We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Regency Inn to your Saves list
Regency Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Expressway Drive, Manchester, TN 37355-9808 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Manchester
Marshalltown, Iowa
Level Contributor
103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have to be honest, my frugality almost got the best of me here. We paid $166 for 4 nights stay and, in fact, we had no complaints other than the room's condition. The door to the outside did not have a chain on it, the bathroom didn't have a door on it and the paint was peeling off the walls in the bathroom too. On the plus side, the room had a fridge and MW, there was free Wi-Fi with good signal strength and the location is excellent. The bed slept well and we didn't notice any dirty linens on it. I never saw another car in the parking lot so I'm wondering if we were the only guests there! No continental breakfast but the owner said "just go over to Days Inn and eat theirs. If they ask who you are or where you're staying show them your room key." Hmmmmm???? We never did BTW.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kpsiemsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    3
    3
    13
See reviews for
4
8
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We chose Americas best value inn because we have stayed in them before in several states. The price was very reasonable, exactly what we paid on the internet. The hotel is run by Indian older folks that do things their way (old school), but fine in general.
Our room was not smelly and we always get a non smoking room in our travels. The heater made some noise that was annoying at times, but nothing to complain about.
They don't have breakfast, but their internet is excellent and has good connection speed.
It is located just off of I 65, very conveninet in you are drinving south into Georgia etc...
Rooms need remodeling and better maintenance though.

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room to avoid some noise from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gringotraveler2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
340 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The truth is that I got a very cheap price at the hotel website, and I couldn't expect luxury, but the truth is that the place was a bit nasty. The room was dirty and smelly. The carpet was filthy, badly stained. The bathroom was also very dirty, like towels. The pillows were yellowy. The wifi did not work. And above, the area was unsafe. Would not recommend. I've been to places cheaper and much better than this. We were so disgusted that we were disgusted to have the breakfast there. The only good thing is that the hotel is attached to a Waffle House and we could have the breakfast there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank realfari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manchester hotels

Boonville, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We had to use an odor control spray in the room. Several bugs were seen scurrying under furniture when we entered the room. Bedspreads were dirty, as was the sink and counter. Made the reservation online based on their internet page. Definitely won't be back, and do not recommend this property to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Found food behind the night stand. Evidently they change the shhets but not the blankets or bedspread, The bed spread smelled like cigarettes. They refused to refund the money after you check in. The place should be burned down and rebuilt. It appears to be a place of weekly rates for drunks and drug addicts. If you have a family keep driving.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJThomasOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

My wife and I made the reservation online and arrived to find a filthy room reeking of smoke with the air conditioner torn apart and the door safety chain missing. In the next room, the only other apparent occupants of the motel were two men who appeared to be living there full time. We asked for another room and it was in the same condition. We tried a third room which we found to have a stack of matresses piled up on the beds, apparently being used as a storage room. Total nightmare. We asked to have our credit card recredited and we fled next door to the Days Inn. Very scary place. To enter the lobby you have to go through a locked door after being vetted by the man on the desk who buzzes you in. His use of the English language was limited and he could not understand that I wanted to register. Stay far far away!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

Definitely the worst hotel I've ever stayed in, and I've stayed in some bad hotels. This place is disgusting. Nothing is cleaned, dead bugs everywhere, sheets are full of cigarette burns. The smoke detector kept chirping, and when I told the guy at the front desk he hands me a battery. I replaced the battery and it kept chirping so I took it out and gave up. They don't replace towels, I had to steal them from the cart. As other reviewers have indicated, the "continental breakfast" is a loaf of bread. Thankfully there is a great waffle house across the parking lot.

I stayed here during Bonnaroo, and during that time it's absolutely not a value. They crank up the rates so high because they know how many people are desperate for a hotel during the festival. My recommendation is if this is the only hotel in Manchester with rooms left, you are much better off camping. You will be cleaner and feel more comfortable. DO NOT STAY HERE EVER.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erniegirard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike726, Manager at Regency Inn, responded to this review, May 17, 2011
We apologise for this guest's less than satisfactory experience. We strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms. Our property is under renovation thru September 2011.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Manchester
Comfort Suites Manchester
#3 of 19 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn

Property: Regency Inn
Address: 95 Expressway Drive, Manchester, TN 37355-9808 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Manchester
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 story exterior corridor property. Renovated 2010/2011. FREE HSIA, vehicle parking, guest breakfast. Manchester is home of Bonaroo Music Festival. Jack Daniels Distillery = 20 miles. Equidistant between Nashville and Chattanooga on I-24. Restaurants, gas and diesel nearby. Pool privileges at Days Inn next door (seasonal). I-24 exit 114. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Regency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing