We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sonas Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Inch Hotel(Fort Augustus)
$179
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loch Ness Guest House(Fort Augustus)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corrie Liath B & B(Fort Augustus)
$121
$108
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White House(Fort Augustus)(Great Value!)
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lovat, Loch Ness(Fort Augustus)
$172
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Club Scotland(Fort Augustus)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morag's Lodge(Fort Augustus)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caledonian House(Fort Augustus)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Inn B&b(Fort Augustus)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
23
10
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
10
5
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 38 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

met by the landlady who showed us to a spotless room with the smallest bathroom I have ever seen. Noted the many Signs with instruction were posted around the room and bathroom, ' don't shower after breakfast, ' 'keep noise down, ' etc
bouquets : breakfast substantial
owners pleasant and friendly
brickbats:
Bed had plastic undersheet just like a baby would have that made for a noisy crinkly hot night sleep.
toilet space so small we had to sit sideways on the loo to use.
scent in rooms and home overpowering.
Definately not 4 star rating for room and value however 4 star for cleanliness

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here in Sept 2013 for one night only but were treat with a very friendly recieption from Jimmy and Lorna Service.
They offered good information about local eateries and the rooms were very clean and welcoming.
Breakfast was very filling and we would definitley stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

It was a pleasure to be at Sonas with Lorna and Jimmy. The rooms are very nice and clean and you see the commitment to be hosts in all the caring little details. We enjoyed it very much to be guests there. The breakfast is great - as the whole accomodation is.
Yes, the bathroom is small - but it is very clean and adequate for what a bath meant to be: to have a shower - to use the toilet and afterwards wash your hands in the wash-bowl :o)

We look forward to go back to Sonas and find a little bit of peace from our stressful everyday life....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dagmar_Jens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Sonas is situated within easy-walking distance of Fort Augustus on the north side of the River Oich. It is a very nice and silent B&B and there are many restaurants nearby to have dinner. The rooms at the B&B are clean, breakfast is very good and the owners are very friendly. If you have a little time on your walk along the Great Glen Way you should do a boat trip at Loch Ness. If you have to stay at Fort Augustus you should choose this B&B, I can recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

At the second we arived at Sonas, we found two smiley faces: Lorna and Jimmy.
The rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast is very good. But above all we did feel like home with friends. We highly recomand Sonas if you have to stay in the Fort Augustus area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivier H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews