We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to eat in Manchester”
Review of Coffee Cafe

Coffee Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Hillsboro, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Manchester”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I'm almost embarrassed to admit I've lived in Manchester for 3 years and just recently discovered Coffee Cafe. It's by far the best restaurant in Manchester. The atmosphere is lovely, the prices reasonable, and the food is delicious! They also have many tasty desserts. Just make sure to check the hours prior to going, as I believe they are closed on Mondays, and only open certain hours the rest of the week. We'll definitely be back!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Camptravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    21
    3
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oglethorpe, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect !”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

A friend and I was traveling back home to middle Georgia from Nashville, Tenn. Got off the Interstate looking for local flair and Sunday brunch. Easily this cute cafe welcomed our appetite for good food. I ordered breakfast burrito and potato cakes. The burrito was custom prepared with ham and bacon instead of sausage with my choice of cheese, peppers, and onions. It was perfectly grilled with a side of salsa. The flavor of the day coffee was mint latte. Very very good! As the locals strolled in the cafe came to life. The owner Geoff and wife were very accomadating and friendly. Our cute hostess was more than attentive and personalbe. I will be remembering this exit upon future return trip!!!!! Thanks Geoff and wife for providing a clean excellent place to have brunch!!! P.S. I am a cat lover and loved watching the cafe cats outside conducting Suday
school lessons,......ha ha,.....-Patricia W. Simmons

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashv
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent sandwiches, service and takeout ordering”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Their BLT is perfect with local tomatoes, thick healthy portions of bacon and great bread. This local establishment is a welcome presence in downtown Manchester and I hope it stays forever.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank scotty V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

My wife and I were looking for someplace to grab a quick bite and stumbled onto the Coffee Cafe. It was a pleasant surprise! Food was excellent and moderately priced. Desserts looked GREAT! Staff could not have been friendlier. The temp was a tad cool in the main dining area, we should have sat in the enclosed patio with the fireplace. Definitely would go back to this one!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I Love This Place!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I lived in large cities before moving to Manchester, so finding a cafe with chicken salad, wraps, homemade desserts, etc. was difficult. This place has it all! The food is absolutely amazing! Please don't listen to the bad reviews. It is NOT pricey at all. And I have never heard of someone getting sick within 30 min of their last meal... Especially when it takes 3 hrs to digest. Coffee Cafe is my favorite weekend restaurant. My parents even make it a priority to eat here when they visit! We have always had wonderful service and a pleasant experience. Definitely the charm of Manchester!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TNAshley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Coffee Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing