We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Corrie Liath B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Corrie Liath B & B
Ranked #11 of 29 Fort Augustus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Meiringen, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Without exagerating, this is the best B&B I have ever stayed in. Very clean, very comfortable beds and the couple who runs it is very cool and friendly. Especially the locally smoked salmon for breakfast was a dream. I think that Andy, the guy who runs it, really lives for his B & B!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corrieliath, Owner at Corrie Liath B & B, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, of course you have to try Salmon when visiting Scotland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    39
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
42
65
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is a gem of a B&B in a superb location, breakfast was fantasti! and croline was a lovely host and was made to feel very welcome! and I have to say fantastic value for money i have charged £30 for my one night stay. recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richsmith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corrieliath, Owner at Corrie Liath B & B, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for a lovely review, we are indeed very lucky to be living in such a beautiful part of Scotland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Found this B&B through trip advisor and was not disappointed! Andy and Caroline are lovely hosts who make a fabulous breakfast in the morning with lots of choices! The rooms are spacious and clean, each room has its own bathroom and tv with free wifi! Each room had books and dvds to use and there were lots of blankets if you needed to snuggle in! Each room also controls its own heat which makes sleeping comfortable! They did not have a family room, so we stayed in two separate rooms, my parents in one with two twin beds and me in one with a double.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melliebee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corrieliath, Owner at Corrie Liath B & B, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay, thanks for the lovely comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Lovely little B & B with friendly hosts. Compact bedroom and shower room but perfectly adequate. Plenty of information of where to eat available and only a short drive to the village. Breakfast was served in a nice room with plenty of birds to watch. We even saw a Red Legged Partridge in the garden.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bathwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed at the B&B last September for 3 nights, our second visit and certainly not our last as this is an extremelly professionally well run outfit with the personal touch. Loved the BBQ in the outdoor cabin. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corrieliath, Owner at Corrie Liath B & B, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
The barbecue hut is definitely a hit with our guests. A very unusual evening and not dependant on the weather!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Thank you! Working in the area with 3 colleagues we booked in for a few days. What a refreshing change from the banal hotel chains where we normally stay. Caroline and Andy let us use the bespoke BBQ hut where we relaxed and cooked up a feast! Thanks Again for your hospitality!
Jamie McSwan

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank McSwanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radolfzell
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay and everything was perfect. Caroline & Andy have been wonderful hosts.
What we loved were the pancakes for breakfast which have been a real highlight during our tour through Scotland with a lot of nearly identical cooked breakfasts.

Karin, Birgit and Christian (Germany)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corrieliath, Owner at Corrie Liath B & B, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Glad you enjoyed the breakfast, our guests do appreciate having a choice and pancakes are definitely very popular.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Augustus
1.3 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
559 reviews
5.8 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
662 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Morag's Lodge
Morag's Lodge
#2 of 10 in Fort Augustus
329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kettle House B&B
Kettle House B&B
#1 of 29 in Fort Augustus
172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Loch Ness Guest House
Loch Ness Guest House
#2 of 29 in Fort Augustus
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corrie Liath B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corrie Liath B & B

Property: Corrie Liath B & B
Address: Market Hill, Fort Augustus PH32 4DS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Fort Augustus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Augustus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Double rooms from £55 per room per night including breakfast. Situated in a quiet location on the edge of the village and just a 10 minute walk to the centre where you will find plenty of pubs, restaurants and shops. All rooms have a lovely view, either of the local mountains or of our garden which has lots of birds including pheasants, partridges and woodpeckers. All our rooms have recently been renovated and have their own bright modern shower room. All rooms have free wifi, tea and coffee trays, complimentary toiletries, flat screen tv with dvd player, a selection of dvds and books and a hair dryer. We offer a choice of four different breakfasts served at flexible times. If you prefer we can swap breakfast for a packed lunch. We have an unusual hut in our garden for the use of our guests to relax in, ideal for friends to get together. We have plenty of off road parking and bicycle storage. Everyone is welcome, including walkers, cyclists and bikers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Corrie Liath B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corrie Liath B & B Fort Augustus, Scotland - Loch Ness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing