We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean, comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Manchester

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Manchester
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
465 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Sme of my gripes were no fan in the bathroom, and a dirty exercise room. There were two treadmills and an elliptical. There were sweaty used towels strewn about. There were barefoot adults at the breakfast and no staff told them it was not ok. We were also placed down the first floor hall where housekeeping stored their carts for the evening. It was strange. Room was clean, however, and it served the purpose.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Amanda M,

Hello there! First, thank you for your recent stay with us and finding our facility clean and comfortable. Second, let me apologize for the condition of the fitness room. It is our objective to check all areas of the hotel each and every shift so the towels strewn about should not have occurred. We also realize it can be a limited fitness center depending on the necessities of an individual, but hope it did the trick in the meantime! I will address with the breakfast staff to be more mindful of their surroundings as well. This is all very helpful feedback. We hope you can enjoy our comfort the next time you're visiting this area, thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    44
    15
    10
    5
See reviews for
43
26
9
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oldsmar, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

I can not begin to tell you all the things wrong with this place. To start the air stopped working in the night, The toilet ran, the faucet, leaked all over the floor, and the list goes on. I tried to email the company to get no return email. This was our second bad experience with Holiday Inn Express while on our trip. We will never stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Lori R,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

I sincerely apologize for the room condition fell below your standards and for the inconvenience you had with our service level. We deeply regret that we were not able to exceed or at least meet your expectations.

Guest comfort is of the utmost concern to us and our hotels are committed to making every possible effort to provide a comfortable environment. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed in Manchester while attending an event at a nearby college in Sewanee, TN. We were very disappointed with the room quality for the price. We were charged 150.00 for a king "suite", which consisted of a very large room, with a couch in the same room, and a bathtub (?) in the same room. The room smelled quite bad, very musty, almost a pet smell, although supposedly a no pet facility. Also, there were plastic shards and other debris on the floor. We will never stay there again. Also, the windows do not open, so there is no way to get fresh air into the room and try to dissipate the musty smell. We contacted the management via a link on their website, but never heard back. If you are a Sewanee parent or attending an event in Monteagle/Sewanee, look elsewhere.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank letshikeluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear letshikeluxury,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs and expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with your room accommodation. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Thank you again for your review and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beach, North Dakota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed here driving thru from Lexington, TN to Atlanta. Every hotel in hotel in Murfreesboro was sold out, so we found a room here. We stayed in 205, a king sized bed suite. Very clean & comfortable, no road noise from I-26. Bed firm and comfortable with 4 king pillows of varying softness/firmness. Breakfast not much to comment on, but there is. Starbucks right around corner from hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDinTLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hi JDinTLH!,

I want to thank you so very kindly for your wonderful review! We are often a stop over middle point for travelers. It was our pleasure to serve you and our benefit Murfreesboro was booked as we got to accommodate such a lovely guest. I am very pleased you noticed the new pillows and enjoyed them so much. We hope you will give our breakfast a try the next time you are passing through. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Virginia
Level Contributor
372 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Had a nice stay, desk staff was friendly, area was clean and the bed was a good one. What more can you ask? I do think it's overpriced given that it's in a semi-rural area, but then there aren't a lot of upper end hotels from which to choose.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 414Bookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We love to hear these superlative examples of why you liked our establishment so much. Thank you greatly! It is always good to especially hear remarks of our staff friendliness as we try to take care of all our guests. We also hope our product was worth the price as we run a very high occupancy due to great guests like you! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Manchester HIE recently. It was conveniently located between Huntsville, AL and Nashville, TN. We've been very fortunate with other HIE locations and was expecting more of the same, but we were a little less fortunate this time.
Our check-in happened in record time---Jennie had our info on file, she swiped the card and I had the room key in less than 60 seconds. Then reality set in.

Our room was "surface clean"---their was litter from previous guests under the beds. The exhaust fan was inoperable and even a main bathroom lightbulb was burnt; all minor things that housekeeping should've noticed. The exercise room was closed off to guests, not because of faulty equipment, but because the door lock wasn't working properly. (You'd think that they could just prop the door open and let guests continue to use the room.)

The breakfast had a wide variety of options, but it even seemed off a bit. The cinnamon rolls were cold, eggs were "rubbery", and the milk was one day from being out of date.

For $130 per night, I expected quite a bit more than what I received. If I were to visit Manchester again, I'd be likely to look for another option.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taffytrixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear taffytrixie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for any shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We found the Holiday Inn Express to be an excellent hotel. We got a deal on Priceline, so the price was right. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was great. It was much more than you normally get for "free."

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WITransplants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hello WITransplants,

We are so elated to hear about your great stay with us! I am especially pleased to hear our staff was gregarious and friendly as we all do try to go that extra mile. We love that you enjoyed our breakfast, thank you! I am beyond happy you found our quality to meet your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Manchester
Comfort Suites Manchester
#3 of 17 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
3.5 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Manchester

Property: Holiday Inn Express Manchester
Address: 111 Hospitality Blvd., Manchester, TN 37355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Manchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in September 2008. Let us be the first to welcome you to our 80 room interior corridor property. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester-Conference Center (Tullahoma) adjoins the Coffee County/Manchester, TN Convention Center. There is ample free parking, complimentary deluxe hot breakfast for all guests, indoor heated pool and hot tub, and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet. We are conveniently located between Nashville and Chattanooga right off Interstate 24 via Exit 114. Come enjoy the relaxation and hospitality of the South! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Hotel Manchester
Holiday Inn Manchester
Manchester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing