We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely do not stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Manchester
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Dixon, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely do not stay here!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed in this Days Inn in mid-October 2012 & am unable still to get a refund for the terrible room I had. No phone, the hookup in the wall was just a hole in the plaster (and it was a handicapped room!) there was mold in the freezer, no coffee pot, just the maker (my friends in another room had the opposite. Was told by the mgr to hold a (plastic!) cup under it! No kleenex, dirty. Having trouble getting refunded. The mgr refuses. Don't go here!

Room Tip: Just don't!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine0227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    5
    13
    29
See reviews for
18
10
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2010

You could not pay me to stay here again. My friends and I decided to spend the last night of our Bonnaroo trip here. We first decided to stay one night. When we checked in we realized the place was not worth the $110 we were spending. The room was dirty and everything was falling apart. We called around to find any other available hotel, but because of the musical festival all other hotels were booked. We decided we had to stay there one additional day so we went to the desk to add a day. The front desk clerk told us it would be an additonal $55/day because it was no longer the weekend. We payed for the day. Next morning as we were getting ready to leave to go back to the music fest we stopped at the desk for more towels. They informed us that they could no longer honor the rate of $55/day and we would have to give them another $100 to stay there. We told them we were not going to pay that much for an additional day. They told us that we had 20 minutes to leave because we were already past check out. We talked to the manager who informed us that he had the right to change the rate whenever he wanted. We told him we were going to be late if we had to stay and pack up and then had no where to go that night. He told us it wasn't his problem and that we either needed to give him $100 more dolars or leave in 20 minutes. I have never been treated so poorly in my life. I use to manage a hotel and would never ever think of treating a guest so poorly. Do not waste your money on this hotel!

Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Kurtney64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manchester hotels

corkcity
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2010

I will never stay here again. The hotel adjoins student halls of residence (actually same building). I was woken at 2.30 a.m. by students partying and when I rang reception they offered to put me me in another room. At 3.00 am I was put in a room at the front of the hotel and eventually got back to sleep. Complaining to reception in the morning was useless and I was told that because I had booked through a third party rather than directly with the hotel, there was nothing much that could be done. Otherwise the hotel was just about ok but really it's not worth the potential hassle.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kmcork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange Park, IL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2009

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I don't know if this was a safe part of town but it certainly didn't seem very safe. It reminded me more of a "rent by the hour" hotel rather than a family friendly hotel. The pool had no water in it and was very dirty. The breakfast area was dirty and the food was stale. The room was very run down. I couldn't wait to get out of there and take a shower to clean off the dirty feeling this hotel left on me!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katelyn321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2007

Refused to honor our tax exempt letter because we did not register through the Days Inn in Manchester - We registered through Motels.com and this is the first time we ever had this kind of difficulty registering through Motels.com - Realized when it was all over we were not charged the rate on the confirmation for one room - higher than the first room - Clerk told us that it was the policy of the locally owned (franchised) that they could not honor the exempt letter and gave the impression I was the villan than may cause her to loose her job.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — Service
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdo180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2007

We had a room on the 2nd floor that had mildew all over the shower curtain and along the edge of the tub. When you used the toilet it would come up off the floor when you stood up. After complaining to the management, they sent a letter stating that they didn't see any problems in the room...and the black mold on a yellow shower curtain wasn't a big enough clue. Stay away from this franchise operation!

  • Liked — Location was great.
  • Disliked — Filthy room with mildew on shower curtains and around tub area.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank WorkingMomInChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMARTHENSHIRE UK
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2005

Just had one night here in October 2004. It was OK for that but would not have wanted to stay for several days. The room was a bit shabby but clean and overall you got what you paid for. I have stayed in a lot worse. Breakfast was alright. Would I stay there again? Yes if passing through but not a long stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank JBBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
272 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manchester-Conf Ctr (Tullahoma)
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 17 in Manchester
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Manchester

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Manchester
Address: 2259 Hillsboro Blvd, Manchester, TN 37355-7311 (Formerly Manchester Inn)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Manchester 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manchester Days Inn
Days Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing