We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What you would expect from Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Manchester
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Morris, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“What you would expect from Holiday Inn Express”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

A very clean property. Pool and hot tub were very nice and clean also. Room was spacious. Got a great deal on Priceline. Only a couple of sit down restaurants within walking distance, but plenty in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sgumm55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Well hello there Sgumm55,
Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased to hear we meet your expectations and hope to exceed them if you're ever in our area again. I'm glad you found our surrounding area satisfactory as well. We do boast quite spacious rooms and try to excel in every area. Thank you again for noticing and we look forward to accommodating you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    48
    15
    10
    6
See reviews for
46
27
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
208 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The Holiday Inn Express in Manchester, TN is nice, clean, odor free. Great bedding, good towels. The staff is friendly and helpful, good location too, many restaurants nearby. I would stay here any time I am passing through the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrktravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Hi Wrktravelr!

Thank you for your generous review. We love to hear how very satisfied you were with our establishment, staff and amenities, basically all around everything! It is every single one of our guests that keep us wanting to really go that extra mile. I will pass along your words as encouragement to continue. We hope to see you come back through! Thanks so very much, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Tired after a long drive, longer than normal wait for room. Still cleaning at 7:30pm. Cleaning carts lined up in the hallway on the way to room. Upon entering the room, it was like a sauna, could not control the heat. Finally turned it off, when it did not cool down tuned on the queaky air conditioner. Bed less that comfortable and small. Gives Holiday Inn Express a bad name.

Room Tip: Perhaps go to another hotel in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nshafer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Nshafer9,

Please, let me first apologize for the unusual wait you experienced at that hour. This, by no means, is our usual standard of practice. It was unusual in the fact our entire hotel checked out and then refilled completely in one day. We were really working our most diligently to try to handle that days proceedings. I am so sorry you were dissatisfied. Also, it is unfortunate you found our pillowtop mattresses not to your satisfaction as they are usually heralded as quite comfortable and spacious as no bed is smaller than a queen in our facility. Please do not let this one time occurrence hinder you from keeping us in your travel rotation in the future. We will make certain your next visit is beyond merely satisfactory, rather above and beyond your expectations. Feel free to contact the desk personally and ask for Addie. Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Room was a disappointment for the price. Usually we can depend on the quality but not this one. Room was small, bathroom very small. Door to bathroom did not shut properly and back of door was all scraped up. Bed was very lumpy. Hit my foot on something in the night. It was a piece of splintered wood about 7 inches long behind the bed dust ruffle. Breakfast was ok, but there was no coffee left and no one came by to check up on things. Would have been fine for $70, but not $138. Stayed at Hampton Inn the next night in a great room for $40 less. Different town.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear ChicagoLynn,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the accommodations prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
485 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Sme of my gripes were no fan in the bathroom, and a dirty exercise room. There were two treadmills and an elliptical. There were sweaty used towels strewn about. There were barefoot adults at the breakfast and no staff told them it was not ok. We were also placed down the first floor hall where housekeeping stored their carts for the evening. It was strange. Room was clean, however, and it served the purpose.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Amanda M,

Hello there! First, thank you for your recent stay with us and finding our facility clean and comfortable. Second, let me apologize for the condition of the fitness room. It is our objective to check all areas of the hotel each and every shift so the towels strewn about should not have occurred. We also realize it can be a limited fitness center depending on the necessities of an individual, but hope it did the trick in the meantime! I will address with the breakfast staff to be more mindful of their surroundings as well. This is all very helpful feedback. We hope you can enjoy our comfort the next time you're visiting this area, thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I can not begin to tell you all the things wrong with this place. To start the air stopped working in the night, The toilet ran, the faucet, leaked all over the floor, and the list goes on. I tried to email the company to get no return email. This was our second bad experience with Holiday Inn Express while on our trip. We will never stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Lori R,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

I sincerely apologize for the room condition fell below your standards and for the inconvenience you had with our service level. We deeply regret that we were not able to exceed or at least meet your expectations.

Guest comfort is of the utmost concern to us and our hotels are committed to making every possible effort to provide a comfortable environment. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed in Manchester while attending an event at a nearby college in Sewanee, TN. We were very disappointed with the room quality for the price. We were charged 150.00 for a king "suite", which consisted of a very large room, with a couch in the same room, and a bathtub (?) in the same room. The room smelled quite bad, very musty, almost a pet smell, although supposedly a no pet facility. Also, there were plastic shards and other debris on the floor. We will never stay there again. Also, the windows do not open, so there is no way to get fresh air into the room and try to dissipate the musty smell. We contacted the management via a link on their website, but never heard back. If you are a Sewanee parent or attending an event in Monteagle/Sewanee, look elsewhere.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank letshikeluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear letshikeluxury,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs and expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with your room accommodation. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Thank you again for your review and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Manchester
Comfort Suites Manchester
#3 of 17 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
3.5 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Manchester

Property: Holiday Inn Express Manchester
Address: 111 Hospitality Blvd, Manchester, TN 37355-6497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Manchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in September 2008. Let us be the first to welcome you to our 80 room interior corridor property. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester-Conference Center (Tullahoma) adjoins the Coffee County/Manchester, TN Convention Center. There is ample free parking, complimentary deluxe hot breakfast for all guests, indoor heated pool and hot tub, and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet. We are conveniently located between Nashville and Chattanooga right off Interstate 24 via Exit 114. Come enjoy the relaxation and hospitality of the South! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Hotel Manchester
Holiday Inn Manchester
Manchester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing