We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good last-minute stay”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good last-minute stay”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We chose this hotel at the last minute on our trek home from Disney World. It was fairly new and was still very neatly kept. The rooms were spacious, and the staff was very accommodating, given that the hotel was sold out due to a youth sports tournament in the area. Breakfast was very adequate, and we had no complaints regarding the stay. However, be sure to request a room away from the elevators, as they can be quite noisy (if that bothers you).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jead1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We are so glad to hear that you found our hotel neat and spacious. We try to make accomdations as much as possible for every guest, no matter how busy we are. Also, that is a really great tip! Whenever I stay at a hotel, I always request, top floor so no one is above me and away from elevators and ice machines! Thank you so much for staying here with us, and we hope to see you again.

Debra
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    74
    23
    9
    7
See reviews for
98
91
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
982 reviews
198 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Built in 2009, this is a "new model" Sleep Inn. The rooms are bigger, the bed quite good and the bathroom separate. The AC, however, is the new energy saver kind and the fan cannot be left "on." Therefore, the Interstate noise may be a problem. The new style shower is, well, "interesting." There is no door, it is a walk around stall. This means that water does get out on the floor. More interesting, a sign on the mirror talks about having a nice hot steamy shower, which is impossible without a door!

Last comment - there was no hot water in the morning. None. Even after 20 minutes at full hot.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherokeeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Grady,
Thank you for choosing to stay here with us. If you ever choose to stay here with us again, we would love for you to try one of our rooms without the walk in shower. We have both choices, walk in showers or tubs with showers. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our pillow top mattresses bed! Also, I am so sorry about the hot water issue. That was a very rare occasion! I know exactly what morning you are talking about because our hot water heater had broken. However, that was addressed and fixed in the same morning, so next time you are here, you will have a nice hot shower any time you want!

We hope to see you again,
Debra
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Spring, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Love the saltwater pool. Breakfast needs more diversity, not just carbs. Bed was very warped, husband woke up with a backache. Too bright in room ~ Im so sensitive to anything lit. Other than that, good place for a night.
P.S. thanks for the cookie!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFJF06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed saltwater pool! The breakfast items we offer are the standards for Sleep Inn Hotels, but I totally understand what you mean! I myself am on a low carb diet, and find it very hard to eat breakfast at times. If you have any suggestions of things you eat for breakfast, we would love to hear your suggestions so we could better our breakfast for everyone. Also, I apologize about your bed! We have recently replaced some of our mattresses because we want to make sure everyone has the best sleep they can.


Thank you, and we hope to see you again,
Debra
Assistant Manager

p.s. Glad you enjoyed your cookie, we serve them every weekend! If you are ever here Monday-Thursday, we offer complimentary beer, nachos and cheese, and bottle water!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Liked everything here. Had a long day driving, so wanted to stay somewhere comfortable. This was it!! No extra charge for microwave and fridge. Nice bed and bathroom space.
I do wish they had the coffee set up in the breakfast area. Had to leave before they served it. They do have a coffee pot and coffee in room, but would of rather had it in the dining room.
Otherwise, a nice, friendly place to stay.
Will do it again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chevybritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We are so glad to hear you liked everything here! We try our hardest to make everyone's stay as comfortable as possible! I apologize that coffee was set up. Since your comment, we have made it absolutely mandatory that coffee be made 24/7. Thank you so much for your suggestion.

We hope to see you again,
Debra
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

On my way back to law school in Florida and stopped here. Sign on I-24 east says its a brand new hotel, but the room definitely has wear and tear. Particularly, the walls seemed to be peeling. The room does include a mini-fridge with microwave. I have two queen beds and paid $115 including tax. Comparable to a super 8, so again it's okay, but if I weren't soooo tired I believe I would have tried other accommodations.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Mia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Mia,

We are glad that you decided to stay here with us! A hotel is considered brand new for the first 5 years if it was built from the ground up. We have reached our 4 year mark and are in the process of changing our signs. However, we are the newest hotel in town and we try to fix wear and tear as fast as possible. Our price parallels with some of our accommodations such as a heated salt water pool, 32 inch flat screen tvs, a fitness center, pillow top mattresses, and a hot deluxe breakfast. However, I am so glad to hear that you did find our hotel comfortable though. Personally, I do not think there is anything better than a comfortable bed after a long road trip. We really hope to see you again, and next time, I can promise, the wear and tear will be fixed.

Thanks so much,
Debra
Assistant Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here after a long drive from Florida. The customer service at this hotel is amazing. The front desk clerk was so nice and accommodating but sadly I cant remember her name. We received a discount on our stay because it was our first time staying at a Sleep Inn hotel. When we got the key card we also got a 10% discount and free appetizer at Logan's Roadhouse which is a restaurant right down the street. The pool is indoors and heated so it made for a relaxing late night swim. They serve hot breakfast in the morning. The rooms are clean, spacious, and nicely furnished. I would stay her again on my next trip through Tennessee.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank browneyes0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Here at the Sleep Inn & Suites, we want to take the care of our guest because we know most people have been driving all day long. We are so glad that you decided to stay here with us! We offer several discounts around town, but the best one is definitely the free appetizer + 10% off with your room key. You can never leave that place hungry! After reading your customer comment, it makes me proud of my staff and the hotel. You sound like your stay was very enjoyable from the service, to the facilities, to the breakfast. We absolutely would love to have you visit again if you are ever back to Tennessee!

Thanks so much,
Debra
Assistant Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I had a great experience staying in this hotel.
Nice friendly staff. Checking and check out was super fast.
Deluxe breakfast with many options from fruits, bagels, toasts, etc.
I would absolutely recommend this place if your going through TN.
Walmart, subway just within walking distance.
I was on my way back to FL, and chose this place because it was a brand new hotel.
Although I did not use the pool or fit room, I would go back if I go through TN again.
Clean, non smoking hotel.

Cons, Parking lot its kind of small.

Room Tip: Try the pool and fitness room, brand new hotel !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbnerZ_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you so much for such nice words. One of our top goals here is to provide friendly and quick service. We know everyone who is staying with us is on a schedule and has places to be! Next time you should treat yourself and take time to check out our heated saltwater pool & fitness room! We hope to see you again if you ever do find yourself back through Tennessee.

Thanks so much,
Debra
Assistant Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 17 in Manchester
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manchester-Conf Ctr (Tullahoma)
3.7 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 84 Relco Dr, Manchester, TN 37355-7556
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast*100% Smoke Free Hotel*Free Local Calls*Indoor Heated Salt Water Pool*32" Flat Screen LCD TV w/ DVD player*Cable TV*Pet Friendly Hotel (Fee )*Business Center*24 Hour Fitness Center*Free Wi-Fi*Microwave/refrigerator*Radio Clocks*Blow Dryers*Laundry Service*Vending Machines*Wake Up Calls Service*24 Hour Coffee Service*Great Local Restaurants*Complimentary Newspaper*Manager's Reception:Monday+Wednesday: Complimentary Beer & Snacks* We aim to please! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing