We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road Warrior's Delight”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
GULFPORT
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Road Warrior's Delight”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Excellent customer service. Rooms are clean and very spacious, including flat screen TV, recliner, microwave and refrigerator. Beds very comfortable, Breakfast was above average and serving area had plenty of room to eat. Restaurants and Wal-mart in walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KEITH D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Mr.Keith,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here! When designing the hotel, the owners wanted to insure that the hotel was the best in town, and designed it to please. Kind words like yours is what keeps this place going. We hope to see you back again soon!

Thank you so much,
Debra
Assistant Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    74
    23
    9
    7
See reviews for
95
91
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taylorville
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

This was our 3rd overnight stay in4 months while traveling from Il to Fl. Very happy with our room, Debra made our reservation last night on the phone, SO glad I did, when checking in last night, a person came in to request a room, & none were available. We have planned our ptravel times so we can spend the night here! Will stay again on our next trip.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Neena,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts! :) We are always excited when we have guest that are returning! Making a reservation is always the BEST thing to do because we never know when we will be full. We can not wait to see you again! Enjoy your time in Florida, and enjoy the warmth!

Thank you so much,
Debra
Assistant Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Now we're at our hotel in Manchester Tennessee. It is a sleep inn hotel. Not bad. It's supposed to be new but I would say its about a year old. Its a nice room. The bathroom has the sink inside of it and they left enough towels and washcloths. Four sets of each. Everything is nice and clean and I would recommend this place. One bad thing is that in the bathroom they put the caulking around the tub and it looks like there is mold but I think they just got some dirt in the caulking and didn't bother to replace it. It is not mold. Just careless.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thevisitorcenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
We are the newest hotel in town, and we were built from the bottom up. However, we have been here for a few years now, but we try to keep it looking as new as possible. We will check our rooms and check the caulking because we like to make sure our place is as clean as possible. Thank you so much for saying you would recommend this place, that is what means a lot to us. We hope not only will you recommend us, but you will stop by to stay with us again someday!

Thank you so much,
Debra
Assistant Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. Debra at the front desk was extra nice as well. Once we got to our room we noticed the tv wasnt working properly so we were ugraded to a suite. Very accomodating! The bathroom was great too. Go for the walk in shower...very roomy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wnc0771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you so much for all of your kind words! We try to make sure your experience here is the top knotch, and I am so glad to here you enjoyed our walk in showers. We hope to see you again in your travels, and thank you for saying I'm nice! This job means the world to me because I meet such nice people like you every day. :)

Sincerely,
Debra
Assistant Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

This property ticked all the boxes for an overnight stay; it was well located, reasonably priced, and clean. We stayed one cold night before Thanksgiving and the room was warm and welcoming. Had a problem with the hot water in the shower in the morning--it never did warm up--but we slept well and were on our way early before breakfast. I planned to tell the reception desk about the shower, but it was really early (4-ish) and no one was at the desk. No hesitation to stay again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lovestotravelFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I apologize about your hot water. Early in the morning, when no one else is showering, it may take a bit longer to heat up than usual. However, I am glad you thought our room was warm and welcoming! We would love to have you back! If you leave before breakfast next time, let our front desk know and we will have you a breakfast to go bag ready for you in the morning!:)

Thank you so much,
Debra
Assistant Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourbon, Indiana
Level Contributor
111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

I booked Sleep Inn for our trip home from Florida. Check in very smooth. Room was very nice and the bed very comfy. Slept great. No noise like we have gotten at other hotels in the past. Breakfast was great to get a hot breakfast and then hit the road for home. Had a nice visit with Deb at the front desk and we will be staying here again in March.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tammie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here! One of things we know about travelers is they want a good nights sleep and a hot breakfast, I am so glad to hear you enjoyed both. Also, personally I am ecstatic that you enjoyed chatting with me, because I always really enjoy getting to meet our guest ! We can not wait to see you back in March!

Thank you so much,
Debra
Assistant Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Very nice place for the price.Room was clean with a flat screen T.V,.arrived early let us check in early,if I happen to be in the area again would stay here again.The only problem is the indoor pool is really small warm but small.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chillydice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here! We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share the word. If you ever are in the area again, we would absolutely love to have you.

Thank you so much,
Debra
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 17 in Manchester
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manchester-Conf Ctr (Tullahoma)
3.7 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 84 Relco Dr, Manchester, TN 37355-7556
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast*100% Smoke Free Hotel*Free Local Calls*Indoor Heated Salt Water Pool*32" Flat Screen LCD TV w/ DVD player*Cable TV*Pet Friendly Hotel (Fee )*Business Center*24 Hour Fitness Center*Free Wi-Fi*Microwave/refrigerator*Radio Clocks*Blow Dryers*Laundry Service*Vending Machines*Wake Up Calls Service*24 Hour Coffee Service*Great Local Restaurants*Complimentary Newspaper*Manager's Reception:Monday+Wednesday: Complimentary Beer & Snacks* We aim to please! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing