We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Manchester
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We always try to stay here on our way to FL. This is a newer, quiet hotel. It has always been clean, well-appointed and comfortable. The separate sitting area is nice. The beds are a little hard for us, but that could just be us. The breakfast is excellent. Lots of parking, easy on/off I24. Staff is great. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aurora314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    1
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tennessee
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed at this property with a college volleyball team. The property looked brand new, the rooms were well appointed and very comfy beds. The most impressive part was that I left my ipad in my room, and didn't discover it gone for 4 days. The housekeeper had turned it in. There is so little honesty left in the world, I was so humbled. The team always chooses Comfort Inn, and this is the nicest one we have visited yet!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Building appears to be only several years old and is located on a dead end street so it's very quiet.
No smoking at all in the building which is great.
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast buffet was very nice and quite comprehensive.
Parking a breeze.
The location, literally right next to I24 exit, is great.

Room Tip: Several of the rooms on each floor are a little larger. Ask for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Illinois
Level Contributor
251 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Great quiet hotel near the highway, great room, great breakfast of waffles, eggs, sausage, etc. Lots of other hotels and food I'm this town that is about half way between Chicago and Orlando. Use a coupon and room is $80 with coupon.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

We pulled in at midnight, and were very promptly provided a great, clean room, a portable crib, and in the AM, a wonderful breakfast. Bravo!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZoomMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland, FL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

Spent Thanksgiving week at Comfort Inn and Suites in Manchester, TN. What a fantastic hotel! The staff could not have been nicer to all of us - including the children. Every employee we interacted with was friendly and professional (winning combination). Our suite was immaculate and roomy. Housekeeping service was first rate. The hot breakfast was darn near perfect. Every morning we enjoyed a different home-made cake which was baked by the breakfast attendant personally. She made a traditional Thanksgiving dinner for all employees and invited all of the hotel guests to join them. One of the best Turkey Day dinners I have ever had! Grandchildren loved the salt water pool, too. If your travels ever take you near Manchester, TN; this is THE ONLY place to stay.

Room Tip: Suites have separate sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMOMandGDAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

This hotel looks brand new. Nice staff, restaurants nearby.Worth getting off the freeway for.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ladyjane1k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Manchester
Comfort Suites Manchester
#3 of 17 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester
3.5 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: I-24 & US Highway 41, Route 8, Manchester, TN 37355
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 81

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing