We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great restaurant/ brasserie in nice location”

The Lovat Brasserie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $51
Cuisines: European, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 40 Seater Brasserie with modern surroundings is open for breakfast, lunch & dinner, 7 days a week - offering local produce, presented with care, creativity & flair.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great restaurant/ brasserie in nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Excellent food and service on both occasions I ate there. Enthusiatic staff (makes a nice change!). Complimented the waiter on the pesto and was brought another serving of bread and pesto - how nice is that! Venison braesola starter was delicious. Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank freeroddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    85
    28
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yummy food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

I visited the restaurant with my husband for his birthday. I can honestly say that we weren't disappointed. The Homemade bread was still warm from the oven and the pesto was devine, the waiter explained everything that was in it. We shared haggis bon bons as a nibble. The highlight for me was the ox cheek as it was so tender and tasty. Would recommend for a nice meal out.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent Brasserie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

The food were amazing. Good value for money. We love to come back again. I can't really say anything bad about this brasserie. They done everything into perfection.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great food, loved everything we had. Even went back a second night as liked it so much. Service was great too, lovely waiters & waitresses. Would strongly recommend it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katiemitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Top class food in a relaxed setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Love this restaurant. The menu choices are always a little bit different, using locally sourced or seasonal produce. Great tasting food presented really well. Would highly recommend it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Layla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lovat Brasserie also viewed

Fort Augustus, Loch Ness
 
Fort Augustus, Loch Ness
 

Been to The Lovat Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing