed or the deluxe summer house. About 15 mins walk to the centre.
Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Andy and Caroline were very welcoming, making sure we were looked after. Rooms were very well maintained and very comfortable with a nice modern bathroom and a TV in the bedroom. The breakfast was lovely with a choice of homemade jams and lemonade.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank ACETT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corrieliath, Owner at Corrie Liath B & B, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

We are hoping the blossom on the plum trees means there will be plenty of fruit this year for some more home made jam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Augustus
0.5 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,235 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
615 reviews
5.8 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Loch Ness Guest House
Loch Ness Guest House
#3 of 27 in Fort Augustus
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kettle House B&B
Kettle House B&B
#1 of 27 in Fort Augustus
194 reviews
0.6 mi away
Richmond House Hotel
Richmond House Hotel
#13 of 27 in Fort Augustus
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corrie Liath B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corrie Liath B & B

Address: Market Hill, Fort Augustus PH32 4DS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Fort Augustus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Augustus
Price Range: $33 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Double rooms from £55 per room per night including breakfast. Situated in a quiet location on the edge of the village and just a 10 minute walk to the centre where you will find plenty of pubs, restaurants and shops. All rooms have a lovely view, either of the local mountains or of our garden which has lots of birds including pheasants, partridges and woodpeckers. All our rooms have recently been renovated and have their own bright modern shower room. All rooms have free wifi, tea and coffee trays, complimentary toiletries, flat screen tv with dvd player, a selection of dvds and books and a hair dryer. We offer a choice of four different breakfasts served at flexible times. If you prefer we can swap breakfast for a packed lunch. We have an unusual hut in our garden for the use of our guests to relax in, ideal for friends to get together. We have plenty of off road parking and bicycle storage. Everyone is welcome, including walkers, cyclists and bikers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Corrie Liath B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corrie Liath B & B Fort Augustus, Scotland - Loch Ness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing