We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great helper in manchester”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Manchester
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cherry Valley, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great helper in manchester”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

i was coming in about 7: pm and realy tired from driving all day. Alexandra had such a smile on her face. and was so helpfull. I was just revitalized by her. great service. and helpfull in a time when I was so tired. Leon Seebruck

Room Tip: I did not check out the room's.. just wanted to sleep. but it was quiet and iI got good rest
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leosee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Y, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
We would like to thank you for your wonderful comments about our staff member Miss Alexandria. She is definitely an asset to our team and she lights up any room she enters. Alexandria is dedicated to service which fits right in with our hotels reason for exisiting which is our guests, We try to treat everyone as a family member, and it seems we met and exceeded our goal this time. We look forward to your next visit with us in Manchester! Thanks so much for your feedback as it helps us continue to strive for greatness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    48
    15
    10
    6
See reviews for
46
27
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was a nice surprise after a long travel day. We had a room at the end of the hallway, very clean and comfortable beds. They were repaving the front parking area, but it didn't cause any problems. Just stayed for one night- very easy on and off the interstate, with a Starbucks right next door that had a drive through. Although the breakfast was just fine at the hotel, too!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKbusinesscoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

In order to tour some of the state parks of Tennessee, we needed a "mid point" to stay and launch some photo oppotunities. the Holiday Inn Express in Manchester fit the needs perfectly. I had no issues in the room, with the phone, tv or internet. They all worked great. I would stay there again any time!

Room Tip: We loved staying on the gound floor, as we usually have to find the elevator and wait for one to sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radiodj40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New River, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The facility and room were clean. The front desk was friendly and efficient. Two complaints - the pool was not open. Brad said "it was that time of year" , it was Labor Day weekend and after a hot eight hour motorcycle ride, the pool was badly missed.
The room AC groaned when it ran, loud enough that I turned up the temperature control to reduce the amount of time the unit ran.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jons1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear jons1133,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. I'm glad you found our facilities and rooms clean and our front desk staff friendly and efficient. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced regarding the pool and the air conditioner. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We just arrived and was early, We were able to check in early., The guy and girl at the front desk were so nice and friendly. Check in was a breeze. The hotel is so clean and the beds so nice. We got a suite with a jazzui tub and it is so relaxing. The pool and hot tub are very clean. the rooms are big and spacious and internet fast.
We come here for business and pleausre quite frequently as my husband's job takes him here often. We last stayed in Murfreesboro Tn Holiday Inn Express and was not impressed at at all. The rooms were not as nice. The staff was not friendly at all. Needless to say we changed hotels after a day or two We have a son and there was drinking by the pool area by a huge group of people. The staff's children had life devices in the pool and nothing was done about it. They were older than my eight year old son, so we couldn't swim. I do not wish him to be around that kind of atmosphere. When we came back up from swimming one afternoon the bathroom was flooded and my hot iron got ruined. If you do go swimming, go early because the sun is gone soon even though it was over a hundred the week we stayed in TN, the pool was shaded and the hotel covered the pool and air and wind hit the pool, not making it pleasant.. Pick another hotel. There was one plus. Laundry machines to do laundry. We ended up going to the double tree hotel by hilton and thought it was an upgrade,which it was from HIE but the Holiday INN Express in Manchester is so much nicer. The pull out bed at the Double Tree by hilton was hard and the blankets and one pillow was awful. The blankets felt like sandpaper.We stayed in a suite and the decor was old and carpet nasty. There were many ladies of the evening coming to the hotel and I am sure the front desk knew it. A couple of regulars hung out on the couches in lobby til late at night. I am surprised at a family hotel. Did not feel safe to go outside. The only plus there was their awesome pool with a tunnel to the outside. I will never stay there again. We ordered room service to the tune of over 80.00 plus tip and the food was cold and horrible. Will never stay there again.

Only thing I would change about this hotel maybe look into their pool. This is by far one of my favorite hotels that we have stayed in lately. We will stay here more, everytime we have to come to TN or vacation. The guest service desk are so helpful and nice. You will be pleasantly surprised at this hotel and how the rooms are so clean and well kept.
Thank you so much for the start of a perfect vacation/business trip. I would recommend this hotel to anyone not far from major cities, nice and quiet and friendly.

NR July 12th, 2012

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor in suite and with a jacuzzi. Very nice and very spacious. Comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NR0621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback!
We do strive as a team to make each guest feel as if they were at home. Sounds like we did a good job. I will be sure to share with the staff your kind words!
Please come by and see us again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I just had a WONDERFUL experience with the staff at this locatin. I am coming in from out of town for a wedding in less than a month. It is 12:45 in the morning and I needed to make the reservation. I was somewhat hesitant because I was not sure the type of service I would be encountering. Let me just tell you all this: Addie, the Night Manager/Auditor was great! She was very empathetic, quick and efficient in her service, and was so pleasent I felt as if I was talking to a friend on the phone. She made me feel at ease about the room and rate I was getting, and I have no reservations about staying a this Holiday Inn. I know this may sound like an odd review, however, I think that sometimes the late/night shift employees don't get much recognition. If I had i my way I would book hotels this late if it meant having customer service like Addie provided to me. She is an excellent representation of the establishment and a great asset to your team. I give her my highest marks/starts/circles Thank you Addie for your outstanding customer service :)

Room Tip: This is less about the room, but a reciew of excellent custmer service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
It is not common to receive a review prior to the guest’s arrival, which makes your words stand out even more. I am so glad that Addie was able to offer you the excellent customer service we strive for. She is absolutely an asset to our team! I agree that pm shift employees sometimes get passed up when it comes time for recognition. Please know that your kind words were shared with Addie directly as well as the entire hotel staff. It do hope that we continue to provide you with excellent service during your stay! Safe travels & we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This was actually the second time I stayed at this hotel. We stayed the night before Bonnaroo began because it's so much easier to drive the night before and then leave in the morning. The front desk is so awesome at this hotel! Addie had actually seen that I had stayed last year and made sure that my two rooms were right next to each other which was really great! They also made sure that we had everything we needed, ie directions, more towels, etc. The rooms are really clean and very spacious. The beds are also comfortable and the tvs are nice. The breakfast is great too, especially before you leave for a weekend of great music! I will definitely be back again next year!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 54184Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind words! As a team we aim to make people feel at home. Anyone who has come to Manchester, TN during Bonnaroo knows how busy it is all over. Our team welcomes the new masses of travelers with open arms & enjoys this time very much! Addie is a senior member of our team is highly valued. I will be sure to share your feedback with our entire staff. We look forward to seeing you next "Roo".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Manchester
Comfort Suites Manchester
#3 of 17 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
3.5 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Manchester

Property: Holiday Inn Express Manchester
Address: 111 Hospitality Blvd, Manchester, TN 37355-6497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Manchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in September 2008. Let us be the first to welcome you to our 80 room interior corridor property. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester-Conference Center (Tullahoma) adjoins the Coffee County/Manchester, TN Convention Center. There is ample free parking, complimentary deluxe hot breakfast for all guests, indoor heated pool and hot tub, and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet. We are conveniently located between Nashville and Chattanooga right off Interstate 24 via Exit 114. Come enjoy the relaxation and hospitality of the South! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Hotel Manchester
Holiday Inn Manchester
Manchester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing