We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good Place - Good Price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Manchester
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Place - Good Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

When traveling down south I always make an attempt to stay there. Its old school style. Clean rooms, nice employees and great price. There are other local motels in the area that are newer and about the same costs but The Ambassador can't be beat The free breakfast is always a good experience.

Room Tip: Use their coupons. They are available at any rest area in Tennesee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    45
    21
    8
    15
See reviews for
32
39
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We found a coupon at 1am...making the room very affordable. We found the Motel and held our breath. presently surprised by the whole experience...front desk staff were very friendly, helpful, and accomadating. Room was huge and clean. Morning breakfast was wonderful...tons of options with great biscuits and gravy. Sweetest lady prepared me a waffle and made sure my husband and I glasses were always full. We would definitely stay again if we were in the area! Nice stop for a road trip

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colby16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

The Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites was just what I needed after a long day of driving south from Illinois. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable and I had no problems using the laundry facilities the next morning. As Interstate Highway hotels go, this one was very good for the price (Under $50.00/night)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Let me start by saying our first impression was pretty good. We were traveling late at night and while calling ahead looking for a place to crash for the night, they were very helpful in finding us a way to get the best rate. When we first walked into the two rooms we rented they both appeared very nice, clean, and well kept.

While I have never looked before, my wife it a bit of a bug freak and decided to look through the room for bugs after dropping our 4 and 6 year old down into the bed. After about 15 - 20 seconds she found bed bugs in the bed. I immediately went to the front office and said to give us another room, while my wife went over to her sisters room to check there. She found bed bugs in the bedding inches away from my 5 year old nephews head.

These two rooms were right next to each other so we thought maybe there was a connection there.

The replacement room was in another building, so she went to check that one out as well. The third room had the worst infestation of all of them. Live bugs, dead bugs, and droppings all in the beds.

Throughout this entire ordeal I never once received an apology from the front desk, or even the impression that the girl at the front desk was surprised. More like she was annoyed that I was asking to switch out rooms and creating more work for her. My sister in law said that the girl at the front desk said not to blame her and to instead call and talk to the manager about it because this is not the first time this complain has been made and the manager isn't taking the complaint seriously.

So if you like sleeping alone then I would said you may want to look elsewhere. If you don't mind sleeping with a crowd and being surrounded by little critters in your sleep then this just may be the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manchester hotels

Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

The room was O.k. It smelled like mildew and carpet showed signs of water damage. There are a couple of updates. The room looked freshly painted and the furniture looked new. Bed was comfortable. I can definitely see the water damage in the bathroom. The tub was caulked but the base board was very rusty and nasty looking. After reading some of the earlier reviews, I can see the attempts made to update the rooms. The T.V. Is very old, but, the picture was good. It's definitely worth the 40.00 per night. The Breakfast makes the stay at the hotel worth the
money. Ask for a newer renovated room, and, you should feel comfortable staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for their latest remodeled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alrwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

We have stopped there 3 times over the past couple of years on our way to visit family in the midwest. As others have said it is older and therefore has some signs of aging. However, it has always been clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Grab a hotel coupon book and stay for $40. I do think that your stay there can also depend on what area of the motel you are put in. One of the sections is much older than the rest and does have a funny smell. Also they are pet friendly if you are traveling with pets. They have a nice breakfast of sausage, biscuits and gravy and bagels, juice, coffee, tea, milk, some pastries and cereals. Overall a great place for the money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angieq987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

a year and a half ago after my house burned down this is the house that my insurance paid for us to stay in, we were here for almost three months. being in a hotel room for this amount of time you learn every detail of the room and the whole property. I stay in this hotel every time i need a place to stay in manchester. this week our air conditioning went out so untill the next day when it could be fixed we decided we would stay here again, and got the same room we always get. they have remodeld since the last time we stayed and i was very pleased. i think this hotel is more than worth the price. clean, friendly, everything in working order. breakfast isnt hardees but it is definetly good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimberly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
3.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
3.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
22.5 mi away
The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Manchester
Comfort Suites Manchester
#3 of 18 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites

Property: Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
Address: 925 Interstate Dr, Exit #110 I-24, Manchester, TN 37355-3105
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Hotel Manchester
Ambassador Inn And Luxury Suites
Ambassador Hotel Luxury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing