We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A yearly tradition”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manchester
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manchester KOA Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa Bay area, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A yearly tradition”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My family has stayed at this campground once or even twice a year for nearly ten years. We schedule our summer vacation for a stopover (both ways, often) at the KOA in Manchester. The camp store is clean and well stocked, and the staff is very helpful. On more than one occasion, we've had trouble with our camper and the staff has directed us to the right businesses to get us back on the road. The pool is a favorite feature, always looked forward to after 12+ hours on the road.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sherrie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    13
    5
    4
    6
See reviews for
49
19
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Benton, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

From the complimentary air to the pool, the duck pond, dog park, and bubbling creek this KOA is just wonderful. Helpful staff and super clean facilities, we stop as often as we travel past! And as with most all KOOAs, a great value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JimBauernfeind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPB, FL
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The campground and store were very clean and well kept. It offers a wide variety of amusements and there is a Starbucks within walking distance. The only negative was such close proximity to the highway, but I've learned that is where most KOA's are found. Prices are higher than State Parks, however, you get WiFI AND cable TV. Those were a big plus for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank djm-wpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This campground was wonderful. The amenities were abundant. The sites were very well kept. My entire family loved the pool with the slide, fountain, shaded area, and splash pad as well. The kids had fun with tether ball and bowling. The playground was well kept and there was plenty to do on it. The campground was close to many restaurants and shopping including a Wal-Mart for those last minute items you forget.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokomis
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here to see Jack Daniels Distillery and Cumberland Caverns. Stayed in 37 ft motorhome. Nice pull thrus. Some concrete pads, ours was gravel ,but level. Easy on and off from interstate, owners and staff very nice. Would stay here again if in the area. overall very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ljgarlitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Vernon, IL
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at Manchester KOA one night as we were passing through the area. This KOA campground was convenient, clean, and had a friendly staff. Nice flowers, a mowed lawn, pretty setting. Bathrooms were clean and hookups well maintained. It is comparable to other KOAs in price, and is worth the little extra money to get a clean, secure place to stay after a long day on the road.

Room Tip: If you RV camp a lot, it will pay for you to join KOA. This entitles you to a lower rate at each ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We choose Manchester KOA often as it is close to our home. We love to go just to enjoy the outdoors and family time. The kampground is really clean and the staff are all very friendly. Our son loves the fishing pond. Really big catfish in there. He always catches something. The pool area is always clean and well maintained. The fresh coffee and donuts are just the right thing to hold you over until everyone else gets up. We would highly recommend it for your over night or longer stay. The rates are in line with other KOA's we have stayed at. We always choose KOA because we have never had a bad experience and we know it will be clean. My daughter is a diva and won't just stay anywhere! The sites are not huge but we still have room to spread out and never hear noise from our neighbors. We love it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MKP51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
19.4 mi away
The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manchester-Conf Ctr (Tullahoma)
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 17 in Manchester
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manchester KOA Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchester KOA Campground

Property: Manchester KOA Campground
Address: 586 Kampground Road, Manchester, TN 37355
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manchester KOA Campground is located only an hour from Nashville and is one of the best places to use as a base camp to explore the world famous Jack Daniels Distillery or the Secret Smokies. Our KOA features a swimming pool, playground, dog park, fishing pond and several other amenities. We offer both 30 amp as well as 50 amp service for all sizes of rigs and our longest site is over 100 feet. We also feature a variety of cabins ranging from sleeping only to deluxe cabins with full kitchens and private bathrooms. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing